Rafael Gil III’s Reviews

Rafael Gil III

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome and Professional Attorney

    Posted by Jesus, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 1-3 years ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A few years ago a hire this attorney to help me eith Chapter 13 case. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything to us and was on top of deadlines. I will recomend this attorney .

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Stephanie, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 6-12 months ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt like Mr. Gil looked out for my best interests. He explained things thoroughly so that I understood everything. He helped lift a burden off of me. He is a wonderful lawyer. I will refer everyone to him!

  3. Professional Services with a Personal touch

    Posted by Thomas, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 1-3 years ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Rafael is what ALL attorneys should be....dedicated to their CLIENT's best interest First! He constantly answers questions and provides referrals even though my case was closed over a year ago! I only wished he practiced in other areas then i wouldn't need any other lawyers! Professional, Integrity, Compassionate......Rafael Gil is all the above. Thank you Sir!

  4. Great Attorney!!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael more than 3 years ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired the Gil Law Firm to handle my bankruptcy case. It went very smoothly and was informed throughout the entire process!!! Attorney and staff are very knowledgable!!!

  5. Highest Recommendations for Mr. Rafael Gil III

    Posted by Theodore, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 1-6 months ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rafael Gil III is a superb, highly qualified attorney. I have used his services twice over the years with excellent results. He is trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable and doesn't nickel and dime his clients like many other attorneys do. He filed all necessary documents in a timely and precise manner. He made an otherwise unpleasant situation palatable. I highly recommend him and his company.

  6. Great Character and Knowledge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.

    After my divorce Rafael was my hero!!! I had never had a issue what so ever in my past. I went to several other attorneys before hiring Rafael; he made me feel as if I were sitting down talking with a friend . Truly could not have gone thru what I had to do with out him

  7. I needed help with my financial situation and help was there from Rafael Gil!!

    Posted by Roger, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 1-3 years ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    When my wife left me unexpectantly in 2008 I struggled with debt accrued in trying to refinance many situations in our life so that we could retire by the time I would be 65. I was soon drowning under the interest alone and was not making any headway in getting out from under this life burden. Rafael not only was extremely professional and highly effective in helping me to see the light at the end of the proverbial "tunnel", but along the way he was a good friend with much good "life in general" advice from one who has a very successful marriage and wonderful children. I not only found financial temporal relief at a very challenging time in my life but I received "free of charge" some excellent spiritual and emotional advice that has helped me find hope again. I highly recommend Rafael to anyone who has strayed from sound economic principles and finds themselves floundering under suffocating debt. He will steer you in right ways and you will be grateful for the professional and informative way in which everything is handled in a timely fashion. His work for me has made a huge difference in my life and the happiness I am now enjoyng after years of struggling.

  8. A NEW START.....

    Posted by patrick, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 1-3 years ago.
    • Rafael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I was able to use the attorney for exactly what the attorney said and did in my case. He is a professional person and was treated so. The help was a much needed release of the debt and stress I was having . I would and will suggest MR. Gil to anybody that needs this kind of service. I was very happy with all that was and will be ..............thanks to Gil law firm

  9. Great experience!

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.

    I have been interacting with Rafael for a little over a year now. I have never had any issues at all. When I call the staff is always helpful and attentive, and any questions I had were answered expediently and professionally. I highly recommend them.

  10. Real estate review for Rafael Gil

    Posted by Jaishree Patel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rafael Gil.
    • I hired Rafael 1-3 years ago.
    • Rafael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Rafael helped us with a housing subdivision issue. He has actually helped us with two different subdivision issues. He did an amazing job and offered us great advice. I definitely recommended him to anyone.