Melissa N. Vainik’s Reviews

Melissa N. Vainik

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very responsive and knowledgeable!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-6 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Melissa was very responsive and knowledgeable. I was in the middle of a divorce and my previous lawyer got busy with another case and stopped responding to me. I found Melissa's website, setup a meeting with her, and then hired her immediately afterwards. She was extremely responsive to our situation, very knowledgeable about the divorce process, and helpful in getting us to a resolution for our divorce. I highly recommend her and would definitely use her again if I needed the help.

  2. Beyond my expectation

    Posted by E.k, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-6 months ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms Vainik is a great lawyer, professional, and precise.
    She made my case seem so easy and I was divorce after 2 months.
    She really cares about her clients and her price is very reasonable.
    You will not be disappointed..

  3. Fantastic Representation from Attorney Melissa N. Vainik

    Posted by Elle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 6-12 months ago.

    I called Attorney Vainik with a last minute review of legal paperwork prior to a court date. Attorney Vainik returned my call promptly, set up a consultation, made substantial corrections and additions to my paperwork, came to my court hearing as my counsel and negotiated a better agreement for me. Attorney Vainik was personable, attentive and kind during my legal matter. I highly recommend services from Attorney Vainik.

  4. outstanding.

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Excellent communications. Never missed a questions, and her experience is such that she anticipates the questions you'll have later. Personable. Melissa made a potentially unpleasant situation smooth as could be.

  5. Review for Melissa Vainik

    Posted by Teresa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa stayed on top of my case and kept me informed every step of the way.

  6. Quick, Thorough, and Professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought I could do this all without a lawyer. I was wrong. I had taken the divorce up to the final judgment and needed the immediate assistance of a lawyer who could come in, understand what was done, and quickly help appropriately close the case. Melissa did a wonderful job. From my first meeting with her, I was confident that I was in good hands. She even convinced my ex-wife to move from a default judgment to signing a consent judgment. The final hearing went very smoothly and the judge even noted how thorough and detailed the final judgment was. I was very happy that Melissa helped me close this chapter of my life as quickly as possible. Thank you, Melissa.

  7. Quick Divorce

    Posted by E. Wesley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vainik is an amazing, unmovable, professional lawyer. She was very clear and concise regarding the process of my divorce. She kept me informed throughout the entire process. There were no surprises! All of my family and friends cannot believe how quick my divorce was. I can't be more happier with the verdict!!! I highly recommend Vainik, she is professional and very, very reasonable with the cost of services. You will not be disappointed!

  8. fast reliable and great lawyer.

    Posted by Mary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs.Vainik is the best lawyer I had ever retained.prices are great and her knowledge is excellent,I would most definately hire her again if ever needed..
    Thank you Melissa..

  9. Simple Divorce

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Vainik was excellent. She explained the process thoroughly and kept me informed each step of the way. We were able to handle the majority of the process via e-mail and her price was very reasonable. If I ever need a lawyer again I will be using her.

  10. Divorce (divorcio)

    Posted by Juan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Vainik.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was doing myself a divorce for couple months until my case missed for incomplete documentation. I was desesperate, my case will start again with another six months. So, I found this lawyer that helps me to done with my divorce in only two months, she is great, I recommend her. Si necesitan un abogado profesional y barato, Ella es la persona indicada.