Kevin C. Johnson’s Reviews

Kevin C. Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kevin C. Johnson is wonderful to work with!

    Posted by Patti, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Johnson was not only fast but efficient in helping me with my concerns. He was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I will be using his services for all of my legal matters in the future. Thank you for the great experience!

  2. Bankruptcy Review for Kevin C. Johnson

    Posted by Jennifer, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very professional and knowledgable, kept us informed and properly prepared us for entire procedure, from beginning to end. He was extremely easy to get a hold of for questions, waiting for responses was never a concern. Everything went smoothly, hassle and stress free, we couldn't ask for more. I highly recommend Mr. Johnson to anyone who may need his services!

  3. Very good,calm and knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by Charles Kurzawa III, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Johnson is truely a awesome lawyer and a good person.I aquired his services this past year and when I had my mind set that things would turn out for the worse Kevin kept telling me that everything would work out fine and it did.I would highly recommend him to represent me if ever needed he had an exceptional amount of knowledge of the laws and was right on with the outcome of my case.

  4. A Great Lawyer that works for you

    Posted by Santino, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin is a lawyer that has your interset in mind, he works for you. He knows and understands the law. He directed us on things that we needed to do, in order for our case go as smooth as possible. Kevin was with us all the way through our case, he was with us in court and stood behind any issues and helped assisted with a questions that came up.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Johnson represented me in a criminal matter. he was not like other court appointed lawyers. he took the time to visit me in the jail and explained my case and answered all my questions. He got me a great deal and got me out of jail. He is a great lawyer.

  6. Kevin Johnson did a great job helping me when I was sued by a debt collector

    Posted by Erin, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was served papers that said I was being sued for a very old debt I had no idea what to do. Kevin helped me handle the situation in a calm manner, and I ended up settling the debt outside of court for about 60% of what I owed. This was because Kevin negotiated with the other attorney and got the amount lowered for me. Kevin did a great job of giving me advice and informing me of my options in this situation. I highly recommend his services!

  7. Friendly, patient and knowledgable

    Posted by Amanda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin was very helpful when I filed for bankruptcy. I had a lot of questions and he knew all the answers. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Kevin gets the job done.

    Posted by Rob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Johnson.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I luckily have never found myself in legal trouble before, but when I did need an attorney Kevin was a great choice. He is very knowledgeable, had an answer for every question of mine and informed me well in advance of anything coming up. I recommend him to everyone who asks me for a good lawyer.