Michael I. Sherman’s Reviews

Michael I. Sherman

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT !!

    Posted by Shahid Wazir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    Mike Sherman is an excellent immigration lawyer, nice person and was very prompt in replying my emails. We were not very satisfied with our first lawyer and I am glad we switched to MIke. Got our green card two years ahead of the initial planned date. Hard to beat that. I would recommend Mike to anyone without any reservations !

  2. Mike Sherman is, BY FAR, the best lawyer but more importantly he is a great person!

    Posted by Mohamad El Mortada, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    Mike Sherman makes the process of becoming a US citizen a very pleasant one. His experience, professionalism, promptness, thoroughness, and especially sincerity are like no other.
    He is very experienced, smart, and WILL ultimately help anyone accomplish their goal, but he also has this extremely pleasant personality which makes him very easy to approach for any questions or clarifications.
    With him, every single step of the process was an easy, clear, and painless one. He is thorough, helpful, and walked me through it in a way that I never had to worry about anything.
    The peace of mind with him is priceless! I wish him all the best and I highly recommend him!

  3. excellent!

    Posted by Suraj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    In my case, Mike was on top of all the paperwork and legal procedures involved, he responded to queries promptly and comprehensively, and he knew what was to be done (and not done) and when and how. I couldn't have asked for better service!

  4. Top of the line

    Posted by Ayham,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    I had very good experience with Mr. Mike Sherman , he is down to the earth , responsible , reliable , prompt reply for any question , helpful , dedicated to work, he is the one that you can trust.
    I strongly recommend to hire Mr. Sherman for any Immigration Issues.

  5. This is the Immigration lawyer you want!

    Posted by Mohammed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Sherman is a great Immigration lawyer, he is available at any time, answers your questions or concerns at the time you e-mail him. Is very helpful and efficient. We had a great experience with him. He worked on my great green and my wife's green card. We had an excellent and enjoyable experience with him. I would definitely recommend him for immigration purposes. Go for it.

  6. Great Lawyer, help as a friend

    Posted by Prajan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike is great person to work with. He is prompt and keeps you informed. He will answer all the questions and takes everything into perspective and gives you his honest opinion. I recommend him to everyone who want the work done promptly and without hassles. He works more like a friend with you. Thank you, Mike.

  7. lawyer

    Posted by avdeshraob, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    very efficient and on top of everything.
    mails me in advance qwhen things have to be done regarding visa.
    i cant tell you how much our lives have changed for good .

  8. Best Immigration Lawyer ever

    Posted by Mohamed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure working with Mike on my case.
    He always answers my emails and questions within
    15 mins or less. He ways kept me in the loop
    Describing what will be the next step and what to expect.
    His professionalism is outstanding . I really
    Can't find the words to thank him on his great job.
    I would definitely recommend him for your immigration
    Cases.

  9. Review of Michael Sherman

    Posted by Mary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mike is a great immigration attorney. He is thorough, responsive, understands immigration law and regulations in detail, etc. He is also a nice person. It has been such a pleasure to work with him over the last few years.

  10. Meticulous, responsive & efficient!

    Posted by Jubeen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sherman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    True professional. Efficient. Responsive. Meticulous! So meticulous.

    I am so happy with Mike and his service. I have my green card exactly 7.5 months after my start date at my job. Now part of that may have been luck with the USCIS but it also certainly has to do with Mike's amazing abilities. He and his office are so efficient with processing of material. He was never the "rate limiting step". That's important. He responds to questions and concerns almost instantly (some times less that 2-3 minutes!!!) by email.

    I would 110% recommend him to anybody. Especially to all physicians.