Dorothy Frances Easley’s Reviews

Dorothy Frances Easley

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family Law Appeals

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Easley Appellate Associates handled my Appeal for a Modification of Child Support granted to my Child's Father which was complicated and a terrible mistake for both my child and myself. The 3rd District lower court, further challenged my Appeal because they could not find documents which were filed, delayed and postponed completing the record as well as not releasing court recordings for transcription by a Court Reporter. I interviewed 3 appeals attorneys and even paid one firm $1500 in fees to review the record before retaining Dorothy. While my Appeal is in process now so we do not know the result, I would hire Dorothy again in a New York minute!!! I am extremely grateful that my trial attorney recommended her and have complete confidence that the Appellate Judges will recognize the injustice my child and I have suffered in the lower Courts. I feel solace for the attorneys who oppose Dorothy, they don't stand a chance against her knowledge of the law, exceptional legal skills and overall professionalism and reputation. Run to hire this attorney, and you will be very lucky if Dorothy Easley takes your case!

  2. "The best" appellate attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I needed to hire "the best" appellate attorney to represent me against someone who had caused great damage to my business as well as my personal life. In hiring Dorothy Easley I got the following:
    1. The most knowledgable lawyer I have ever encountered. I have worked with approximately a dozen lawyers in recent years and Dorothy Easley knows the law like most people know the alphabet.
    2. An incredibly hard working and attentive lawyer. As opposing counsel was working very hard to have my case thrown out, Dorothy Easley went above and beyond to not let one thing pass her desk without "dotting every i and crossing every t..." Additionally this fell over a major holiday and Dorothy Easley worked straight thru to get my brief in on time.
    3. A very well connected and well respected attorney; my case required many additional legal inputs and Dorothy Easley was able to connect me with great attorneys in other areas who were able to provide information and also represent me properly and for a fair price.
    Attorneys are happy and eager to work with Dorothy Easley because she is very well respected in the community and very professional.
    4. A real personal involvement in my case. Dorothy Easley really took me "under her wing" in this case. She respresented me almost as if I were a close friend or family member. She fought hard for me, told me what I needed to do and answered calls/ emails at all times including weekends, after hours and holidays.
    5. A very fair price. This is to date my first major legal situation, and in hiring Dorothy Easley, she suggested that we work on a flat rate based on a number of hours she thought the case would require. Since payment, we have gone well over those hours, however Dorothy continues to work tirelessly under our original agreement.
    Although my case is still pending, I can say that I am completely satisfied with Dorothy Easley's legal work whether we win or loose the appeal. If my case, or any appeal case, can be won, Dorothy Easley can make it happen. She has my complete respect as an attorney and faith as a human being.

  3. Outstanding

    Posted by Richard, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Litigation matter.

    Ms. Easley is the Attorney against whom others should be judged. Ms. Easley is brilliant, passionate, committed to her clients like no one else I've ever met, kind and honest. She won't sugar coat things but you don't want her on the opposition's side. Ms. Easley worked on my case 24/7, was never unavailable. and was always well prepared. And if you ever have the opportunity to see Dorothy Easley in Court, be there. When she speaks, everyone listens and takes her counsel. Ms. Easley has a team of top notch professionals in the background who are as committed and genuine as she is. They make it seem effortless to the client but I know a great deal went on behind the scenes to help Ms. Easley shine and win my case. I can't thank Attorney Easley and her team enough for their work and commitment. Going through a trial is difficult but with Ms. Easley at your side, you cannot be better represented.

  4. Highest Rating Possible Dorothy Easley- A True Super Lawyer

    Posted by Joseph J., a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of the finest attorneys that I have ever worked with. Very professional, great knowledge of the law, communicates well, always keeping me informed of the progress of our case. Dorothy is not happy with just being good but strives to be beyond excellent. Countless hours of research and just hard work make her the best of the best. She far exceeds expectations. I would highly recommend her especially in the most complex cases. She is an fine example of a great attorney. A credit to her profession.

  5. ERISA Appeal

    Posted by Lawrence, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dorothy Easely is a top-notch dedicated professional, who fully commits all of her energies to her client, and works tirelessly to win their case. I was very fortunate to have such a highly credentialed and experienced attorney of her calber to take on my complicated case.

  6. THE MOST AFFORDABLE SUPER LAWYER YOU CAN HIRE

    Posted by Jorge, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first went to her office, I was seeking her legal advice on the Appeal filed by my ex-spouse. It took a while to put this ordeal behind me and I owe it all to her. Meeting after meeting, which ran its course roughly one year, she conducted yourself with professionalism and complete dedication each and every time.

    If at any time, I expressed a concern, she put those concerns to rest. I know that she couldn’t guarantee a win-win scenario but to my relief, she did just that. I would highly recommend her to anyone that I know may be going through a similar situation. I understand that there is no certainty when it comes to cases, because it could go either way. However, if anyone is looking for an honest, extremely dedicated, and professional attorney, I would ask them to call her and look no further.

  7. The Best Appellate Lawyer in South Florida

    Posted by M.G., a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When all looked bad and the odds seemed to be against us due to unsubstantiated allegations Dorothy Easley came to the rescue. Her relentless work habits coupled with her very intelligent intuition made it possible to succeeed and bring the truth out in our defense. She is a dedicated attorney who takes her work very seriously and works round the clock whenever necessary in order to represent her clients succesfully. Every case is impotant to Dorothy Easley. She took our case after thorough review and laid out a plan that left no stone unturned. We were kept abreast of her strategy and work at all times. Anytime we needed to discuss anything with her she quickly responded with professionalism and true effort. There is no smarter attiorney in my view. Her desire to search for the truth and seek justice is unmatched. She knows how to succeed and does it all in an honest and respetful manner. Her respect for judges and professionalism with them is of the upmost. She is a true professional and I would recommend her to anyone seeking a good, strong attorney. We are very please with all the work she has done while representing us. We feel very lucky and thankful that she was introduced to us and was highly recommended. We listend and went to battle with her. She fought for us to the end and showed us what great attorney and person she is. You can count on her at all times and we highly recommend her. She is the best lawyer in Miami as far as I am concerned. I am very fortunate that I had the opportunity to meet her an have her represent us. Thank you Dorothy Easley.

  8. Review of Dorothy Easley

    Posted by Idalmis, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Dorothy to any of my friends or family members. She is very caring and hard working. I trust her completely and believe that she is always on top of the case and is a good person. Definitely someone you want on your side.

  9. Dorothy Easley: A higly competent, ethical and trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Susan, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dorothy Easley is a highly competent, ethical and trustworthy Attorney who goes above and beyond to serve the needs of her clients. Ms. Easley has a unique ability to find effective solutions to problems. In seeking legal advice recently I phoned Ms. Easley on a Sunday and she quickly returned my call within the hour. Dorothy listened to my questions and brought up isssues and situations I had not even thought of. I cannot speak more highly of her dedication to the legal profession and her genuine care and concern for her clients. I highly recommend Ms. Easley to anyone needing the services of an Appellate Attorney.

  10. Civil case/whistleblower

    Posted by Robert M., a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Easley.
    • I hired Dorothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dorothy did an excellent job in this case, her research work and presentation were impecable. She has a vast experience in this field and is truly trustworthy.