Anthony Joseph Comparetto’s Reviews

Anthony Joseph Comparetto

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr. Comparetto

    Posted by Terry, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Normally don't take time to review people but he helped me so much through a difficult time I just had to and to say thank you sincerely for your help and for listening to me.

  2. A Great Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AJ is not like any other attorney I have dealt with in the past, he is a caring, honorable man with compassion for the issues that are facing you, he just doesn't tell you what he thinks you want to hear, he delivers what is promised...

    He works diligently to win your case, I have used other attorneys in the past that talk like lions in their offices and when in court are house cats, not Mr. Compartto he wants to win for you, he is worth every dollar and then some...

    If you need to hire an attorney, AJ Comparetto is hands down the best around!

  3. I sleep better at night cause of this lawyer

    Posted by Billy, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He did a great asset protection job for me - he did some whiz bang legal stuff that protected all my assets and frickin hard earned money.  I sleep better at night because of this lawyer

  4. Plain Spoken, No Nonsense Attorney

    Posted by Pat, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Having worked with AJ on several corporate matters, a foreclosure and a civil suit, I find him engaging and well prepared. He respects your time and his as valuable. His case assessment is right on the money with no unpleasant surprises later in your case.

  5. I recommend all my clients to Anthony

    Posted by Diane, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I deal with a lot of clients that are financially facing difficult decissions . I recommend that they have a consultation with Anthony to best figure what works for their specific situation. Anthony has always been very accomodating and informative. Its great being able to referr someone that you trust!

  6. The working mans lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AJ helped me stay in my home 18 months longer my personal lawyer told me i could stay. He explained everything as it was happening in easy to understand way.
    I would suggest him to anyone who needs help with their home or personal financial decisions.

  7. Street Smart as well as legally knowledgeable

    Posted by Richard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Through setting up land trusts and dealing with real estate issues, Anthony has shown considerable knowledge in many fields related. A great addition to my team.

  8. Thinks outside of the box. Very knowledgable. Excellent!

    Posted by Mike S., a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I met with three other law firms regarding a possible personal bankruptcy. AJ was the only one that pointed out that I do not need to file bankruptcy. We set up a plan to avoid bankruptcy and negotiate my debts. In addition, we put into place some well overdue estate planning. I feel like I am headed in the right direction finally. So far so good.

  9. Impressive

    Posted by Kelly, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Comparetto is one of the most honest attorny's I know. He has great understanding of the law and places his clients best interest at heart. I would highly recommend him and his team for any legal matter. His record with me has been one of honesty, loyal and trust something we all know we need in someone in an attorney. Legal battles are hard enough but being able to trust the person that represents you, is a must and I believe with him you have that trust.

  10. Self employed single mom

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Comparetto.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He has helped in many ways I never thought imaginable. He's down to earth and has a strong sense of family as well. He is stern and patient. I think anyone needed his legal advice will find what they are looking for.