Spiro Tilemachos Komninos’s Reviews

Spiro Tilemachos Komninos

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best business attorneys I've ever come across!

    Posted by Angelo, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro 1-3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Spiro came in mid-stream after we had to dismiss our then current attorney for straight up incompetence. Spiro immediately took control of the litigation our business was involved in and immediately turned everything in our favor. Within three short months Spiro had brought everything to a positive end for us. Without any hesitation we would recommend Spiro and his firm to anyone looking for a great business attorney.

  2. Resolving Partnership Disputes

    Posted by JLG, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro 1-3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My objective was to resolve a partnership dispute which other attorneys had been unsuccessful. Komninos was able to resolve it in a timely basis. I liked the upfront set fee, however, when things went well I would have probably been better off on an hourly basis. I am sure the reverse could also happen so I guess I should not complain as the overall objective was accomplished.

  3. Short Sale success story

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro 1-3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Spiro and his team guided my wife and me though very treacherous legal waters as we negotiated with Chase to either refinance or Short Sell our primary residence.

    We first tried to refinance our home due to a financial hardship. But Chase simply refused to concede anything that would assist with our situation. So after almost 2 years of getting no cooperation from Chase, Spiro suggested that the Short Sale option could be a good one for us…and he was absolutely correct!

    Thanks to his diligence and that of his team we successfully navigated every artificial hurdle Chase put in our way. Yet through all this -- and I cannot over-emphasize the challenges we had with Chase -- Spiro and his team not only brought our case to a successful conclusion but were able to negotiate a significant financial incentive that my wife and I now enjoy.

    If you think you have need for a legal team to represent you, look no further: Spiro and his folks are the ones you want. They will stick to the case like glue and battle on your behalf!

    Many thanks guys --you’re the best!

  4. Professional and Outstanding Attorney---Mr. Spiro Komninos

    Posted by bruce, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro more than 3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Spiro Komninos always held my best interest at hand when dealing with my case. Was always up front as to what to expect and what needed to be done. In dealing with my case Mr Komninos exhibited a professional and careing delivery with a postive outcome. I feel fortunate to have such an outstanding attorney to represent me. Thank You, Mr Spiro Komninos

  5. Professional Service With Results

    Posted by Jeff, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro more than 3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with this law firm was great. They were very professional, prompt, accessible and friendly. And most importantly, they were successful in my short sale. Almost every time I called their office I got the right person to answer all my questions and give me updates on progress.

    I recommend this law firm to anyone wanting to do a short sale!

  6. Komninos Law

    Posted by Stuart, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro more than 3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with dozens of lawyers- anything from corporate formation, to litigation, to asset protection, tax, etc. I can honestly say that Spiro and Tom at Komninos Law are at the top of my list of professionals. They cared about me as a client, were proactive in handling every step of a difficult real estate transaction, and delivered exactly what they promised. This was especially great for me as the transaction was in Florida and i live in California. They made it easy for me. I highly recommend this law firm.
    SHR- San Jose, CA

  7. Savoy Employment Case

    Posted by Gregory, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro more than 3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Upfront, honest and no candy coating period. Reasonable fees and the willingness to work out arrangements for payment. Excellent referrals and ability to follow through on what was promised.

  8. Spiro and Tom Outstanding Team

    Posted by Margaret, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro more than 3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was a difficult case involving upside-down real estate. The guidance given was top-notch. The teamwork within the firm was flawless.

  9. Gavin Jackson

    Posted by Gavin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.
    • I hired Spiro more than 3 years ago.
    • Spiro handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Komninos help with setting up my business was absolutely invaluable. He recommended alternate ways of aproaching things to simplyfy the process. All my questions, of which there were many were answered immeadiately and authorotatively. I will be using him for all of my future legal matters and will recommend him very highly to anyone looking for an attorney.

  10. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Spiro Komninos.

    Mr. Komninos was very knowledge in the area of law that I hired him for. He was attentive to my needs as a client and was available whenever I had questions or concerns regarding my case. My questions were always answered to my satisfaction and I had and still do have the utmost confidence in Mr. Komninos. His knowledge and understanding of the law coupled with his experience and skill make Mr. Komninos Tampa Bays best attorney!

In need of solid and effective legal representation? Call Komninos Law Firm, PA.

813-251-3444