George H. Lovett’s Reviews

George H. Lovett

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Estate Planning Made Painless

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We attended an estate planning seminar present by Mr. Lovett and were pleased with the information that was shared. Neither of us wanted to use the attorneys that handled our parent's business and Mr. Lovett was the answer for us. He was very good about looking at what we have and gave us the option of choosing a will or a trust. He could have pushed for the more expensive trust, but instead indicated that we really didn't need it and that was appreciated. His office staff was very pleasant and helpful during the process by keeping us on track to finalize the will. We like how all of the materials are maintained in a binder for our family to be able to access when necessary.

  2. George H. Lovett Review

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Very knowledgeable, experienced, and excellent communication skills. We feel good that when the time comes our family's estate & death taxes will be taken care of for our children. We have worked with 2 other lawyers preparing estate planning documents. Mr. Lovett is more personalable, and skills in serving the client is very evident and important to him.

  3. Peace of mind....

    Posted by Chuck and Linda, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We met with Mr. Lovett to handle our estate planning and will. We were also dealing with a few other issues which he gladly helped us with during our time spent with him. We feel we were given a wealth of information that we did not previously know. Often, our questions were answered prior to us presenting them. His advice and knowledge of what we were looking for as a family was totally understood and handled with great expertise. He presented us with a timeline, and met it to perfection. We will definitely be referring Mr. Lovett to everyone we know. He is a straightforward, honest and extremely knowledgeable man. We feel fortunate to call him our lawyer. To have things in order for our family has provided us with the security that everything will be handled to our satisfaction. Thank you, Mr. Lovett!

  4. Excellent attorney and great service

    Posted by Ellen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I knew I needed an estate plan but wasn't sure who to see or how to go about it. I saw Mr. Lovett at the Huber Heights Senior Center. After listening to his talk, I met with him. I now have all that I need and it was a pleasure dealing with him and his staff.

  5. Knowledgeable, Friendly, Hometown Proud, Attorney you can trust.

    Posted by Carrie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met George several years ago through business networking. In the beginning I was impressed by the testimonials I read in his office. I attended several local networking groups where he is a member, have had several lunch meetings, referred several clients, co-facilitated several seminars to local senior citizen centers and found him to an excellent resource. In addition to his overall expertise as an Attorney, George is down to earth, committed to his field, has a servant's heart, is a terrifc Father with overflowing pride and love for his daughter, a wonderful son who has been touched personally by many of the issues we all face and has had to become an advocate to get his parents the care that they need, and has become a great friend to me over the years. George has been so kind to donate his time, talents, and team to speak at several of our local senior citizen centers on the topic of Advanced Directives and has helped me to promote "Making Choices While You Have Choices." His team has kindly assisted individuals/seniors with their Advanced Directives paperwork and taught them to be proactive and organized while gently helping them work through the sea of questions and confusion often faced with major life choices and decisions. Due to George's professionalism, knowledge, compassion, pride in community, friendship, trust, and the relationship we have built, I recently made him my personal attorney. He has assisted me with my Will and Advanced Directives to date. I plan to continue to recommend George to family, friends, and co-workers as the need arises. As a Social Worker, I cannot imagine anyone better to work with or place your trust in than George Lovett.

  6. Samneva

    Posted by Sam, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George has handled our needs very well and in a very timely manner, he has been a pleasure to do business with and was a huge upgrade to our previous exprience.

  7. Good experience

    Posted by Ned, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    George recently set up a trust for me and I found him to be very professional and informed. His staff was very helpful and knowledgable, also. We have no complaints whatsoever. We would recommend him to our friends and family.

  8. Client Review for George H. Lovett

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Lovett was very thorough in preparing the estate work and did a very nice job of explaining the process in-depth, what to expect, and what next steps to take. It made the whole entire process more understandable.

  9. ESTATE PLAANNING

    Posted by HERMAN, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    GEORGE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB EDUCATING AND HELPING SET UP A TRUST FOR MY WIFE AND MYSELF.

  10. A team you can trust!

    Posted by Bob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend George Lovett.
    • I hired George 1-3 years ago.
    • George handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lovett & Lovett did a great job on our Estate Planning. They directed us in the correct method of protecting our assets. They really care about you as a person.