Stephen Keener Brooks’s Reviews

Stephen Keener Brooks

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Impressed

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Working with Brooks Law Group has been an extremely pleasant experience. I highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of an attorney.

  2. Satisfied

    Posted by Wanda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My experience with going to the doctor and getting everything taken care of was great because I am a single individual. The only part that I didn't like was the time limit of the case but that is common for most personal injury claims. Steve Brooks got me the maximum settlement he could get and I am very happy.

  3. My Personal Review

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Transportation matter.

    My husband was in an accident back in January. We called the number they should on tv for an attorney to call you and we waited. No return call and then we saw the commerical for Brooks Law Group. We called them and told them what happened. They had a representative come and talk to us fast. We told them what we knew and then we signed the papers to get it started. From the date we signed papers in January til we got a new car was a bout 2 weeks. We then waited 5 more months found out they settled quickly and got our first cut from the settlement. A week later we got the last part. We were surprised of how fast we got our settlement. Thanks!

  4. Thanks

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Everything got done for me by this firm. Used this firm as it was close to my home and easy to get to. I only had to deal with a case worker but still worked out for me. I would use these people again if I have misfortune again.

  5. Best Decision Ever!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I would like to thank Steve and his staff for a wonderful experience. They really made everything simple for me and kept my best interest in mind. I could not have asked for a better man to represent me in my time of need. Going to him with my case was the best decision I've ever made.

  6. expressing our thanks

    Posted by Refair, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I just wanted to take this time to express my thankfulness to Steve for his thoughtfulness, patience and concern
    to me and my husband. He is always there when I need him. I started doing business with Brooks Law Group in 2010.
    Steve Brooks has well knowable, smiling, friendly people working for the firm.
    He has treated us like family and has taken us on bus trips to baseball and football games as well as trips to movies. They also have cookouts for us
    and our family members. We fellowship like family and Steve is never too busy to enjoy the event with
    us. ( we love that ).
    Steve and the Brooks Law Group fought hard to solve our cases and we were well pleased with the results.
    We will always recommend clients to you.
    Thanks Steve and the Brooks Law Group
    James and Refair

  7. Great help when we needed it

    Posted by Joe, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Brooks Law Group was far better then I thought it would be. Going to see a lawyer can be a bit intimidating, but Mr. Brooks is so calm and so easy to talk to that before you know it you are totally relaxed and having a great open conversation with him and by the time you're done you know that you are in good hands! I have in the past , and will continue to recommend Brooks Law Group to everyone.

  8. September 2012 Review

    Posted by JimJoiner,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.

    I have an Elder Law Practice and have represented several guardians and Personal Representatives who have hired Stephen Brooks to represent them in personal injury or wrongful death cases. My clients and I have always been pleased with his representation and the outcomes of their cases. He and his staff are knowledgable and efficient. They also care for the person involved in the case, looking out for what is best for the client in the overall sense. Litigation can be long and emotional and Mr. Brooks and his staff help the client through their case and let them know what choices they have and consult with them on how to proceed. It is an excellent firm to work with.

  9. michael perry

    Posted by michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Brooks is handling an injury case for me and has done everything to make this as painful as he can.He has went out of his way to make sure that I have every thing that I need. If you need a good honest man he is the one for the job. I want to thank his whole staff fo helping me in my time of need

  10. BROOKS LAW GROUP....AN EXCELLENT CHOICE

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Brooks.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a retired person and I have several unavoidable medical issues that prevents me from working. My pension check barely covers my mortgage and groceries. My necessary medical bills sometimes exceeds $1200 monthly. I have a school age child and I was denied social security benefits two times. I was also denied all other assistance. I found Attorney Stephen Brooks at Brooks Law Group and began my journey. I told him my problem and he assured me that he would do his very best to assist me and help me find a solution. His staff worked very hard in helping me get all my necessary paperwork together for my court date. It was a long road and a lot of obstacles. Near the end I was having problems getting my doctors to submit forms to vouch for me. Mr. Brooks worked extra hours to ensure that I was ready to be represented properly. I was about to give up because of the pressure but Mr. Brooks had everything under control. He represented me to the fullest and the case was a success. I thank God for Mr. Brooks. He is a life saver. Because of him, his staff and their hard work & knowledge of the job, I have been granted my Social Security Disability which I so desperately needed. I highly recommend Mr. Brooks. He is an excellent attorney an a wonderful person.