Scott Joseph Longton’s Reviews

Scott Joseph Longton

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Patient, and explained every step of the way.

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.

    I went into this thinking it was going to be a disaster. Won't go into details, but my (Now ex!) wife is one of the most masterful spinners of fiction I have ever met, and as a result, I thought I was going to be one of those fathers that got to see their child only on every 6th Tuesday of July.

    Mr. Longton was upfront with me about everything, and when I didn't understand something he was saying (it happened more than I would like to admit) he explained it until I did. He worked with my sometimes hectic schedule, and when it did come down to meeting with "the other side" I knew what to expect .... and I was wayyy more comfortable than I thought I would be as a result.

    In my case it worked out much better than I expected. The "parenting time" ended up being better than I could have hoped for, and under the circumstances (come on it was a divorce) I couldn't be happier. I would suggest anyone finding themselves in need of a divorce lawyer give this one some serious consideration.

    Mr. Longton, thank you, and please don't take this the wrong way, but I hope I never have need of your (excellent) services again!

    ~J

  2. There is no better lawyer!!

    Posted by Megan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.

    I came to Scott Longton back in July 2014. He was highly recommended by many! From the first time meeting with him, I knew that he would be the one to fight for me. I have been in court, fighting for my kids for 9months now and Scott wins every every hearing for me. Every time that I need to get ahold of him, his staff is great about communicating. Scott always returns my phone calls promptly. He is also in the best interest of your family, not just making money. He constantly tries to handle things on his own time so that I am not charged the atrocious amounts that other lawyers will charge you. Me being a single mom of three children, Scott is always going above and beyond to make sure that we are safe and taken care of. I really could go on and on about what a life saver Scott Longton has been to my life. I will be forever in his debt for all he has done for me.
    -Megan

  3. Scott Longton is an exceptional Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Scott and his team of experts handled every aspect of my divorce. Without him I have no idea where I would be today. He was honest, professional and communicated with me every step of the way. He understood that my main objective was to get out of the marriage with as little damage done as possible to our children. Our kids were able to spend time with his in office therapist and were able to really speak their minds without being in the middle of the chaos. Scott Longton and his office were all wonderful to work with especially in such a difficult situation.

  4. great attorney

    Posted by Jonathan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    I'll start by saying I am in dept to Scott for more than he charged me, I get to look my daughter in her eye's everyday because of his hard work and dedication he is very clear and knows his business well I would recommend Scott to anybody he is truly a great lawyer

  5. Truly A Child Support Specialist Attorney!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.

    Scott J. Longton is a professional, kind and knowledgeable Child Support Specialist attorney. He truly ensured me that he will do his best for the welfare of my daughter in getting her what she needed. When my daughter and I first went to Scott's office, he said, "She is not to be left behind". From that statement, I knew he was the right attorney for me. If you are in need of an excellent attorney who will fight for your child's financial welfare, do not hesitate to give him a call. I recommend Scott with my highest reservation. MH

  6. great attorney

    Posted by andreathompson1111, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    I hired Scott for my divorce and it was a bad situation. I was pregnant and emotional and had been screwed by my previous lawyer. Scott and his staff were amazing. He helped me and got me a good deal and was so informative and friendly.

  7. A Rewarded/Satisfyed Client

    Posted by Scott, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.

    I hired Scott 6 months back after being totally unsatisfied with attorneys in the past.. I was skeptic but i felt good about Scott's demeanor. Now after working on my case i can say we were very sucessful and i would highly recommend his service to everyone i know seeking equality in their case.. He has been fair and steered me in the proper direction.. I'm confident he has mine and childs best interest at hand.

  8. Inexperienced, Overpriced, Unorganized

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    Told me initially you get what you paid for and mentioned that he was expensive. He missed two hearings of mine, never returned emails or phone calls and lost documents I sent him. He wouldn't listen to me when I explained what I wanted to. He accomplished nothing, went through my retainer, then wanted more..........for what? I reviewed the bill for the initial retainer and he even billed me for the hearing he didn't even showed up for. Plus there was charges ($600) on there with no explaination as to what they were for. Not sure what he meant by saying you get what you paid for. His math doesn't add up. Stay away from this guy he will only make your case worse.

  9. HONEST WITH INTEGRITY

    Posted by Kimberly, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Longton.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott is professional and HONEST which is hard to find in an attorney, I have used his services for divorce and criminal issues and he has done an excellent job. I highly recommend Scott because he CARES about his clients and works on their behalf and not his own.

We're ready to help! Contact us today - Free 30min Consultations Available!

734-752-6260