Back to Rodney’s Profile

Client Review

Rodney has received 13 client reviews

Awesome Attorney

Posted by: Fred, a Workers Compensation client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney more than 3 years ago.

Rodney handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had been injured on the job in 2003, and had tried for many years to deal with the system, however, as time went on my request seemed to be ignored. Mr. Lilly stepped in and took the bull by the horns, it was amazing how much difference it made having Mr. Lilly, and the resources of Lilly, O'Toole, and Brown on our side. Mr. Lilly and his Paralegal Michele were very professional, and they kept us updated on everything that was taking place with my claim. I would highly recommend Mr. Lilly and his firm to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Ethical, honest, just and fair man.

Posted by: Jennifer, a Car Accident client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 6-12 months ago.

Rodney handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was injured in an auto accident and a friend recommended the law office of Kent Lilly. Shortly after I noticed a billboard of a distinguished-looking man with a smile and twinkle in his eyes, as one who would enjoy life and its challenges. I was glad to see that it is Kent Lilly. His message is one single word...Injured? I was impressed and refreshed. It is to the point, gets your attention and makes your think without drama and hype. Enough said. My first meeting at his office is just as I expected, a friendly and professional atmosphere and I am put at ease right away. He listens intently as you speak. He discusses the procedures and the pros and cons of the lawsuit so that you know what you might be up against before you make your decisions. He is very experienced and knowledgeable in his field and well known as an honest, ethical, just and fair man. He appears calm and collected but "Carries a Big Stick" when it comes to representing his client. A lawsuit can be very intense, emotional and a trying experience. Mr. Lilly and paralegal, Michele Calloway, help to minimize, if not take away, the anxiety and fears. Thank you, Michele, for the many hours of research, paperwork, phone calls and countless other things you did to keep me and my husband informed at all times. The two of you are remarkable as individuals and as a team. I highly recommend Kent Lilly if you are in need of a lawyer. You can put your trust in him.

An Honest Man

Posted by: David, a Car Accident client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 6-12 months ago.

Rodney handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I went to Kent Lilly on the recommendation of an honest man. He said, "Kent is an honest man who will not cheat you and will do everything he can, within the Law, to further your cause. And he Knows the Law." Kent took my case with only two months left on the statute of limitations. With the able help of his assistant, Michele, we filed on time. What followed was nothing like my previous experience with lawyers. Kent and Michele explained the process and kept us up to date with advancement of the suit and gave us an understandable education about the legal process. He also answered forthrightly our questions allowing us to make informed decisions. Personable and not scary Kent certainly knows the Law. Seeing him in action with the opposition made me glad he was on our side. D>

Excellent lawyer!

Posted by: Darrin, a Car Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney more than 3 years ago.

Rodney handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Kent Lilly was referred to me by a business associate. When I needed him he was always accessible. He listened to me and patiently answered my questions in a way which I could understand. He was a capable advocate and he got results.

best ever

Posted by: kelsey, a Animal Law client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 6-12 months ago.

Rodney handled my Animal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I went through a horrible situation in my life, referring to getting bit in the face by a dog. I had one of the best lawyers by my side, he helped me get through it and did the job that i needed him to do. It went nice and smooth and he knew i i didnt want to take it to court and we all came to a way better solution, which meant no court. So he is my favorite lawyer

Quality representation

Posted by: Gene, a Personal Injury client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 1-3 years ago.

Rodney handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was involved in a work related automobile accident. Because the county owned the offending vehicle it was a hard fought battle because, as usual, the government felt no responsibility for my injuries . Kent made certain that all of my medical expenses were covered and always kept me informed as to the status of the case. I would highly recommend him to anyone involved in personal injury situations

Personal Injury Claim

Posted by: Steven, a Personal Injury client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 1-3 years ago.

Rodney handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lilly and his assistant, Michele Calloway, were both extremely professional and responsive during our 16-month association with his firm. They stayed in touch with us regarding the entire process including what information we needed to provide, how we could help, and what they were accomplishing on our behalf. We truly felt that we were a "team" in order to reach the final settlement without going to court. Mr. Lilly was always honest, straightforward, and informative regarding our case.

I would recomend no other law firm!!!!!!! Honest, caring, trustworthy!!!!!!

Posted by: Dan, a Car Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 1-6 months ago.

Rodney handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was new to the Lakeland area when I was injured in a gym accident. I had to concentrate on getting well and my job. I called two different law firms. Michele from Kent's office called me back with-in minutes and set up an appointment that was timely and convenient. The other firm never returned my call. When I met with Kent, he explained the process and outlined my options clearly. I was kept informed and up to date on the progress of the case. During this time there is no doubt that they were not only working on my case but concerned about my recovery. The legal process does take time which I was made aware of at our first meeting. Their hard work resulted in a fair settlement that I would not have received if I had tried to resolve it on my own or hired any other firm. Recently, I was injured in a car accident and have received the same great service!!!!!!!! I would not recommend any other firm for a personal injury case.

Professional and reliable

Posted by: Stacey, a Car Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 6-12 months ago.

Rodney handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in a rather nasty rear-ended collision and had a neck injury, I was worried about my ability to return to work and support my family. I asked my doctor to suggest someone to represent me, and he told me that if I wanted a lawyer with integrity-I needed to call Mr. Lilly. I have been very happy with how my case was handled. I thought that getting help from the insurance company was going to to easy, but I was so wrong! I met with Mr. Lilly and he was so calming and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone who wanted a great outcome from a bad situation.

Superb representation and more importantly, supreme support for his client.

Posted by: Michael, a Personal Injury client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Rodney Lilly

I hired Rodney 1-3 years ago.

Rodney handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr Lilly is the only choice when seeking representation in a personal injury case. My case involved a serious auto accident involving my vehicle and a truck owned by a trucking company. While I was incapacitated, Mr Lilly worked with my father gaining facts, including a accident scene investigation, as well as intervening when complications resulted in my hospital care (making calls to hospital administration). His office also assisted my father in securing insurance support and filing for government assistance. As I began to recover, my rehabilitation was fully documented, including a visit to a specialist familiar with evaluating and providing a prognosis as it relates to my injuries. Experts were brought in to evaluate losses to my business and the possible long-term effects of my disabilities. In addition, an expert was present to discuss long-term medical insurance needs and resources available to me as my disability was very likely permanent. A settlement meeting was scheduled and in perpetration for the meeting, a professional video was filmed with facts of the accident, interviews with my family and business partners , as well as filming of my rehabilitation. The video was presented at the settlement. The walls of the meeting room were adorned with color posters documenting my injuries and information on the defendants company. The defendant had no misunderstanding of the difficulties and long term effects of my injuries. Needless to say, my case was settled that day. Since my accident, I have received follow-up contact from Mr Lilly's office checking on my circumstance and progress. I can not recommend strongly enough that Mr Lilly is the best representation you can receive in a personal injury case.