Michael D. Finn’s Reviews

Michael D. Finn

Average Rating

Based on 61 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Quality law firm with compassionate staff.

    Posted by Gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.

    I'm compelled to write this review for the Finn Law Group. Last Christmas eve I contacted this law firm. Prior to this, my wife and I purchased a timeshare from a known resort group. To our disbelief and horror, we quickly learned that much of what we were told were lies. When I say lies I mean it. Much if not all of what we were told was a vast distortion, and yes straight out lies. Of course, we didn't know this so we purchased the timeshare. That Christmas Eve I contacted the firm. I spoke to one of Mr. Finn's legal assistants. Needless to say, I was upset and felt totally helpless. She quickly calmed me down and through her assurances, I felt like I had the best legal help. Later this day Mr. Finn called me. Again, I broke down while citing all the lies, and misrepresentations made to us. It was apparent from the start they the Finn Law group cared and was compassionate to my needs. Mr. Finn assured me that things would be alright. He explained all the legal steps to he would take in my case. These steps Immediately gave an assured and comforted feeling. ALL of his staff is willing to talk to you, and gives the best advice. They really care. As of this writing, my legal issue has been resolved to our liking. We will always think about, with high regard, the quality people and understanding, making the Finn Law Group what it is.

  2. Timeshare

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We didn't hear much from them which tended to raise our anxiety but they were extremely effective. We were able to accomplish our goal and that is what matters. They were always kind and knowledgeable.

  3. satisfactory result

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Handling and getting out of Time Share contracts is a very tricky area.
    I'm very pleased and grateful that the law offices of Michael D. Finn resolved my matter satisfactorily.

    Thank you.

  4. help with timeshare contract

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This firm helped me to get out of a timeshare contract in Mexico. I bought it under very high pressure sales tactics and lies. The Finn Law Group is caring, efficient, understanding and most of all they were able to obtain a positive outcome for me and my family. I would highly recommend them.

  5. Time Share Gone!!!!!

    Posted by Angie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Finn Law Group helped us get rid of a timeshare we could no longer use and no longer afford. Mr Finn did exactly what was promised. We had been scammed by at least one other business as we tried to rid ourselves of the albatross of escalating maintenance fees. We were so relieved that they were able to help us. The fee we were quoted up front, while a significant amount to us, was the whole amount we paid. They settled the case without any additional money or aggravation on our part. I would recommend them to anyone.

  6. Timeshare Scam

    Posted by Julia, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    My niece and I were scammed with a timeshare deal that was useless for us. I had contacted a couple of Law Firms before calling the Finn Law Group. They wanted the whole amount of their fee up front before they would start any kind of action. I then called the Finn Law Group and was treated with respect and they immediately showed concern for my problem. They started on my case immediately the same day I contacted them. From day one I was kept informed of what was going on and within a few months they had helped me solve my problem. They were very understanding in regards to their payment. I would recommend them to any one. And would definitely use them again should I have the need for an attorney. I just can't thank them enough for what they have done for me.

  7. Timeshare Success x 2

    Posted by Frank, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Finn Law got rid of two timeshares for us. The first only took two months, the other took almost a year. I have to admit at first I had my doubts but Finn came through and now we are free. Finally no more maintenance fees! Many thanks to Michael and his staff!

  8. Getting Rid of your timeshare.....Finn Law Group can get the JOB DONE!!

    Posted by Kim, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    In October I contacted Mr. Finn's firm and spoke to one of his employee's. She was able to give me all the information I would need to use the group to help me get rid of my Timeshare. In January I contacted them again to let them know I would like to use their services. At the end of February I received a copy of a letter sent to them stating that my timeshare company would be taking the timeshare back!! I am so thankful to all the law group employees that helped me get rid of it. NO MORE TIMESHARE PAYMENTS FOR THIS GIRL!! Thank you Micheal Finn and group for knowing how to take care of business!!

  9. Excellent results and service from Michael D. Finn

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.

    My attorney in Minneapolis does not handle Timeshare ownership issues, so he referred me to Michael Finn. I will always be grateful to my attorney, and Mike Finn. I am retired and had no interest in continuing to pay timeshare payments into perpetuity. Mr. Finn was quite helpful and informative when I spoke to him initially on the phone, so I retained his firm to help us. We found our experience to leave nothing to be desired. They achieved the results we were looking for. There were no surprises, because they communicated with us every step of the way. I cannot say enough good things about this company.

  10. Results Speak for themselves

    Posted by Floyd, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Finn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    Finn Law Group qouted us one price and stuck to it throughout the entire process. I was doubtful the price wouldn't be driven up as the process progressed however Finn Law stuck to their quote and got the results we needed. They made no promises but said they would do they best they could and prevailed on our behalf. The timeshare can no longer steal our money each year and not deliver on all their grandiose promises that never came to fruition. I highly recommend Finn Law Group if you are ever in battle with a timeshare.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

855-346-6529