Rishi Pratap Oza’s Reviews

Rishi Pratap Oza

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by Nicole, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi more than 3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Rishi Oza to anyone.
    He is caring, very knowledgeable and most of all persistent in his effort to do what is right for his customers. Thank you very much.

  2. Thank's Rishi for being there for us!!

    Posted by Aneela Rickard, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.

    I married my most adorable husband Robert Rickard, on the 1st of July. We really needed an experienced and thorough immigration lawyer like Rishi, to process, apply and help us with the adjustment of status applications (green cards), work authorization, and travel documents.

    My Indian friend Suman took me to his office for information. Her case of green card was also handled by him. Rishi demonstrated exceptional customer services by completely reviewing all pertinent forms, and being there for us via email and phone calls through out the period. Most importantly, whenever we had any USCIS questions or concerns, Rishi was always there with professional assistance. With our above petitions, he also guaranteed his service for what we paid. In addition, he helped us during the interview process and being their with us through out the interview. It was a great experience and without his assistance I could not even imagine it happening. I got acceptance only after a few minutes of the Interview, and its solely because of Rishi support and guidance. The whole procedure of getting my green card, only took 3 months without any hassle.

    His services are very affordable we are indeed fully satisfied. We highly recommend Rishi! Thanks a million Rishi!

  3. Green card application

    Posted by Jean-Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.

    Rishi and the team at Robert Brown LLC assisted me with my green card application. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he also ensures you stay informed throughout the process and that any concerns are addressed. The entire process was swift and smooth. I would recommend Rishi to anyone looking for assistance with immigration matters.

  4. Lawyer you can trust and rely on.

    Posted by Savita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi more than 3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.

    They are the best, especially, Rishi. He made the whole immigration process so much easy for us. Always took care of all the problems and made the process hassle free. We did not have to worry about anything. Just signed up with them and were care free. From the very first step, I had a feeling that it will be done and never had any issue during the whole process. Always answered all my questions and calls and gave proper and accurate solutions. I would recommend everyone to go to them.

  5. Best choice I have made- incredibly high level of service and affordable prices in addition to extremely knowledgeable lawyers!!

    Posted by Petya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.

    I was about to apply for my second GC and asked my friend for recommendation of a lawyer. She recommended Rishi Oza (Robert Brown LLC). I was hesitant at first, but as soon as I spoke with them I decided to hire them for my case.
    This was the best decision I have ever made in this regard!!!
    They were very attentive and answered all of my questions. I had a busy schedule, so I could not meet with them in person. However, their response time was minimal. I usually got an answer to my questions or a follow up within an hour or 2 (during business days). They prepared everything and gave me straight -forward directions as to what to provide. I had heard that it usually takes about 6 months to 1 year to receive your second green card, but not with Rishi Oza and Robert Brown LLC (Big THANKS to Kristin and Elizabeth- You guys ROCK!!!) I received my GC approval in the matter of 4 MONTHS!!!!! This was amazingly fast!! During this process they were informing me as soon as they received any communication from USCIS in regards to changes to my case status. Additionally, they would always email me a copy of the official USCIS letters, which in most of the cases I received either the same day or later than the e-mails from Rishi Oza and company!!!

    Such attention and follow up are not very often met and combined with the reasonable and affordable prices I was purely astonished! They offered such high level of service and even after my numerous questions I never felt like I was a burden!!!

    BIG THANK YOU!!!!

  6. Thank You Rishi Oza!

    Posted by Ben, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.

    In late 2011 I was trying to find a good lawyer to help me with the VISA for my Fiancé. After doing a search on Google I came across Robert Brown LLC. I called their Office and I had a return call back from Rishi Oza. He explained everything to me in a way that even someone who wasn't a lawyer could understand. Both Rishi and his team walked me through the paperwork / process and took all the hassles from me. Just this week my wife got her Green Card! Without their help, I would not have gotten to where we are today! A very big THANKS goes out Robert Brown LLC but more importantly to Rishi and Kristen. My wife and I love you both.

  7. GREAT Immigration Lawyer!

    Posted by Jim and Nanette, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Wife and I used Mr. Oza for our immigration process. We have nothing but GREAT things to say about him. He was very helpful, explained everything clearly without using "Legalese" and either he or his paralegal were always there to answer questions. He's expertise helped us get my Wife's green card in only five months. He even came to the immigration interview with us, just in case. THANK YOU RISHI ! You really gave us piece of mind throughout the process. If you're in NC and need immigration help HIRE THIS GUY !

  8. Rishi Oza - Robert Brown LLC - Durham NC

    Posted by Ryan S, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rishi Oza is top-notch. He is very knowledgeable, prepared and punctual. I must say you won't find many immigration attorneys who will hold your hand and have your back throughout the entire application process. It was a pleasure working with Rishi and his staff. I highly recommend him!

  9. Mr. Rishi Oza ,Very honest and experienced lawyer.

    Posted by Sirikorn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I looked for lawyer for my case about immigration , by search from google.com and have many lawyers office , good luck me i choose Robert Brown ( Mr.Rishi Oza) through a mutual contact , He was very helpful professional and knowledgeable. if you find someone very helpful professional and very good Team Work , i recommend him to you.

  10. Expert advice you can understand.

    Posted by Gary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rishi Oza.
    • I hired Rishi 1-3 years ago.
    • Rishi handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was introduced to Robert Brown (Rishi Oza) through a mutual contact. As a UK citizen I was little hesitant about engaging a US Attorney but also knew there is no substitute for 'boots on the ground' so made contact anyway, and I am very pleased that I did. Rishi made time in his diary that took account of time differences and was extremely helpful and approachable. Having expert advice is always important but in this complex (and changing area) it is only valuable if it is conveyed in a manner that is both empathetic and understandable so that you can make real life choices based on it. Rishi was fantastic in both these areas and I have no hesitation in recommending both him personally and Robert Brown LLC.