Jacqueline Delgado’s Reviews

Jacqueline Delgado

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. client

    Posted by ali hayatou,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.

    Jacqueline Delgado did an extraordinary work to kip me and my family together in America.... she is a very good immigration lawyer and a wonderful person to trust.
    its wasn't about immigration, its like, she really understand my case. and she did excellent.

  2. The best lawyer ever

    Posted by Mario, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hi Jacqueline Thank u for everuthing that u did for me, i appreciate that
    thanks again ..Mario

  3. Applied for changing my visa status from H-2B to B2 and recently approved.

    Posted by Bogdan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 6-12 months ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.

    Mrs. Jacqueline Delgado and all her team from Delgado Law Group - West Palm Beach FL , did a great job! They helped me to obtain my changing visa status from H-2B to B2.

    Certainly they are professionals, they helped me with all the paperwork and throughout Mr. Shaz Asghar and Mrs. Ingrid Davila- which is a great person - they kept me informed all the time about the changing process and all USCIS requires.

    I didn't know anything about Mrs. Jacqueline Delgado or Delgado Law Group. I came in contact with them on the recommendation of one of my friends who worked before with them.

    I obtained what I wanted, my changing of visa status from H-2B to B2 was approved by USCIS and I am free to travel throughout the US, so for me that means I did the right choice and I definitely recommend Mrs. Jacqueline Delgado and Delgado Low Group-West palm Beach FL.

  4. Very knowledgeable on immigration law - I highly recommend Jacqueline Delgado

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Professional, personable and knowledgeable on immigration law. I had hired Jackie to assist me with my Green Card application. She made the process easy and had kept me well informed on the status of my application throughout. Jackie is very well organized and was excellent in helping my husband and I prepare for our interview. Jackie was a pleasure to work with!

  5. The best in her field!

    Posted by Syndy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't imagine how long my husband's case would have taken without the services provided by Mrs. Delgado. She was persistent with the case, always kept me informed and the case was resolved very quickly. I highly recommend her and wish I would have found her sooner!

  6. Knowledgeable and Professional Immigration Attorney-She's THE BEST!

    Posted by Roberta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Delgado and her firm to anyone needing the services of an Immigration Attorney. Our case involved a deportation because of unauthorized entry. We suffered many delays because a major contributor on our side was often nonresponsive and failed to provide required documents in a timely manner. Ms. Delgado was patiently persistent and guided us through the various filings until we were successful and Permanent Residency was granted. She is knowledgeable, responsive, compassionate and professional. You will be in good hands with Delgado Law!

  7. Great, Professional Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Sameer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.

    Jackie Delgado was amazing. I had a strong immigration case against me. She stayed on top of things and made sure I provided an extensive list of things for my case. She was very confident which made me confident in my decision of hiring her. What really made me comfortable was I was not just a "client" to her. She really cared and took time to prepare my case. That being said, the judge favored our side. My family and friends felt the same way. I would recommend her to anybody.

  8. Incredibly Talented At What She Does!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Delgado defended my husband in his deportation case. He had been picked up by immagration for previous crimes and his release was not possible due to new laws that hadn't been an issue before. One crime was from 5 years ago and was currently on probation for. Another crime was from over 20 years ago. He also had a few minor offences that didn't help our case. All of these crimes he had satisfied the government one way or another by completing whatever punishment he had been given. Once he was in the system we had no choice but to fight the process of his deportation. It was so scary because the immagration laws are so different than the laws that govern US citizens. What we thought we knew about the law was so far from reality. Please don't get me wrong. I LOVE MY COUNTRY. I am a proud US born citizen but it was our family against the United States government and thats so much more than any idividual can handle without the help of a good attorney.

    Mrs. Delgado did an amazing job. She was so supportive to me through out the entire process. She kept me informed of every step. Because my husband had been in trouble in the past I do have the experience of dealing with a few other attorneys. She has forever changed my oppion of attorneys. It was her personal care and attention to every detail that made it possible for our family to have my husband home with us.

    I give her my highest recommendation. She is very hardworking, determined and knowledgable at what she does. I would suggest her services to anyone that wants an attorney they can TRUST to do everything in their power to depend you or your loved one.

    If it weren't for Jacqueline Delgado we would not have been able to get my husband released.

    We are forever greatful!

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She was excellent!!!!
    Got us great results, with no hassle, no problems.
    Highly recommend her.
    Fair price, for fantastic expert advice!

  10. We highly recommend J Delgado

    Posted by Petra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacqueline Delgado.
    • I hired Jacqueline 1-3 years ago.
    • Jacqueline handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We highly recommend Jacqueline Delgado to anyone who needs professional advice. In our case she helped us with all paperwork ,appointments and moore. We couldn't done it without her. Thank you Jacqueline for all your help and you are such a nice person too.