Randall M. Lewis’s Reviews

Randall M. Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Driving under the influence of Medical Marijuana

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 6-12 months ago.
    • Randall handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy got my cases dismissed on 4.23.14. I was being charged for driving the influence of marijuana though I had a valid medical marijuana card. This is my story. On 7.14.11 I was pulled over in Highland MI for running a yellow light(not a crime). The officer proceeded unlawfully and accused me of smoking and driving (total bs) I went to jail for 5 hours and was released. I thought nothing would come of this because I knew I did nothing wrong. Almost 3 years later I was hired by an accounting firm and they ran a background check on my name and found a warrant for the night of 7.14.11. I did a very detailed background on many lawyers and Randy was clearly the best choice. Randy went to work for me right away. I never have seen a prosecutor look so stupid in my life but that is what Randy brought to the table. He made sure that my case was dismissed and it was. Randy is a realist and never, NOT ONCE gave me bad advice. Randy and his team were nice, professional, and understanding. Hiring Randy was the best choice I made. 10/10 without a doubt. Do your self a favor if you are being charged with any crime and you feel you are being treated unfairly by the state of michigan. HIRE RANDY. I will be recommending him to anyone I come across that needs an Attorney . I am a real person. I am a 25 year old Male that lives in Ann Arbor MI.

  2. Thankful for Randy!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.

    My daughter’s ordeal is all over, thank God. She called me after the meeting with her lawyer Randy and the prosecutor this morning. The charges were dismissed. It has been a long month of worry for us, she was so thankful to have Randy on her side. He continued to reassure her that he had this all under control and not to worry. However it was still a very frightening experience for us, one that we will not forget soon. Hopefully she will never need Randy’s services again, but if we do we know where to find him. All we can say is wow! Randy how can we ever thank you, I do not know how you were able to get these charges dismissed. Nor do I want to. I am just thankful for people like you who do understand the law and can resolve difficult situations. Thank you so very much!!!!!

  3. Very good lawyer and law firm. Very satisfied and great result.

    Posted by Diane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with a felony while visiting relatives in Michigan. I hired Loren Dickstein and Randy Lewis to help me and their team, including Colleen, did a great job for me. I'm very satisfied with their hard work. I highly recommend them.

  4. Smart Effective Defender

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My husband and I hired Mr. Lewis to represent our son in a criminal case in Oakland County. He was able to get three of four felony charges dropped and keep the sentence for the fourth under one year. We never questioned Mr. Lewis' ability to work with the system to provide a smart, effective and excellent defense. I will not hesitate to recommend Randall Lewis to anyone in need of this type of service in the future.

  5. Thank you, Randy.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My brother was charged with 4 felonies. The first lawyer we went to said that he would receive 4 years in jail and have none of the charges dropped. This was not acceptable to us. We knew there had to be a way to reduce something, anything. After speaking with Randy Lewis, and mentioning the criteria that we wanted to keep him out of prison, he said he could do it. Randy did not let us down. Through negotiations and impressive tactics, Randy did everything right. It was like magic. Not only did my brother receive only 265 days in jail (in comparison to the 4 years that we thought was inevitable) with just 3 years probation, but 3 of the felony charges were dropped. We recommend this lawyer whole-heartedly.

  6. No jail time

    Posted by Michael and Lena, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Lewis to handle a probation violation in Wayne County. I had absconded some two years prior. I won't go into the whole story but I've never had good representation before him. Long story short I just left court a free man and paid a small fine. Hiring Lewis and Dicksten was the best choice I've ever made. Thanks Randy.

  7. Mr. Lewis made it easy for me.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy Lewis was very responsive and reassuring. I was involved in a road rage incident with an agressive driver and our stories were different on what happened. The aggressor was trying to put the blame on me and Mr. Lewis from the beginning told me he will Fight until we win. He made me feel confident in his ability to help me and is a man of his word. I cant say enough about his professionalism and confidence. He is the lawyer you want on your side. Thank you!

  8. FIRST TIME EXPIERENCE AND BEST EXPIERENCE!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an escorting case that i met up an escort and apparently it was illegal to meet an escort service they tried to crack me with and made up a story that was not true with their word against mine because their in major need of money but they couldnt show the voice recordings of me and what i said because they wanted to put me in jail and make money even though i was right and did not say anything over the phone i called Randall Lewis and it was the best call of my life the first day in court it was dismissed and dropped due to not being able to prove i was doing something illegal which i wasnt

  9. Excellent Excellent Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by RJ, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randall M. Lewis is the #1 Attorney! Hands down! He saved me aproximately 10 years of my life. I was convicted and going to prison when I retained and my put life in the hands of this man. He went above and beyond, and fought for my life as if it was his own! I would recommend this man to anyone! It is true, Randall M. Lewis is not afraid to win! Excellent Excellent Excellent Attorney!

  10. Trustworthy, aggressive and fearless

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Lewis.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ready Lewis just finished a case for me where I was charged with false allegations. The charge was for retail fraud and resisting and obstructing the police. Because the police didn't like me, they made up a bunch of stuff to make the charges stick. Randy stood up to the police and prosecutor and no matter what they said or did, Randy always had an answer and protected me. He's the best lawyer and he has my loyalty for life. When you need someone who won't give up on you...Randy is the man!