First things first I would hire an attorney and discuss this in more detail. That being said, there are ways to get a divorce even if your spouse is evading serious and/or refuses to comply with court order. Look for an attorney who practices family law, you will get the help you need.
Yes you can still obtain a divorce in Alabama but I would suggest that you have a paternity test performed asap. Even though you are stating it is not your baby, under Alabama Law you are the presumed father because the baby was conceived/born during the marriage. It is imperative that you hire an attorney to protect your interests.
Although I agree with counsel, the court will more than likely allow the attorney to withdraw and appoint new counsel. I would recommend that you allow this GAL to withdraw and the court to appoint new counsel for your daughter. This will not hamper the outcome of your case and will hopefully facilitate in visitation sooner and later. I would suggest you obtain counsel as soon as possible if you haven't already done so.
Yes there are attorney's that will take payments but you will more than likely be responsible for any filing fee that is due up front. The majority of attorney's will require a substantial amount upfront with small payments being made after the fact.
There a multiple factors that play into a Courts judicial determination regarding custody, as well as different legal standards that apply to different circumstances. In order to modify custody from the custodial parent to the non-custodial parent will require a Petition for Modification to be filed in the County with jurisdiction. I would recommend that you contact a family law attorney to discuss your legal options.
The answers here are incorrect. Under the laws of Alabama there is, in fact, a waiting period.
Under Section 30-2-8.1 of the Alabama Code, section (a), "A court shall not enter a final judgment of divorce until after the expiration of 30 days from the date of the filing of the summons and complaint." There is then a waiting period of 60 days from the date the divorce become finalized before either party can remarry. Alabama Code Section 30-2- 10 states, "When a judgment has been entered...
There are a lot of factors that will play into this situation but you will more than likely be able to keep your home, having to pay her any equity if she contributed towards the purchase. Talk to you attorney about this. You never want to go to court without an attorney when property is in jeopardy.