Michael D. Finn’s Reviews

Michael D. Finn

Average Rating

Based on 58 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. help with timeshare contract

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This firm helped me to get out of a timeshare contract in Mexico. I bought it under very high pressure sales tactics and lies. The Finn Law Group is caring, efficient, understanding and most of all they were able to obtain a positive outcome for me and my family. I would highly recommend them.

  2. Time Share Gone!!!!!

    Posted by Angie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Finn Law Group helped us get rid of a timeshare we could no longer use and no longer afford. Mr Finn did exactly what was promised. We had been scammed by at least one other business as we tried to rid ourselves of the albatross of escalating maintenance fees. We were so relieved that they were able to help us. The fee we were quoted up front, while a significant amount to us, was the whole amount we paid. They settled the case without any additional money or aggravation on our part. I would recommend them to anyone.

  3. Timeshare Scam

    Posted by Julia, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    My niece and I were scammed with a timeshare deal that was useless for us. I had contacted a couple of Law Firms before calling the Finn Law Group. They wanted the whole amount of their fee up front before they would start any kind of action. I then called the Finn Law Group and was treated with respect and they immediately showed concern for my problem. They started on my case immediately the same day I contacted them. From day one I was kept informed of what was going on and within a few months they had helped me solve my problem. They were very understanding in regards to their payment. I would recommend them to any one. And would definitely use them again should I have the need for an attorney. I just can't thank them enough for what they have done for me.

  4. Timeshare Success x 2

    Posted by Frank, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Finn Law got rid of two timeshares for us. The first only took two months, the other took almost a year. I have to admit at first I had my doubts but Finn came through and now we are free. Finally no more maintenance fees! Many thanks to Michael and his staff!

  5. Getting Rid of your timeshare.....Finn Law Group can get the JOB DONE!!

    Posted by Kim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    In October I contacted Mr. Finn's firm and spoke to one of his employee's. She was able to give me all the information I would need to use the group to help me get rid of my Timeshare. In January I contacted them again to let them know I would like to use their services. At the end of February I received a copy of a letter sent to them stating that my timeshare company would be taking the timeshare back!! I am so thankful to all the law group employees that helped me get rid of it. NO MORE TIMESHARE PAYMENTS FOR THIS GIRL!! Thank you Micheal Finn and group for knowing how to take care of business!!

  6. Excellent results and service from Michael D. Finn

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.

    My attorney in Minneapolis does not handle Timeshare ownership issues, so he referred me to Michael Finn. I will always be grateful to my attorney, and Mike Finn. I am retired and had no interest in continuing to pay timeshare payments into perpetuity. Mr. Finn was quite helpful and informative when I spoke to him initially on the phone, so I retained his firm to help us. We found our experience to leave nothing to be desired. They achieved the results we were looking for. There were no surprises, because they communicated with us every step of the way. I cannot say enough good things about this company.

  7. Results Speak for themselves

    Posted by Floyd, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Finn Law Group qouted us one price and stuck to it throughout the entire process. I was doubtful the price wouldn't be driven up as the process progressed however Finn Law stuck to their quote and got the results we needed. They made no promises but said they would do they best they could and prevailed on our behalf. The timeshare can no longer steal our money each year and not deliver on all their grandiose promises that never came to fruition. I highly recommend Finn Law Group if you are ever in battle with a timeshare.

  8. Revealed scam

    Posted by Not scammed, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Scott from this law firm quoted me $4000 to get rid of my two timeshares. And $4600 if I put it on credit card. They stated they have to pay a lot of fees and would only be making $300 on the transfer based on my studio timeshares. I did some checking and after looking at the donate for a cause and every other sham in Florida I found that the parent timeshare group takes them back for free so they can add to their inventory. My maintenance fees are frozen immediately and I don't have to pay anything in fees or penalties. I already received paperwork from them and I am out in the clear. Typical lawyers, especially from the scam capitol of the world FLORIDA.

  9. Extremely happy with the results

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    I am extremely pleased with the results that Finn Law group provided me in regards to issues with my timeshare contract. Joel Osborne and all of the legal team that I dealt with were prompt and responsive. They successfully extracted me from my contract in a very short amount of time and the process was made very easy for me. Thank you Finn Law Group!

  10. Time share Lies and forever contracts

    Posted by Rocky, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    My Wife and I were sold a Time Share Membership and were promised the sky. We then found out that this membership was for 99 years and a lot of deceptive sales practices occurred during the sale (stating real value, E-Z Transfer ETC). No one could help us and those who claimed they could, were Frauds with irrelevant business licences. Finn law group is Professional, Understanding, hard working and was a God send to resolve and end this contract in short order. I highly recommend their service. You won't be sorry

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

855-346-6529