Daniel J. Grieco II’s Reviews

Daniel J. Grieco II

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review Of Daniel J. Grieco II

    Posted by Pete Krouskos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Grieco handled a case of mine a few years back, and if it werent for him, I would not be able to write this review today. Mr. Grieco went above and beyond what I could have ever expected a person in his position to do. I feel there is nothing I could ever do to repay Mr. Grieco for all he did for me. This man truly is a great being.

  2. Resolved Adoption Scam and handled other legal matters for me and my family

    Posted by Carlos, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Helped uncover an adoption scam against me and my wife. Resolved with restitution and conviction. Represented me in a serious DUI matter and obtained a fair resolution. Takes a personal interest in his clients and has always provided excellent service advise.

  3. Mr. Grieco is both trustworthy and experienced

    Posted by Ric, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Dan Grieco since 1979. He has successfully helped me on several occasions regarding contract law. In other matters outside of his areas of expertise he has referred me to other lawyers who took a special interest in my case and showed great respect for Mr. Grieco.

    Dan is not only a consummate professional, but he is a genuine good person who aggressively defends his clients. It is important to work with someone who you can build a good relationship with and feel confident in. He is a really nice guy and completely trustworthy.

    Dan is very fair with his billing, and consistentently over-delivers for his clients. He is first class.

  4. Best Lawyer around, period!

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you need a lawyer who knows the law, boosts your confidence, and makes you feel like a winner walking in and out of the courtroom, then Mr. Daniel J. Greico is the best lawyer for you! Each and everytime I met with Mr. Greico, went to court, or stood in front of the judge, Mr. Greico gave me the encouragement and confidence I needed to keep my head up high. When I walked in before the judge, I felt like I was going to win hands down, and that is exactly what happened!

  5. An attorney who has a big heart and makes you feel supported and cared for, even after the situation is resolved.

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Grieco represented my son in a drug trafficking case. We have never met a more caring person than Mr. Grieco. He met with me frequently and was never too busy to take my phone calls. He held ME together as we progressed through the whole process. I credit him with the reduced sentence that my son was given and for that, I will always be grateful.

    Mr. Grieco takes you into his practice and he and his staff make you feel as if you are with family. You have the support of everyone in his practice. Truly an awesome feeling.

  6. Excellent and reliable attorney

    Posted by Marty, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Grieco has handled numerous legal issues for me over the past 25 years. He has been very responsive and has kept me completely informed as to the progress in each the cases. Mr. Grieco has handled civil, business, and trust issues for me, with the same professional knowledge and attention to my needs in each case. I would highly recommend Mr Grieco to anyone who is looking for an attorney to handle any of their legal needs.

  7. Dan has been my personal and business attorney for 15 years and has been reasonable and professional

    Posted by Mark, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used Dan on many levels, both personally and professionally. His guidance has been correct in every instance. He is personally interestested in his clients. His advice is respected.

  8. 16 years of professional service from Dan Grieco

    Posted by Gary, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the period of 16 years and on multiple occasions covering many topics, I have utilized the services of Dan Grieco. He has represented me in personal matters as well as many business matters, all of which he has carried out with the utmost in professionalism. After many years using multiple attorneys, I now use Dan's services exclusively. His staff is most capable and always willing to assist, every step of the way.

  9. **All around great attorney**

    Posted by Patti, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Grieco has represented me in a family law case involving enforcement and modification of child support in which he was very knowledgeable and supportive. Mr. Grieco also has represented my daughter in a juvenile matter that she was involved in as minor. It was Mr. Grieco's honest and compassionate nature that helped my daughter get back on track. I appriciate all of Mr. Grieco's help and have recommended him to friends and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good attorney.

  10. Lawyer wih integrity

    Posted by Ken, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Grieco.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Dan for 6 years. He has done considerable work for our condominium community chairing our judicial committee and has always been fair and reasonable.

    Dan has also represented me in a personal injury case. He was thorough in his preparation and was articulate in guiding me through my options. One thing that is important with these cases is having reasonable expectations and his guidance helped me resolve the case without letting emotions become a problem.