Jacqueline Delgado’s Reviews

Jacqueline Delgado

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great, Professional Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Sameer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.

    Jackie Delgado was amazing. I had a strong immigration case against me. She stayed on top of things and made sure I provided an extensive list of things for my case. She was very confident which made me confident in my decision of hiring her. What really made me comfortable was I was not just a "client" to her. She really cared and took time to prepare my case. That being said, the judge favored our side. My family and friends felt the same way. I would recommend her to anybody.

  2. Incredibly Talented At What She Does!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Delgado defended my husband in his deportation case. He had been picked up by immagration for previous crimes and his release was not possible due to new laws that hadn't been an issue before. One crime was from 5 years ago and was currently on probation for. Another crime was from over 20 years ago. He also had a few minor offences that didn't help our case. All of these crimes he had satisfied the government one way or another by completing whatever punishment he had been given. Once he was in the system we had no choice but to fight the process of his deportation. It was so scary because the immagration laws are so different than the laws that govern US citizens. What we thought we knew about the law was so far from reality. Please don't get me wrong. I LOVE MY COUNTRY. I am a proud US born citizen but it was our family against the United States government and thats so much more than any idividual can handle without the help of a good attorney.

    Mrs. Delgado did an amazing job. She was so supportive to me through out the entire process. She kept me informed of every step. Because my husband had been in trouble in the past I do have the experience of dealing with a few other attorneys. She has forever changed my oppion of attorneys. It was her personal care and attention to every detail that made it possible for our family to have my husband home with us.

    I give her my highest recommendation. She is very hardworking, determined and knowledgable at what she does. I would suggest her services to anyone that wants an attorney they can TRUST to do everything in their power to depend you or your loved one.

    If it weren't for Jacqueline Delgado we would not have been able to get my husband released.

    We are forever greatful!

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She was excellent!!!!
    Got us great results, with no hassle, no problems.
    Highly recommend her.
    Fair price, for fantastic expert advice!

  4. We highly recommend J Delgado

    Posted by Petra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We highly recommend Jacqueline Delgado to anyone who needs professional advice. In our case she helped us with all paperwork ,appointments and moore. We couldn't done it without her. Thank you Jacqueline for all your help and you are such a nice person too.

  5. Professional, reliable and responsive attorney

    Posted by Sylvia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Attorney Delgado through a friend's referral. I had been dealing with a criminal case for close to two years. I was able to contact her immediately and explain the case. She was professional and respectful. I found her fees to be more than reasonable. She explained the procedure and the requirements. Upon retaining her as my Attorney, she filed necessary paperwork and we went to court within 8 days. We were in court for a very short time and my case was finally over. I was able to contact her directly with any questions/concerns and she was always available to return my calls personally. I was very impressed with her services and would absolutely refer her to anyone in need of a criminal attorney.

  6. Immigration Papers

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I needed to do my Immigration papers and a Friend recommended Mrs. Delgado. Thanks to her I have everything I need to become a US Citizen.

  7. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Esperanza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacqueline made the process very smooth for the entire family. She always kept us informed and was very accessible. We highly recommend her and know your case will go without a hiccup.

  8. The Best Legal Experience Ever!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jacqueline Delgado is such a pleasure to work with. You will sleep well knowing your case is in the hands of a professional that really cares about your issues. She is so friendly and really does her research to make sure all bases are covered. I would recommend her to anyone looking to resolve legal issues in her area of practice they are facing. Her experience and her personality are a perfect fit when dealing with difficult situations. With all of the challenges we faced Jacqueline was calm and steady the whole way. Her fees are so reasonable and she helped us save a lot of money with resources we needed to help complete our case. It helps when someone knows what they are doing and I have no doubt that Jacqueline will continue to help others live a better life through her services. I can't thank her enough for the happiness she has delivered to my family. You are in the best of care with Jacqueline Delgado.

  9. Overal review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wold recommend Jacqueline Delgado to absolutely anyone looking for legal advice and/or counsel. I found her to to extremely dilgent, efficent, trustworthy and always accessible when i had any questions or worries. Her knowledge and professionalism was remarkable. Under unforseen circumstances of being involved in such a case, she made the entire experience easier to deal with because of her overall involvement thru the entire case. I could not describe her as anything other than a great attorney and believe she will be nothing but victorius in any that would hire her.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Tanya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of meeting Jacqueline Delgado when she was working as a public defender and I was beyond impressed with her performance. She was the model of professionalism throughout the year that she defended my son and I would recommend her highly. She went above and beyond for him at a very crucial time in his life and we are forever thankful for all of hard work and I am proud to say that he will be graduating in May.....many many thanks Jackie!!