Steven A. Goldstein’s Reviews

Steven A. Goldstein

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend a consultation with Mr.Goldstein ...Very personable and professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.

    I am a Canadian wishing to apply for green card.
    I had consulted with 4 of the top immigration lawyers in the Miami area. 2 were paid consults, 2 were not. Mr.Goldstein did not charge me for the initial consult . Of all of the people I spoke with Mr.Goldstein was by far the most helpful. He answered all of my questions fully and completely. With the others there was a sense of withholding key informations untiI I would agree to a paid retainer. Not so with Mr.Goldstein. From the short time of my consult he stood out as an honest and credible professional . I will be using Mr.Goldstein for my application.

  2. Good service

    Posted by a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.

    Very friendly and professional person .
    Did a consultation with me any have me all the
    Info that I wa looking for . I am probably going
    to use his services .

  3. Excellent, confident attorney who knows the Law

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    After going to three seperate attorneys for a consultation and being advised that they would not take my case (only my money), I checked Avvo to find an attorney who would be willing to take my case and see it all the way through.

    I had a somewhat complicated case due to my past history,and when I explained it to Freida, she was very optimistic and made me feel very hopeful. I then met with her husband Steven who was very professional, very confident, smart and knowledgeable. He gave me the confidence that I needed for my interview.

    The day of the Interview, he was on time and ready. But this man is a pro. I could tell that the Immigration officer was very impressed by the way he articulated my case. I feel that if Mr. Goldstein was not by my side, this may have been a drawn out process. But because he was there, I received my appointment for Naturalization not even a week after.

    I would recommend this attorney to anyone. You can read some of their reviews on the website. You will not regret it.

  4. The Best of The Best!

    Posted by Juan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    After Several years of being in Inmigration Limbo, and Hopeless I was Blessed to have Found a Top # 1 Quality and Professional Lawyer Firm, Pozo Goldstein they are the Best!!! , Am truly thankful to Steven and Frieda Goldstein and their Quality Team, i was Able to Get my Green Card after 15 Years of no Hope, Steven Professionalism, trustworthy, honesty , integrity got me out of a painful Immigration Process. Thank you for believe in me and Keep My family together. God Bless you.!!!!

  5. I'm sure they are other knowledgeable attorneys that would be willing to help

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    First and foremost, I do not work for any attorney or para-legal. Just like you I was looking for attorney than can help with my case. Well, it never got that far.

    The biggest problem with Mr. Goldstein is his office staff. Apparently they are continuously overbooked as my appointment was reschedule three times (!), one time because there was religious holiday (I'm fine with that but why his office would be scheduling appointment week in advance without knowing the attorney will not be present?).

    On the final third appointment date they never called and 2 hours later I did call myself. After 10 minutes waiting on the line the attorney took the phone. He was unfamiliar with my case, did not know who I am or wasn't aware of any documents I have sent him over 2 weeks earlier, despite the fact I did have numerous correspondence with his over the e-mail. Nothing. Finally, it turns out that there was some animosity between him and the other attorney that got involved in our case and for that reason mr. Goldstein told me "I'm sure they are other knowledgeable attorneys that would be willing to help". Totally unprofessional, not to say childish, in my opinion.

    When looking for reliable, fast, mature and knowledgeable attorney, I would not recommend Mr. Goldstein, because it was simple a waste of three-weeks of time. I cannot say much to his knowledge, but what's the use of your superior immigration-law experience if you do not know how to handle and work with your clients?

    Oh, by the way; he said multiple times he will refund my consultation fee, then he said he already did refund it. Up to this day, I have not seen any refund coming, and I will have to go through the bank to get it resolved. I am sure Mr. Goldstein is not in a business of taking someone's $ without rendering a service, but again it just shows how he and his staff are disconnected from maintaining fair relationship with customers (God only knows how he would handle my payment if the fee would go into thousands of dollars).

    You have been warned and do yourself a favor and comply with what Mr. Goldstein told me: "I'm sure they are _other_ knowledgeable attorneys that would be willing to help".

    1. Steven A. Goldstein

      Steven Goldstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Note to the Reader: The person submitting this review called our office while he was already represented by another immigration attorney for an opinion as to whether the attorney was doing the right thing in his case. When I was told that his attorney was a former law partner of mine, I respectfully declined to offer my services as I felt doing so would be a conflict for various reasons that I will not cover here. I offered to refer this person to another competent attorney in the area so he could seek his second opinion and I refunded his consultation fee. I can understand, to some degree, his frustration because he researched and felt our firm was his best choice, but rating our firm "poor" in this situation is misplaced.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. If You Want Results

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Steven Goldstein because he offered us a chance to maybe help us in our immigration issues and when I say maybe its because the previous lawyer I had hired had dismissed my case and told me there was nothing else to be done and my husband would be put on a plane back to the United Kingdom the following week. Steven informed me it was a less than 50% chance but it was more than anything else I had been offered, and as many of you well know its a horrible feeling. Last Thursday my husband was released and we still have a ways to go but Steven is a wonderful lawyer who really cares about his clients. The other wonderful thing with him is he stays in contact with you the whole time which is wonderful so you know where you are at , at all times of the case. So our family would like to Thank You very much for everything your have done for us and still continue to do. his staff are very polite, kind , caring and friendly . If you want results then Steven Goldstein is who you need to call.

  7. Very helpful free consultation

    Posted by Janet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all, i am not an employer or friend. I just searched today for lawyers in miami in avvo com and i really wanted to get free consultation so i know how much to spend on second consultation... I went to appt today and he told me what to do- what document to write, how to write, what to write..everything. And didn't charge anything. And he is very polite and nice person overall.. Which you don't see very often in lawyer offices... Im so HAPPy , and so thankful. I saw few lawyers in these days.. All of them were scammers. Except Mr. Steven Goldstein.

  8. Simply Great!!!

    Posted by Dulaini, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldstein, was absolutely helpful and professional, answered every question I had (and I had a lot of questions). I would recommend Mr. Goldstein to anyone, he's the best at what he does!

  9. Integrity, Experience and Knowledge!

    Posted by Rami, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When we met Steven, we noticed how professional, confident and passionate for what he does.

    In a relatively short time, he was able to bring me and my wife an approval for our Asylum application. We are especially thankful for his team’s professionalism and the sensitive nature by which they handled our case.

    We would recommend Steven to anyone.

  10. Reliable, responsive and honest!!!!!

    Posted by Eve, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Goldstein.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'm so happy I have found Steve after trying many other attorneys. He is a person that you can trust, that is not afraid of taking challenging cases and that is very responsive. Thanks Steve for all your help with this long but successful journey to my citizenship.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment - 24hours, 7 days a week.

305-856-0400