Darla Katherine Snead’s Reviews

Darla Katherine Snead

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best

    Posted by Pam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.

    Darla is an excellent lawyer who goes above and beyond to do her best, she is easy to talk to and lets you know right from the start what will be happening with your case till the end.I couldn't say enough good things about Miss Darla except that I won't use anyone else.

  2. Freedom Rains

    Posted by Michelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    i was facing 9 months jail time. i hired Mrs. Darla Snead, she got what i wanted (Probation). I highly recommend Mrs. Snead for any charge that you may be facing. She keeps you posted and updated on whats going on to the fact that you do not have to worry at all. I was very pleased with the outcome. i greatly appreciated her services.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Tony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs.Snead was over knowledgeable and always kept me informed about my case.

  4. Review on my criminal defense attorney!!!!

    Posted by Wendy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like thank Darla Katherine Snead on handling my case. She was a top defense attorney, stands strongly and speaks out for what is right. She gave me assurance and security during this unfortunate confusion case. And thanks to Darla's excellent work I had a successful outcome. I would highly recommend Darla Katherine Snead to anyone.

  5. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Snead was very thorough and easy to talk to. She took her time to explain everything, set realistic expectations and took her time to make sure we were comfortable. Her follow through was outstanding and she was successfully able to negotiate on our behalf. We were able to get the best possible solution to our all of our cases. It was very important and valuable to us that she showed such a level of sincere concern and commitment. I would not hesitate to use Darla for ANY legal matter and would recommend her to anyone looking for a knowledgable,honest, thorough, effective attorney.

  6. Angel Z

    Posted by Angel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Help us out when we needed help, Ms. Snead is fantastic. I will recommend her to anyone needing a Lawyer.

  7. Couldn't Have Made it Without Her

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla more than 3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darla help me file an injunction against my wife for child abuse and domestic violence. Then she help me with filing for divorce.
    The whole process took over a year, but Darla helped me get to as fair a resolution as I guess was possible.
    Darla is the most down to earth, knowledgeable, and easy-to-talk-to attorney I think anyone could ever ask for.
    I really needed that during this most difficult time of my life.
    I couldn't have made it without her.

  8. Darla Katherine Snead Review

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darla's diligent work ultimately helped in my case being dismissed by the State Attorney's Office. Not only did she present herself in a professional manner but made me feel like she genuinely cared about my case.

  9. clinet

    Posted by jenene, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    darla was very helpful and understanding about everything i had going on, i would and have recommened her to people i know. She was always there when i had questions or concerns about my case. a very nice person to have for a lawyer. i will use her agian if i ever have to.

  10. Profesional representation at it's best!

    Posted by Danny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darla Snead.
    • I hired Darla 1-3 years ago.
    • Darla handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Once again we leave the court room with a WIN! Darla Snead has represented me on 2 cases and both times she has shown an exceptional understanding of law and personal interest in seeing my case to the end with an outcome "NOT GUILTY". I would say to all "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WITH DARLA".. Having a conspiracy against me, my situation was imperative that I had the right counsel on my side, her aggresive tactics, research and thought process is unlike any other. Some lawyers are just interested in taking your money then try to cop a plea for you- This is not Darla at all. Her fee was more then fair for my case, I would say if you find a cheaper lawyer you may end up paying more in the end.. The whole point with hiring a Lawyer is to walk away not guilty and with Darla thats exactly how I walked away. Because of Darla I am able to do the things that a Felon can't do and retained my rights. When making my choice for a lawyer for the first time, it made sence to hire a professional counsler who would command attention in the court room.. She was not afraid to directly approach the DA on my behalf on several occasions. I trusted Darla to the end and she got me my life back! Thanks Darla!

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

863-619-5291