Rebecca Suzanne Tooman’s Reviews

Rebecca Suzanne Tooman

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Deborah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rebecca took care of my divorce for me. She is very professional and an excellent attorney. I have recommended her to several people for legal issues, divorce and other items. Rebecca doesn't do anything underhanded. Everything was above board and fair. While my ex-husband tried to hide and rearrange funds. Rebecca legally demanded the records for the last 12 months prior to our filing and proved the funds were there.

  2. Divorce lawyer very organized and intellegent

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rebecca helped in my post divorce case. She was very orgainized and helpful with explaining my rights.
    She has strong listening skills and very compasionate about her work.

  3. Rebecca, top notch lawyer

    Posted by Carolyn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rebecca represented me in my divorce. She patiently and thoroughly went through the through the legal process, forms, helped me understand my rights and gave guidance in terms of other resources (links, books etc). I had a difficult time with the court clerk and the ever changing paperwork requirements; Rebecca stepped in and professionally and quickly resolved the issue. What a relief to have her help. I’d recommend Rebecca for anyone who needs a professional, caring, detail oriented lawyer to help them through this process. Divorce is difficult, no doubt, but having Rebecca's help made the process a little less painful.

  4. Filing For Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca more than 3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I tried to file for divorce on my own and quickly realized I needed help maneuvering through the legal system. My divorce was uncontested and mostly I needed help with the filing and paperwork. I hired Rebecca to help step me through the process. She tailored her approach to what I needed and explained what to expect. I appreciated her professionalism and follow-up.

  5. Excellent!

    Posted by Wendi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rebecca was a great help during my divorce. Professional, nice, and knowledgeable. She made the process very easy. Rates were very reasonable too.

  6. Helpful and professional.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 6-12 months ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rebecca is very knowledgeable and was very helpful in handling my divorce. She is very easy to talk to and quick to respond to messages and emails. She walked me through the whole process and mss me feel comfortable.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Robin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rebecca was excellent! She helped me to understand the whole picture when it comes to divorce and child custody issues. She was very knowledgeable when it came to child custody and divorce decree violations, she was always returning a phone call or email in a timely manner. I had a very tight budget to work with and Rebecca gave me a very good idea of how much I would be spending. Sometimes the 'in's and out's' of the legal process can be very intimidating and unclear. Rebecca was very good at letting me know how the divorce process and child custody disputes work. She was very clear with what forms serve what purpose, which forms need to be completed prior to others, and the probability of what to expect when standing in front of a Judge. I would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone in need of an attorney for a divorce.

  8. Tough and Kind

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rebecca was extremely responsive and knowledgeable. She returned phone calls promptly and offered to stay late in order to meet about my concerns. Protective and tough when I needed her to be, she offered advice and pushed for what would be the best resolution for my future. She listened, understood, and respected my goals. She also kicked my butt when I needed it. When she didn't have answers, she personally sought out resources to help me . The office staff is polite and quick to respond as well. Rebecca is a helluva good person and attorney.

  9. Would recommend Rebecca to anyone!

    Posted by Karen, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Alimony matter.

    Rebecca handled my case efficiently and communication was excellent. She was very considerate of my financial situation and counseled me on the most cost effective ways to handle things. She is also very kind and put me at ease during a stressful time. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone!

  10. Very efficient and cost-effective services

    Posted by Sheree, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rebecca Tooman.
    • I hired Rebecca 1-3 years ago.
    • Rebecca handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ms. Tooman very efficiently handled my recent divorce case. She was knowledgeable with the law and the court procedures and provided very cost-effective services for me. Additionally, she is very pleasant and made the process very comfortable and painless for me.