Patricia Jean Smith’s Reviews

Patricia Jean Smith

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing criminal attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was charged with felonious assault and weapons while intoxicated. A gun spec. was also included. Patty was brought on by my primary attorney. Patty was very informative and understanding. Patty truly put me at ease every time I spoke to her. My trial started and the prosecution called 4 witnesses against me. After that the prosecution rested. Then on the following day Patty asked for a Rule 29 motion to the court. Her presentation blew me away with her confidence and statements. The prosecution made a poor choice in prosecuting me and Patty and my other Lawyer exploited it. Need less to say a few weeks later a decision was rendered by the Judge. CASE DISMISSED ON A RULE 29. I cannot say enough positive things about Patty's work ethic and professional knowledge of the law. Once again Patty THANK YOU for all your hard work. Your brief you wrote ,was absolutely right on. Hire Patty if you want to have your best opportunity for freedom. She is amazing.

  2. dwi mojo

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Patty makes an unpleasant experience a little more easy. Seems to work magic. I would highly recommend her if you find yourself in a sticky situation. Professional, responsive and great to work with.

  3. EXCELLENT LAWYER!

    Posted by Elizabeth,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.

    Ms.Smith represented our son in a somewhat difficult case last summer. A case that certainly did not initially seem to have a lot of room for forgiveness or hope of ending in our favor. The end result of the case was better than any of us could have hoped for! Ms. Smith's experience and professional repor with the legal community was outsatnding. She kept us well informed and guided us through unchartered territory with care and intergrity. I would HIGHLY recommend Ms. Smith as a legal representative!

  4. Highly recommended

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Patty is an excellent communicator and she follows through. She handled an OVI case for me and was able to negotiate a plea bargain in a court where the judge is known to be very "tough." She has thorough knowledge in this area of the law, and won't make false promises. Patty is tenacious and detail-oriented.

  5. Retain Patty Smith

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.

    I received a DUI in Ohio and live in NY. I searched on-line and found Patty Smith. She took my case and it handled professionally and swiftly. She is very knowledgable and kept me in the know every step of the way. I would highly recommend her.

  6. Excellent OVI Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • Patricia handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would recommend Patty not only because she has the proper credentials and respect in the legal community, but also because I felt that she took a personal interest in my case. She walked me through the process and made sure I knew exactly what to expect every step of the way. She was honest, responsive, and took the time to address all of my concerns. I wholeheartedly recommend Patty Smith.

  7. I would not look for another attorney- Retain Patty Smith

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was involved in an alcohol related incident in Ohio. (Basically a stupid college prank). Being from Western New York, I needed a local (Portage County) attorney to represent my immature 19 year old son.

    I found Patty Smith on line. Within 3 weeks, the entire matter was resolved and soon to be expunged from his record. She handled the case as if she were my son's aunt. I was more than satisfied with the results that Patty was able to acheive for my son.

    Anyone who says local knowledge does not mean anything is clearly misinformed. If I brought a New York attorney with me (that happened to be admitted in Ohio) down to Portage County, there is no way we would have had as positive an outcome as we did with Patty. I am absolutely sure of that. She is extreemly affective in representing youthful offenders.

    I strongly recommend Patty Smith.

  8. Mother of a out of state college student

    Posted by Debbie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.

    My husband and I hired Patty after she had help another person from my state. I hired her to represent my college age son she did so never judgeing him. She kept my husband and I updated the entire time. We at no time ever had to sit back and wait long periods of time to hear back from her. Being form another state and having to deal with a legal issue I took great comfrot in the fact that Patty was on top of things at all times. Which included week ends with just a word of kindness so that I did not worry. Patty handled my sons case with 100 percent Professionalism. I would not hesitate to hire her .

  9. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Tara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Patty is one of the best lawyers I have ever dealt with. I would totally refer her to EVERYONE!
    She is caring, responsible, assertive always returning phones, messages, texts within hours! To my family as well. She will explain everything to you and walk you through the process of the courts in every way possible. Still in court with my case but I have 100% confidence in her concerning my case.

    1. Patricia Jean Smith

      Patricia Smith

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a current client who misunderstood the rating schedule and as is clear she is very happy with my representation simply misunderstood and believed 1 star was the best.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. review of Patricia Smith I am a client

    Posted by bonnie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Smith.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    very caring, very knowledgable about law, not afraid to use that knowledge in the court room is not imtimatated by anyone, was used as a public defender and did not keep the client in the dark always kept him informed about what was happening, always kept the family informed over and above what she was required. after the case was closed she kept the client informed of future information and laws, also the family. when we e-mailed or called her it was less then a day turn around, could stop at her office anytime to talk. know using her on an appeal.