Dawn Marie Bates-Buchanan’s Reviews

Dawn Marie Bates-Buchanan

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dissolution of Marriage

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn 1-6 months ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Bates-Buchanan did an excellent job. I needed someone that was knowledgable in dissolution of Marriage with a spouce going through bankruptcy. My case was handled professionally, and very expediently, (less than a month from signing of papers to final judgement! Wow!) The price was very reasonable and the office assistant, Renee, was very comforting and helpful. Everyone was very knowledgable and all questions were answered with accuracy and less than 24 hrs. I am very impressed. I would definately recommend this office. It is certainly my first go to and recommendation for all.

  2. Sets the Pace for Other Attorneys & Professionals!

    Posted by Cynthia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn < 1 month ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first enlisted her services 8 years ago and still use her today. She is very skilled in many areas of law. ethical, knowledgable and hardworking. Attorney Dawn Marie Bates-Buchanan breaks the stereotype and sets the pace for other attorneys and professionals!

  3. Excellent!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn 1-6 months ago.
    • Dawn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Dawn Marie Bates-Buchanan did a great job explaining what all I needed to do to change my will and establish a Trust. She is smart, peasant, very knowledgeable and her staff is top notch. I highlight recommend her..

  4. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If it wasn't for Dawn, I would not of made it through my divorce. Dawn gave me comfort, hope and a sence of not being controled by my spouse. She helped take some of the hurt away. I would never wish a divorce on any one. Also I would like to say thanks to Susanna Suvinskie, who recommened Dawn to me.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Bates-Buchanan was wonderful with me and all of questions about preparing a will, a trust, healthcare documents and was honest enough to tell me what I needed, what I didn't and did not charge me for what I did not need. I feel secure in knowning now that my assets are protected, that they will be given to the right people when I die and that I will be taken care of as well. I cannot thank her enough for her sweet ways and calm manner with me, and that she was always available to answer any question.

  6. Takes on the tough cases

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Buchanan always had patience with me. I had a tough family law case, which required many hearings, meetings with me and patience with me. Ms. Buchanan was compassionate, but honest enough to give me the real deal on what my options where and bring me back to reality when life was just too scary. Ms. Buchanan would take my calls and emails after hours and on weekends and would always be there for me. I know that she was sent from heaven to help me through my difficult time and save me from making terrible decisions and mistakes.

  7. CLIENT RECOMENDATION

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dawn Marie Bates is a very committed attorney. This is not about making easy money. It’s about doing what is right and helping people in need. The greater the need the more dedicated she is. The most important thing about her is that she is patient, trustworthy and honest.
    She is not afraid to stand her ground for what she believes is right and true by the law. She will not compromise her client’s safety and she is not afraid of taking her case to trial if necessary. She has no problem explaining the law and how the legal system works to her clients and if she doesn't have the answer she also has not problem seeking advice from her colleagues. I trust her completely. I would recommend her for anyone seeking honest advice and attorney services. I also believe that some day she will make a great judge. She knows case law like I have never seen.
    She is the managing attorney for Gulf Coast legal in Bradenton Florida and has a wide range of knowledge of several areas of the law. She also helps with training intern Attorneys.
    I came to Dawn with a highly sensitive and emotional legal issue. She helped me through it with grace,legal knowledge and experience. I would recommend her for any legal issue. If she can’t help you she would most likely be able to refer you to someone who could.

  8. DOM Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dawn Bates-Buchanan.
    • I hired Dawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Dawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Buchanan represented me in a divorce case and I was very happy with her. My husband was in prison and there were difficulties in getting it all resolved. Mrs. Buchanan was always professional and took time to explain things to me.

Available to you TODAY! ww

941-799-3015