Gary Stephen Ostrow’s Reviews

Gary Stephen Ostrow

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A stand-up guy, one that I found really care and has the knowledge and balls to make a difference

    Posted by michael, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Keeps you informed. pulls no punches, educated and competent beyond words. Has you back.
    Understands the world of prosecutors and cops and their unbelievable stretch of the truth.
    He put up with me for a year on one case, and 10 on another. We all have our crosses to bear, but this guy will bear his and yours on his back.

  2. Ostrow, an attorney that really cares

    Posted by Michael, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Gary, is a person who cares. He takes no prisoners when it comes to the defense of his client. I find him to possess empathy, outrage at misconduct, the tenacity of a pitbull, and the heart of a lion. I am dead serious, this person will go to the ends of the earth for you to make sure that your defense counts. He will represent you as if he is the one on trial. He may not have the years in service that others attorneys have, but you will not find someone who generally cares. Isn't that all a defendant wants? Someone who give a crap, keeps you informed and allows you the ability to be involved and informed. I find this person to caring, witty, artful and extremely knowledgable in his understanding of the limits of the prosecution and to fight for the rights of the accused.

  3. The Best That You Can Get!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Billy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a childhood friend of this attorney. When my wife was seriously injured as a passenger in a car accident on June 5, 2012, I called Gary immediately. He returned my call within minutes . I explained to him the enitre situation. I gave him all the accident information. Gary then referred my wife to a very competent personal injury lawyer, who obtained a very nice sized initial liability settlement.

    On another perspective, I referred a criminal defendant to Gary who retained him as her attorney. She was very relieved to have his representation.] Heaven forbid, if I was in a bad situation, I would have Ostrow as my defender. He outshines anyone in his field.

  4. Theives

    Posted by a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dishonest and misleading. Can't stress this enough. They cost me alot of money. Do not do business with these people!!

  5. Gary Ostrow criminal defence

    Posted by Don, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Gary Ostrow has provided nothing than the best criminal defense I have ever seen from any attorney I have hired. Gary Ostrow is not a take the money and run type but a caring involved and informative attorney

    Ps. He is funny too and will always keep you smiling though the worst of it.

  6. The truth, the whole truth nuthin but

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To which he replied "so.". For the next day and a half, I proceeded to get my ass kicked by a guy who did not much as blink when I suggested the high volume reading. Ostrow has, and still is the most outstanding DUI trial lawyer who is known to back down from nothing, try any facts and more often than not, find a way to win cases with facts that most lawyers wouldn't dream of tryin!

  7. My savior

    Posted by Todd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Ostrow.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary litigated my multiple count drug trafficking case. I was facing a 3 year FSP minimum on each count of trafficking. Alfred Horowitz was the criminal circuit court judge at the time. Gary explained the reality of the odds of beating all three counts. Once he grasped the depth of my understanding and willingness to take my chances, he devoted his entire being to my case. Despite the odds, and gary's honesty, the jury returned their verdicts and acquitted on all 3 separate counts, charging 3 separate trafficking offenses! This experience alone speaks volumes of Ostrow's heart, ability, passion and commitment to his client. This is one example of many where Gary handled many of my friends cases as well as a number of mine and I could not ask anything more from an advocate, hands down!!