Joseph R. Furton Jr.’s Reviews

Joseph R. Furton Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Shelf Lawyer

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I hired Joe when I was unfairly discharged because of my age. I was impressed by his credentials. But what I thought made him great was the way he advised me what to do originally and during the case. I worked with a divorce lawyer before and that lawyer couldn't or wouldn't give you advice. The difference was Joe would say, but the best move is ...... and then explain why. He's the 3rd lawyer I've used in my life and the only one that didn't talk down to me. I would recommend him.

  2. Difficult Case Great Settlement

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I hired Furton Camps to handle my wrongful discharge case against my former employer. I interviewed a few lawyers before settling on Mr. Furton. The think I liked about him from the start was that he had a strong opinion and plan for the case from minute one. Even though I didn't like what he had to say in the beginning, his obviously knew what he was doing and obtained a great settlement. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a labor lawyer.

  3. find another lawyer

    Posted by dave, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client.Joe lost my information about the case.Wanted to settle for peanuts.Another lawyer took over the case and won a lot more money than Joe was going to settle for.Ihave told other people not to call Joe due to these reasons.

  4. Great Teamwork, Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Furton and his partner, Peter Camps, handled my discrimination case in a very professional manner. They worked together as a team to get me a great settlement. I would recommend them highly.

  5. Great Whistleblower Settlement

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Furton handled a complicated whistle blower's case for me several years ago. He obtained a great result for me and handled the case with professionalism and care. I would recommend him to anyone.

  6. Outstanding

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was easy to talk to and understand. When we went to court, it was obvious that I had hired the right lawyer.

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Peter, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did great work on my case. I would recommend him to others who need a good lawyer in the Detroit area.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Furton.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe was great -- straightforward, articulate, and an advocate for me. It was clear that he knew the law, and knew how to advocate and negotiate. I would highly recommend him.

313-586-8869