Kreuza Lako’s Reviews

Kreuza Lako

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Theresa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza 1-3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.

    Kreuza worked very hard on our case, and her expertise in immigration matters is really impressive. She is also a very sweet person, was always caring and showed genuine interest in my family´s case. Together with Sufen and Daniel Hilf, she contributed to the success of our EB1A green card, considered one of the most difficult ones for approval. Thank you Kreuza, we really aprreciate all you did for us! - The Konno Family

  2. Trustworthy!

    Posted by Meng, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza 6-12 months ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.

    Kreuza and her colleague Sufen are knowledgeable, sharp, dedicated and very responsive. When you deal with the government and immigration issues, you want to work with lawyers like Sufen and Kreuza, having a peace of mind even if it means paying a little more. They worked with me on my J-1 waiver application. Half way through the process, I found out that State Department had no status update on my case while other people applied the same time all had their cases reviewed. I panicked, called the Embassy that issued my NOS and also the US State Department. Neither government was willing to give me more information and pushed the responsibility to the other one. So I called Kreuza and Sufen. They were able to talk directly to the authority, get a clear picture of what happened, track down my case and get it reviewed right away. On top of that, they also helped me understand my H1B and green card situations and gave me helpful advice. They are also very fast in responding emails and phone calls. Overall, I’m glad that I hired Kreuza and Sufen as my immigration attorneys and recommend Hilf and Hilf to other people seeking similar services.

  3. AWESOME !

    Posted by Isaac, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza more than 3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.

    I will simply define Krueza to be very awesome, intelligent and very nice to work with, after been fustrated with another attorney my hope of getting green card was gone, infact i had no hope because my case was very complicated, i mean COMPLICATED, may be the most complicated case of all time, but Krueza turned things around and made my dreams of been with my wife and chlidren come true, oh! what an attorney, not only is she good but the best in all avenues in immgration, it will be a waste of time to see any attorney in regards to migration other than Krueza Lako, i will always recommend Krueza Lako and no one else because she is and will always be second to none .

  4. Great attorney!

    Posted by Nona, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza 1-3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Kreuza to help with my parents case. Their cases were very complicated as many lawyers were involved in it and different kind of things were done in the case. Kreuza explained the process carefully and the options available. For the first time in the past 12 years that their case was going on, I was clear on the process and could finally explain to them what was happening and what the options were. It was such a relief to finally have someone work hard on my parents case and be trustworthy. Every step of the way, my parents knew exactly what was happening with their case. Finally after 12 years of fighting, they became green card holders and can enjoy the life they have created here in United States. They owe so much to Kreuza. My parents and I recommend her to anyone who has immigration problems.

  5. Very,very Good

    Posted by jake, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza more than 3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kreuza Lako was hired to help me with some very important Immigration issues concerning my Wife and Child. Not only was she financially (to Me) reasonable ,but after haggling with an overseas Lawyer for over a year , Ms. Lako finally connected all the dots... She kept me informed of all the things that were required from me and the progress steps that were essential for me to relax through the process... I highly recommend Kreuza to anyone looking for Immigration help .... Very efficient and a real pleasure to work with...

  6. Alex, Melissa and Melina Ludeña will always be thankful of your Work!

    Posted by Alex Ludeña, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza more than 3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kreuza was excellent, guided me for the last 5 years until I finally got my permanent resident card; work well with me and my wife, always kept us informed and aware of everything that needed to be done.
    My case was pretty much one of the most (if not the most) complicated one that a lawyer can encounter, and i was pretty disgruntled after several other lawyers couldn't handle my case, to the extend that i almost had to face deportation.
    Thanks to Kreuza Lako all my dreams came back to me and to my family, i am eternally grateful of her help, professionalism and experience!

  7. My Lawyer Kreuza

    Posted by Ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza 1-3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kreuza Lako was a great lawyer that kept up with her work without reminder. She is the best lawyer i have ever worked with and i would recommend her to anyone looking for an attorney.

  8. Brilliant

    Posted by ken, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza more than 3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i would really recommended to kreuza lako because of the way she handle my case it was awesome.i had a problem with my green card renew but she did a good job in my case and others cases too.it was difficult but she did it.she do her job very professional.she is very friendly and good nature person.she is very intelligent and knowledgeable.in future i will keep my this lawyer.i definitely recommended this lawyer.

  9. Sam

    Posted by Samba, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kreuza Lako.
    • I hired Kreuza more than 3 years ago.
    • Kreuza handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kreuza change my family life she's a very good lawyer