Robert R. Stearns’s Reviews

Robert R. Stearns

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DISSAPPOINTED

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Stearns.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After using this attorney I have lost faith in legal representation, the courts, and the entire legal system. He failed to perform up to what we agreed upon. And he even did the opposite! I did not get near what i should had for the huge retainer fee paid. I should have just used assigned counsel or represented myself for what I got.

  2. Got my stuff

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stearns.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I paid to have video of my wedding. After about half a year, they were ignoring me. Robert got me my video with one letter!! Excellent job!

  3. Below Average

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Robert Stearns.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used this attorney for a criminal case. He had a VERY impressive web site and bragged about what he "could do" so I hired him. He charged more than any other atorneys I spoke to for the same services. I was very disappointed when he failed to return my calls and missed a court date. After years of poor service, he withdrew as my counsel and left me in a worse legal condition than I was in before hiring him.

  4. Great work

    Posted by Andy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stearns.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    About 2 or 3 months ago I hired Robert. He came highly recommended by some friends. I was pulled over and received a traffic ticket. I decided to fight the ticket. When I spoke to Robert he was very good at listening and he fully understood my position. Robert got the points removed from my record. So that I just needed to pay the ticket. Every time I called him he promptly returned my phone calls. I never felt unsupported at anytime. I would recommend Robert to anyone who needs legal advice. He is professional, timely and down to earth. Thanks Robert

  5. Great attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Stearns.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Stearns about 16 months ago to represent me in a case involving control of a settlement my son had received years earlier. His mother wanted control of it. The judge ruled in favor of my son and the settlement was put in a trust in my son's name. I believe this probably would not have happened had Mr. Stearns not been involved. I highly recommend him.

  6. Current Client No BS Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Stearns.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired him and paid a premium because he claimed to be an "expert" in his field! He did good for the first couple months, then missed THE MOST IMPORTANT COURT DATE!! He NEVER told me his missed it, and still chatged me as if he had showed up!! He did NOT do most of what we agreed to when I hired him. He acted like he didn't care. And even worse, he started arguing for the prosecutor!! DO NOT HIRE THIS GUY if yopu want to win!