Deborah L Mack’s Reviews

Deborah L Mack

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thankful to have found Debbie

    Posted by RKA, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    My journey with Debbie started after my divorce in 2009, when I realized that the financial burdens that I was under were not going to resolve on their own. A friend of mine referred me to Debbie as she was using her for a similar situation. From the first visit, Debbie and her staff made me feel very comfortable, walked me through the process and reassured me there would be light at the end of this dark tunnel I was in. I am grateful that I found an attorney that understood my fears and didn't treat me like a clueless female. Over the years, as this journey is winding down now, I know that whatever questions come up, Debbie and her staff are only an email or phone call away. I appreciate the speed and responsiveness to all my questions. Thank you Debbie and your team, I am sure this journey would have been much different without you in my camp!!

  2. Debbie Mack is a great attorney

    Posted by Debbie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.

    We were going through a time when my husband was laid off and couldn't find a job and we
    were afraid we were going to loose our house. Debbie helped us get through this time in our lives. She is a very caring person and gives you her all.

  3. Professional Review of Attorney Mack

    Posted by Rick, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    As a Retired Fire Investigator with over 30 years of Service, if have met numerous attorneys in all forms of legal disciplines. Ms. Mack is one of the only Attorneys if have met and/or retained, that sincerely cares about your financial situation, especially after legal assistance. She continues to ensure that your Credit gets back on track, with Dignity & Respect!

  4. The Best Experience

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Mack handled a very complex bankruptcy case for me that involved personal and business issues. At first I had searched out another lawyer on the recommendation of an associate. He wouldn't take the case because it was too involved. At my first meeting with Attorney Mack, she and her staff sat down with me, listened to all the different issues involved, then recommended a course of action. I'm convinced that had I retained anyone else for this complex situation, it would have been ugly. By the time I headed to bankruptcy court, everything was taken care of and the case went my way. She and her staff were always available to answer the million questions I kept coming up with and they patiently guided me through the process. I would highly recommend her office for anyone seeking any kind of help. It's reassuring to have someone completely trustworthy at your side.

  5. Deborah L Mack Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After closing our company, filing personal and corporate bankruptcy petitions, Attorney Mack successfully submitted modification applications for the five (business-related) mortgages upon our residence. She reduced over $750,000 in loans to a fair market value of less than $200,000 and the payments are manageable. Federal and state agencies claims were satisfactorily addressed. Her positive attitude kept us confident during a difficult time. I would recommend her to help anyone in this very trying situation.

  6. Simply the Best!

    Posted by Marie, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Debbie and staff were always on top of any and all issues as they arose. Debbie made a very difficult situation approachable and attainable which allowed me to retain my dignity. The best...is how I would describe Attorney Deborah Mack. Thank you for helping me to live life again freed from the cloud of gloom that my debt gave me.

  7. Dedicated & trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Debra Mack handled our first wrongful foreclosure around 2009. She did a tremendous job and we settled out of court with a nice sum of money! Approximately 6 months after our first case, she ended up representing my wife and I in a second lawsuit with our mortgage company. They were trying to bill us for fees we didn't owe. After a long but successful battle, we once again settled out of court and received an even better settled than the first time. Attorney Mack is a very trust worthy lawyer and really takes the time with your case. Over the two lawsuits we have actually become more of friends than client/attorney relationship! She is very experienced in practicing law, and I would highly recommend her! I thank her from the bottom of my heart for all she put into our cases!

  8. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah more than 3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Mack first handled our Bankrupcty case in 2004. After the case was paid in full and everything met, within 6 months she was handling our first wrongful foreclosure in 2009. Our mortgage company was saying we were delinquent on payments, and we had been making our mortgage payments on time since the bankrutpcy. This case was settled out of court with a very nice chunk of money! Only four months after the first case was settled, our mortgage company once again started sending us statements for late fees (Their attorney fees) which we didn't owe. So we once again hired Attorney Mack to handle our second lawsuit with our mortgage company. This case took a little longer, but we again settled out of court for an even larger chuck of money! Attorney Mack is very efficient and honest when it comes to her cases. She genuinely cares about her clients & takes the time to explain everything in great detail. She went above and
    beyond what a normal attorneys would do! We greatly appreciate all she did for us each time she represented us! I would highly recommend her to my friends and family. I know she will always be there if we need her in the future!! Sincerely, Susan

  9. Excellent results

    Posted by Kathryn, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I consulted with Deborah Mack she took the time to really listen and helped me to come up with a solution that worked. Highly recommend if you want an attorney that cares about her clients and gets the job done.

  10. EXTRAORDINARY

    Posted by DIANE, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deborah Mack.
    • I hired Deborah 1-3 years ago.
    • Deborah handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Debra Mack is a VERY rare find in the law profession. She is exceptionally empathetic in her clients individual situations. With her remarkable understanding of the law, she is able to get astonishing results. She makes you feel, not only like a very important client, but a valued friend as well.