John Steven Golden’s Reviews

John Steven Golden

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer!! The best

    Posted by Ed, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was mistreated and disrespectful by a police officer in Golden Isles in Miami Dade. The overzealous police office wrote a bogus ticket because I looked different than him. However, justice was served. Thanks to John Golden the case was dismissed! We won. Thank you once again

  2. Excellent Results!

    Posted by NC Client, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired John when I was contacted by a debt collection agency saying I owed money to Miami-Dade for unpaid tolls. John got my case out of collections and fought to get the tolls dismissed. Ultimately, the only thing I paid was for John's services. Money well spent.

  3. Wouldn't go with anyone else!

    Posted by Tatiana Fernandez,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Golden traffic ticket had been doing tickets for my family for over 4 years. My husband is a CDL driver and Golden traffic ticket law has done amazing with my husband's tickets, my daughter's and mine as well. I will highly recommend them to all my family and friends!!!!!

  4. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS FRAUD

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a red light camera couple monthly ago and the ticket was $148.

    I came to Golden Traffic Ticket Law and they promised me since I have clean driving history and there will be no point no driving school and I won't find guilty, no further fee from court either (initially there would be no point no school for the red light camera).

    Guess what? After couple month I got a letter from them saying that they won the case but I have to pay $270 for the court fee!!!

    Basically they did nothing for $80 so called service they provided but doubled my ticket amount!!! Initially it was $148 but now I have to pay $80+$270=$350!!!

    I tried to reach out to them but they either hang up on my directly or being extremely rude/impatient on the phone.

    Luckily my credit card company filed the dispute to them after they reviewed my case and got my $80 back even they can't do anything about that $270 court fee.

    Listen people, this dude is a fraud! He should be shame what he is doing for his business by screwing over people as a lawyer!

    Contact your credit company (Chase and American Express are really nice at disputing this kind of charge as far as I know) and dispute your transaction! They will get a penalty fee too from their credit card processor!

    I am writing a letter to Florida Bar and hope they will suspend his license! And I will also write a letter to Broward Commercial Association and ask them to do inverstigation and suspend their business or whatever!!!

    They think they can screw us over like that? Let us show we can do together and make them out of business!!!

  5. If you want him to screw you over, you find the right one!!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I got a red light camera couple monthly ago and the ticket was $148.

    I came to Golden Traffic Ticket Law and they promised me since I have clean driving history and there will be no point no driving school and I won't find guilty, no further fee from court either (initially there would be no point no school for the red light camera).

    Guess what? After couple month I got a letter from them saying that they won the case but I have to pay $270 for the court fee!!!

    Basically they did nothing for $80 so called service they provided but doubled my ticket amount!!! Initially it was $148 but now I have to pay $80+$270=$350!!!

    I tried to reach out to them but they either hang up on my directly or being extremely rude/impatient on the phone.

    Luckily my credit card company filed the dispute to them after they reviewed my case and got my $80 back even they can't do anything about that $270 court fee.

    Listen people, this dude is a fraud! He should be shame what he is doing for his business by screwing over people as a lawyer!

    Contact your credit company (Chase and American Express are really nice at disputing this kind of charge as far as I know) and dispute your transaction! They will get a penalty fee too from their credit card processor!

    I am writing a letter to Florida Bar and hope they will suspend his license! And I will also write a letter to Broward Commercial Association and ask them to do inverstigation and suspend their business or whatever!!!

    They think they can screw us over like that? Let us show we can do together and make them out of business!!!

  6. REVIEW

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    This place turned a $120 red light camera ticket to $270! plus there $85 fee. They DO NOT HONOR there 100% money back guarantee. Instead they are very rude and condescending. They insist that they saved me from getting points but on the ticket itself I wouldn't received any in the first place!

  7. Regret Hiring!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I found John Golden through his website and paid $125 for him to represent me in court to fight a speeding ticket. Instead, he pled "no contest" -- which meant I automatically had to pay the full fine on top of his fees.

    When I called him on the phone, he offered no explanation or apology and was downright rude. I wish I had searched him out before hiring him. Do not make the same mistake I did!

  8. What a joke!

    Posted by Gotscrewed, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I should have known better when I talked to him over the phone to hire his services for my speeding ticket. He was rude, inpacient and even sounded arrogant, like just pay and let me do my job, take it or leave it attitute. Well since I live out of state now I just payed and hoped for the best. The best would have been just to pay the ticket. I just received a sorry letter, two and a half months later to let me know I'm screwed and that I have to pay the ticket plus court charges or my license can be suspended. Well I am really screwed if you add to that the $170 or $190, I don't remember exactly that I payed him. I have used other Ticket lawyers in the past in Miami and always got positive results. Don't hire this incompetent and useless lawyer. Just pay the ticket if you can't go to court yourself. If you want something done right, do it yourself.

  9. Terrible Lawyer !!! I am requesting my money back

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    We hired this lawyer for my son is been more than a month and he does not have the report from the district Attorney office, the first hearing he called me that we have to be at court at 9 am and he did not show up, no phone call before or after the hearing, after 10 minutes waiting there after take a day off from work and my son be absent at college a friend of him that say he is a lawyer came out of the court room and asked my son for his name and told him that we do not need to be in that hearing that we can go home, but the day before he told us to be there on time. Case reschedule again, and according with this lawyer the best offer for my son is to plea guilty and have a conviction? What kind of lawyer is going to tell his client to plea guilty with no police or discovery report in hands? Now another hearing is coming and he is not doing nothing for my son, he is been disrespectful in the phone including his staff, I am requesting my money back to hire other lawyer immediately and he is refusing to give me the money back, he took our money and never did nothing. The discovery report still pending, and my son have court this month, we will need to find another lawyer and pay again, If he have some dignity he should return the money back, we will have to present a formal complaint to Florida Bar and we will do it.

  10. poor job. do not hair him

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John Golden.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    They will take your money and take 5 years to give you the result.u When you call the court they will telll you they ufine you guilty will this attorney lying to you claiming you wasn't fine guilty so they can took your money.