Barry Evan Haimo’s Reviews

Barry Evan Haimo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great attorney you can trust!

    Posted by Dave, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over the past 6 years, Barry has been an instrumental in all of my real estate transactions. As an owner of multiple rental properties, I couldn’t have been organized without Barry’s help. He has assisted me with tenant screening and selection, has drawn up customized lease agreements for each property, and has filed the necessary paperwork to evict tenants. I couldn’t have managed my properties without his help and support. In addition, Barry has also set up estate planning including my revocable trust agreement and last will and testament. He made these complex documents easy to understand and addressed all my needs and concerns. I highly recommend Haimo Law for anything regarding real estate and estate planning. Barry is trustworthy dependable, and will always look out for your best interest.

  2. Great Advisor for Starting a New Business

    Posted by Ian, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With Haimo Law, you really feel like you get personal service. Barry goes above and beyond the call of duty, following up and making sure all of the t's are crossed and the i's are dotted. In addition, he is also an invaluable source of business advice, having experience not only as an attorney but also as an entrenpreneur himself. This came in very handy for me when I started my new business. With the help of Barry, it is already a success less than 2 month later. I have recommended him to friends and colleagues in the months since, and they have always come away satisfied.

  3. Trustworthy , thorough, and timely

    Posted by Mathew, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Haimo was my first regarding estate planning. He truly took the time to understand my family's needs. It seemed no stone was left unturned in which to protect their future should something devastating occur. As I mentioned, this was my first time looking into this type of service and naturally I had questions. Mr. Haimo never made me feel like my concerns were illogical or unimportant. Always in a timely manner I would receive a comprehensive response. He deserves my highest recommendation.

  4. Excellent Attorney, Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by Paul, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Haimo was very helpful with my case. He acted quickly, professionally, and his work was impressive. His literary skills are uncanny and his attention to detail is unmatched. I highly recommend Mr. Haimo.

  5. Excellent lawyer and very well spoken, kind, and decent person.

    Posted by Daniel, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Haimo is a breath of fresh air. The lawyers I have dealt with in the past were, as often stereotyped, arrogant, insincere, brash, pushy, and self-serving. Early on, it became clear Mr. Haimo was not that kind of lawyer. With his expertise, persistence and most of all, patience, I was able to receive a favorable resolution that probably would not have been possible with every other attorney I retained in the past. Really, there aren't many lawyers out there like Barry. I walked away from the experience gaining a friend. I have recommended Barry several times, and remain one of his biggest fans for his professional courtesy and personal care he shows to people. He really is a genuine people person.

  6. Would Highly Recommend this Attorney!

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Barry Haimo provided me and my family with quality legal care. He was very dedicated to providing great customer service and ensuring us he would always be availble to clarify our questions or concerns. Mr. Haimo made sure we understood the benefits and importance of wills without the confusing legal jargon. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Haimo to help you plan for your future to avoid stressful and complicated situations in the future.

  7. A lawyer who cares

    Posted by Aron, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Haimo treated my family like his family. We are young parents and wished to make sure that our child will be well-cared for should anything unfortunate happen to us. He guided us through the entire process and answered all of our questions with clarity and in rapid time frame. I highly recommend Mr. Haimo without hesitation for anyone looking for a lawyer who will personally treat your concerns with respect and help you navigate legal issues.

  8. Outstanding Performance!

    Posted by Semone, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Haimo.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My personal experience with Attorney Haimo and his staff have exceeded our expectations on numerous occasions. Mr. Haimo demonstrates outstanding written communications skills. He listens carefully, asks perceptive questions, and quickly comprehends new or highly complex matters. He implements highly effective and often innovative communication methods. Barry displays very good verbal skills, communicating clearly and concisely. Furthermore, Attorney Haimo and his staff are careful to keep us informed in a timely manner and he always ensures that the appropriate people are included in the decision-making process. Mr. Haimo's decisions are on target and reflect his reliable, sound judgment skills each and every time!