Juliann Karenko’s Reviews

Juliann Karenko

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer for divorce

    Posted by Luc, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann 1-3 years ago.
    • Juliann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was a complicated case with two teenagers, an ex-wife that wanted to relocate in a different country, refusing to work full time and asking for alimony and child support. My lawyer guided me all along the 20 months process and as a result I am a happy divorced man with my children staying here and half of the time with me. My ex hired three different lawyers meanwhile. I strongly recommend Juliann if you want to divorce and keep your sanity!

  2. Referring Juliann Karenko

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann 1-3 years ago.
    • Juliann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Julian Karenko and had total attention from her and Elizabeth Fleites (Legal Assistant) during my legal consultation. They gave me total confidence on myself and on my case.
    We worked together throughout the whole process and in every single step.
    All the best for them.

  3. Think the hack review may have some truth!

    Posted by Kareline, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann 6-12 months ago.
    • Juliann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We did a phone consultation she quoted me her fees and her retainer of $5000. I initially felt good about Mrs. Karenko even though she was not as clear as my current attorney about her strategy in my multi jurisdictional child custody case. In literally 5 days she sent me an email advising her retainer had gone from $5000 to $20,000 needless to say I did not proceed Mrs. Kareno.

    1. Juliann Karenko

      Juliann Karenko

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person was never a client of mine

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. Caring Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann more than 3 years ago.
    • Juliann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer represented my brother in a custody dispute and he received sole custody of his daughter. He was 100% satisfied! She fights for her clients; she cares about her clients. Any questions we had were always timely responded to. I would absolutely recommend this attorney to anyone!

  5. Definitely Hire this lawyer if you can

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann more than 3 years ago.
    • Juliann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Karenko is an outstanding lawyer. I had a very difficult and complex divorce and she was wonderful. She is caring and has an excellent reputation with other lawyers and Judges. I cannot imagine why anyone would suggest she is considered a "hack". She has exactly the opposite reputation in the community. Some people are never happy with their lawyers because they do not cooperate with them or tell the truth.

  6. Trustworty

    Posted by Suzanne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann more than 3 years ago.
    • Juliann handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was going through a nasty child custody/support case. Juliann was a lifesaver when I was going through this stressful time. She told me what my legal options were and we went over what my priorities were. What I truly appreciated was that she was upfront with me and told me the way it was and fought hard for me. I wouldn't hesitate in hiring her again if need be nor recommending her. You can't go wrong.

  7. Worst decision of my life hiring this hack

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Juliann Karenko.
    • I hired Juliann more than 3 years ago.
    • Juliann handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney has no interest in solving your divorce until she has spent your life earnings.
    She is more interested in using your financial disclosure to determine how much gain she can expect. She intentionally uses hostile tactics to get both parties agitated, so she can prolong the process for her personal gain. Stay away, even her peers call her a hack.

    1. Juliann Karenko

      Juliann Karenko

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client did not fiish his divorce case with me. Another attorney took it over. Any complaints should be with them.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag