Elizabeth Ann Durnell’s Reviews

Elizabeth Ann Durnell

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Elizabeth Durnell

    Posted by Bonnie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.

    She helped me get medicaid for my husband and explained to me how I could use trusts to protect my assets. Everything she said she would do she did. She was very knowledgeable and efficient. She and her team make sure every (i) is doted and every (t) is crossed. She left nothing undone.

  2. Trust Atty

    Posted by Betsy, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Trusts matter.

    Elizabeth was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us to create our Trusts. She was well informed and was easy to understand. She was very good in explaining our options. We were very disappointed to hear that she would no longer be working with us due to a rearrangement in the office.

  3. Elder Law Review

    Posted by Linda, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.

    Liz Durnell is very knowledeable about elder law & has been very helpful to work with setting up my senior mother's estate. She is quick to respond to any questions my family has in a timely manner. She is very professional, respectful of our needs, but also very personable. She & the senior partners as well as their staff have been very easy to work with & I would recommend their firm to others.

  4. Review of Attorney Liz Durnell

    Posted by Diana, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Prior to a scheduled meeting with Liz, she studied our situation to determine the best way to provide us with the most beneficial end result. She had everything prepared and presented her suggestion to us in a manner that we understood. She was terrific to work with and we highly recommend Liz and Cooper & Adel & Associates to anyone. Everyone is a pleasure to work with. We feel very comfortable when it is necessary to contact them about anything.

    A sincere thanks for a job well done.

  5. Great Experience

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Liz was very knowledgeable and professional about answering our legal questions regarding Medicaid.

  6. Elder Law Assistance for My Mother

    Posted by Jerry, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Durnell is an excellent elder law attorney along with the remainder of the Cooper, Adel & Associates Firm. Had the pleasure of working with her on two occasions to complete my Mother's Power of Attorney. (The second time we had to redo her POA as we lost the original which we needed for a closing on a house) Elizabeth drove over 70 miles and Janetta drove approximately 100 miles one evening to complete the document required to sell Mom's house. Our sincere thanks goes out to them.

  7. Fiesty Attorney!

    Posted by Eleanor, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently injuryed by a fall that I had at a friends home and had to go to a nursing home to recover. I was seriously concerned about the cost and how I was going to pay for it. However through the help of Elizabeth I was able to get on medicaid benefits and have the nursing home paid for. She is a fiesty attorney and is willing to fight for you. I highly recommend her!

  8. Review of Attorney Liz Durnell

    Posted by David, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Durnell was excellent at explaining the details of our case as the matter progressed through the JFS system. She was patient with us as we gathered information important to the issue. We had full faith that she was looking out for our interests.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Emily,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.

    Ms. Durnell was extremely professional and helpful during her handling of my case. She did not hesitate to spend as much time as needed to expain the details of my case, and she was always very pleasant to speak to. She returned my calls in a timely manner and was always able to answer all of my questions. I would not hesitate to hire Ms. Durnell again, it was a pleasure to work with her.

  10. Super Fast Medicaid Renewal!

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elizabeth Durnell.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Liz handled my parent's annual medicaid renewal application process. It went very smoothly and was completed in a super fast timeframe. She is very knowledgeable in this area of law. She also has a way of explaining things so they make sense to the average person. I would recommend her for any elder attorney needs. In fact, I will be using her when it is time for me to start planning for my elder care!