Dorothy Ann Maryan’s Reviews

Dorothy Ann Maryan

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expungement Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One thing I can state about Dorothy is very due diligent and engaged. Her representation was very professional and she was able to get my charges expunged. You have made my family very happy Dorothy ~ Your are awesome!

  2. Online reviews steered me towards Dorie!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Found Dorie after reading several reviews of Indianapolis criminal defense lawyers. Sooooo glad I went with her to represent my 19 year old son. Can't imagine there is anyone better in the city!

  3. Protective order

    Posted by Zachary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Long story short this lady knows her stuff too bad I didnt get to see her in action since my loser ex didnt even bother to show up to court you cant go wrong with Dorothy

  4. wonderful

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Education matter.

    I had a case were the u.s postal service took my money i sent through mail. From the first time i talked to Dorie she was on top of everything. Always kept me in the loop with whats going on, great communication, just an all around great experience. Would definitely recommend her.

  5. Knowledgeable, Professional, Responsive.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 6-12 months ago.

    I originally contacted Dorie when my ex filed a complaint against me and I was possibly facing very serious charges. The allegations against me were false and talking with Dorie I was very confident we would get the truth out. Fortunately charges were never filed and we did not have to fight that case. If we did I was 100% sure I had found the right lawyer. My ex kept at it and I did hire Dorie to handle a much less serious matter. In court Dorie was fearless and aggressive. Asking all the right questions to bring out the truth. She was well prepared and her understanding of the law is second to none. She is professional and cares about her clients. Her rates were reasonable and she was willing to work with me. We won in court that day and I couldn't be happier with her services.

  6. Thorough and knowledgeable - would definitely recommend

    Posted by Dwayne, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    She was impressive to deal with from our first conversation. Well versed in criminal law, she was straightforward with what our options were and the best way to handle the situation. We would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a trustworthy lawyer who we felt comfortable speaking with. She promptly returned all of our calls and emails and we could not have been more thrilled when dealing with Dorie.

  7. Dorie She amazing if you need help call her first..................... AAAAAA+++++++++++++++.........

    Posted by Cary, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    Absolutely phenomenal experience with Dorie. She handled my wife’s federal case. That had many charges of forgery. She was faces MANY MANY YEARS in federal prison. There was so many charges that the state just wrapped them all up into one big charge, well she handled it very well what could have turned in to 30 years turned out to be 24 mounts in a federal women’s camp in Ky. She will serve 20 MO’s of the 24 and will be home sometime in or around Aug or Sept to do serve the rest of her time at home detention or halfway house/work release program. I am the husband by the way. We have two kids at home 3yr and 6years now, But I have to say Dorie was very nice and treated us very nice and respectful yes my wife did the crime. But dorie wanted to make sure she got a good trial and the outcome was close or something we could live with. If you are looking for a great lawyer that will do what needs to be done and will treat you with respect even though you did something wrong then she is the one to pick. Hands down the best I have ever met in my 48 years. I wish her the best in everything she does. She helps so many in hard times THANK YOU DORIE you know me as Cary.

  8. Hire Dorie! She's amazing!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.

    Absolutely phenomenal experience with Dorie. I had a ticket for underage consumption of alcohol (first offense) and she was able to get me my diversion papers before court even started. She charged a very small amount for the amount of work she put into my case. She was readily available at all times throughout the entire process so all of my questions were answered within fifteen minutes of emailing, or she always picked up when I called. She checked in with me periodically after I received my diversion papers to make sure I was doing everything that I needed and that I had all my questions answered. She was very professional but I still felt like I could relate to her on multiple levels and that made it easy to work with her. I can't thank her enough for everything she's done!

  9. Victory in Juvenile Court!

    Posted by Debra, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Juvenile matter.

    My juvenile son was charged with two very serious felonies. I contacted Mrs. Maryan and had at least one thousand questions for her. She was very patient with me from the beginning to the end. She explained the process in terms that I could understand. She kept in constant contact throughout the entire process. I knew all along that I had made the right decision but it was confirmed for me when the detective from the State of Indiana's side after being destroyed on the witness stand by Mrs. Maryan, leaned over to the Prosecuting Attorney and said "She's Good!" I whole heartedly agree! The judge did as well because my son was found not guilty on both felonies thanks to Mrs. Maryan!

  10. Out of State Underage Drinking

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Maryan.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As an out of state client, Dory was fantastic in making the process as simple as possible. Indiana law categorizes underage drinking as a criminal offense with court appearance.
    After my initial call, I knew that we were in the best hands to ensure that this matter get resolved appropriately and that it would not have a long term consequences.