Thomas Nikola Taneff’s Reviews

Thomas Nikola Taneff

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. OUTSTANDING

    Posted by Mary, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother lived in Ohio and had passed away in Feb of 2012. I came to Ohio after driving through the night from NJ on President’s Day weekend in 2012 and had no idea where to turn. I called a friend in NJ to ask if they knew of a lawyer who could help me and they googled lawyers in Columbus and gave me Mr. Taneff's number. I left Mr. Taneff a message on Friday 2/17 around 7:00 PM. I was certain I would not here back until Tuesday when his office re-opened. Well I did not have to wait long at all. About 20 minutes later Mr. Taneff returned my call. Mr. Taneff met me at his office on Saturday morning of President’s weekend (would never happen back East) and front that moment on he was there for me through the entire process. He let me clean out my brothers apartment and take all of his valuables and put them in a locked room in his office. I returned to NJ on 2/20 and Mr. Taneff actually called me to make sure I arrived back safely and let me know what was going on with my brother's estate. I honestly believe my brother somehow guided me to Mr. Taneff because he knew I would need assistance. In addition to what my brother had in Ohio, he also owned a condo in NY. Mr. Taneff secured a NY lawyer to deal with the sale of the condo. I can honestly say he has definitely changed my opinion of lawyers. We are finally coming to the end of settling my brother's estate and although I want this process to come to an end, I will sincerely miss my interaction with Mr. Taneff and his staff. Additionally I must thank his entire office for being so gracious and for everything they have done to assist me in this process. You will be in good hands with Mr. Taneff should you ever need a lawyer.

  2. Really Thankful!

    Posted by Jan and Kathy(mother & sister), a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have been very grateful for the Taneff Law firm which has handled our loved one's estate for several years. When our family member died without a will, leaving a minor child, we struggled with the difficulty of resolving his affairs. After a frustrating beginning with another lawyer, the Taneff Law firm was appointed by the Court and we have been very thankful for that. Mr. Taneff and his staff have been professional and persistent about taking care of the many odd details of this case. It has been a long process but they have always kept us informed and have treated this estate as a matter of high importance. We are very confident he has represented the minor child's interest extremely well. We are thankful and indeed grateful to Mr. Taneff and his staff.

  3. Highly suggested

    Posted by Ivanka, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Adoption matter.

    I found the lawyer from the Internet, no one suggested it. There are many lawyers who watch only to take the money of the client and not to work. Whenever I had a question I've gotten an answer. I am very glad that I chose lawyer thomas taneff. Who needs a lawyer for adoption or surrogasy he is the one to choose.

  4. Mr. Taneff mishandle my case

    Posted by Steve, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.

    I was a client of this attorney. I had a probate case. Mr. Taneff was not returning my calls for days. I had to wait to only talk with his assistant. He was never available. Mr. Taneff or his assistant was never able to give me specific answers on my questions. It was very frustration to deal with him. I found no professionalism and at the end Mr. Taneff mishandle my case. I ended up paying him lots of money for a very bad service.

    1. Thomas Nikola Taneff

      Thomas Taneff

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.
      Tommy Taneff

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Highly Recommend Taneff!

    Posted by Erika, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my husband passed unexpectedly and without a will, I was so fortunate to have found Tommy Taneff. He helped steer me through the probate process and it was so comforting to know that everything was completely taken care of quickly and thoroughly. He explained everything in detail and patiently answered all of my questions so that I understood the process and everything that needed to be done. In addition to that peace of mind (so needed at the time) I also felt like he listened to my story and genuinely sympathized with and cared about me. Strange we don't usually expect that from a lawyer, but in my case at least, it was an extra blessing.

  6. The BEST Adoption Attorney

    Posted by Kimberly, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To say Tommy and his team are amazing feels like an understatement. Words can't express enough how knowledgeable, professional, hard-working and passionate Tommy and his team are. They exceeded all of our expectations and were always available 24/7 for questions, advice and support. My husband and I are truly grateful and feel so blessed to finally become parents. It was very reassuring to have Tommy on our team. And with all of his years of experience, we knew it was one less worry on our shoulders. If you are looking for the best adoption attorney, Tommy Taneff is the only choice!

  7. Did just what we wanted

    Posted by carrie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very good everything went through without a problem. The staff works hard to get the job done so you don't have to worry about a thing. I have given his name to many friends

  8. WONDERFUL ADOPTION ATTORNEY

    Posted by Paula, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Taneff.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tommy and his staff are wonderful. They are very professional, but also very warm and supportive. They did a great job on our adoption; the judge even commented at our finalization on what a superb job they had done preparing our file. I highly recommend this firm.