Laurence Allen Schwartz’s Reviews

Laurence Allen Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 81 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. South Florida's Finest Family Attorney

    Posted by David Echard, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 6-12 months ago.
    • Laurence handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for the premier attorney in South Florida Family law, look no further.
    Mr. Schwartz is caring, compassionate, and always has the client's best interest at heart.
    I wish I had known about Mr. Schwartz 4 years ago. Mr. Schwartz worked tirelessly to end a litigious case involving my ex and timesharing/visitation involving my 7 year old daughter. I am forever grateful to him for ending my 5 year nightmare. Not Just another attorney, but someone who I can call friend

  2. Sensational Schwartz!

    Posted by Lissy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • Laurence handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was perusing the web to locate a lawyer who could handle a divorce and I came across Laurence Schwartz. I read his reviews and gave him, "Mr. Perfect 10," a call. He returned my call in less than one hour! (That's an initial five stars rating from me in the "Responsive" category.) Mr.Schwartz demonstrated his concern and patience by attentively listening and asking questions to gather more details in regards to the case. His tone and demeanor were of a dedicated man with a profound knowledge of the court system and a great passion for his profession and his clients. He presented me with information and different scenarios to be considered. He was honest and caring; a genuine humanitarian! (That's another five stars rating in the "Trustworthy," "Knowledgeable," and "Kept me informed" categories!) He followed up immediately with an email; upholding the 5 in "Responsive."
    A bit over 10 years ago, someone had recommended Laurence Schwartz to me. I had called him back then and was VERY impressed with him over the phone. I wanted to hire him to represent me but I was unable to at that time because he was not part of my paid legal plan and my finances would not allow me to go outside of network. Mr. Schwartz had left a positive impression on me and although I had forgotten his name and lost his contact information, I still remembered the "husband and wife team" that I would have loved to have represent me. Fast forward, ten years later to the present, I stumbled across him again and realized that the lawyer I was speaking with now was the same one I had spoken with over a decade ago; the same lawyer who I had wanted to hire.
    Yes, an emphatic, YES! I recommend him! Mr. Laurence Schwartz is sensational, amazing, wonderful... worthy of... the Perfect 10!
    Thank you Mr. Schwartz!!!

  3. A STELLAR REVIEW FROM A DIVORCE CLIENT OF LAURENCE ALLEN SCHWARTZ

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 6-12 months ago.
    • Laurence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I rarely write positive reviews about anyone (let alone the quality of professional legal services I receive from lawyers, because I expect extraordinary legal services from them to begin with). However, in this rare instance, I believe a stellar review is merited and so here is my review of Laurence Allen Schwartz, who represented me during my divorce.

    I am a corporate/securities lawyer for over 15 years, rated AV Preeminent® by Martindale-Hubble. I am a graduate of NYU School of Law and have worked at some of the world's largest and prestigious international law firms representing various Fortune 500 companies. My clients expect the highest quality of legal services from me, therefore I hold other lawyers to the same standard.

    Facing the possibility of a very traumatic and contentious divorce involving child custody, child support, alimony subject to a challenge to a prenuptial agreement, and facing significant equitable distribution issues, I started searching for a divorce attorney. I conducted extensive research, sought referrals from colleagues, and read online reviews.

    I wanted a divorce attorney that was a highly experienced, reputable, personable (not egotistical, arrogant and condescending as many lawyers are), empathic (sensitive to my feelings), well-reviewed by clients and other attorneys, and who charged reasonable legal fees.

    As a result of my research, I chose Laurence Allen Schwartz. Based on his advice, in light of the issues in my case, we brought in Lynn Britt as our forensic accountant. Armed with this "dynamic duo", my divorce and all related issues were equitably resolved through mediation in record time (seven weeks!). In addition, by promptly participating in mediation (avoiding a long, expensive, bitter, and emotionally traumatic court battle), my ex-wife and I remain on good terms, which is a blessing for the sake of our children.

    I could not be happier with Mr. Schwartz and highly recommend him to anyone in need of high quality representation in their divorce.

  4. Best Family Attorney in South Florida

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence more than 3 years ago.
    • Laurence handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What can I say? Larry is a one in a million family attorney. He was recommended to me by Fathers for Equal Rights long ago and represented me throughout a grueling and complicated 3 year process, always keeping me cool, keeping me informed of how thing really work in the courts, keeping my shoestring budget in mind, and most importantly, keeping mine and my daughter's best interests at the forefront of every decision we faced. Even after he was officially through with representing me and no longer collecting a dime, he was up at 6am checking on things for me, calling me with updates and information. I've never been one to write reviews, but his taking a personal interest in my case really hit home and said to me, "this is one hell of an attorney!"

    The man even went home halfway through our mediation in a frigidly air conditioned building to bring me back a jacket so I wasn't shivering throughout our 10 hours of deliberation.

    Great man. Can't recommend him enough.

  5. Best Lawyer You Can Hire!!

    Posted by jenna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Larry from out of state, so I didn't get to meet him face to face for most of my case. I found him through this website, and read many of the wonderful reviews before hiring him. He is very knowledgable and has many years of experience. He actually knew the lawyer my ex hired, which made the divorce easier. He answered every question I had, and walked me through the process very professionally. He knows many people in the business to help make everything smooth. He doesn't treat you like just another client, he actually takes the time to get to know you. He takes his time when talking to you, and doesn't rush you off the phone. Thank you Larry for everything!!!!!!

  6. AWESOME!

    Posted by Shirley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • Laurence handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwartz went over and beyond to assist me with a family matter. After contacting several attorneys all but Mr. Schwartz asked for some up front money just to speak with me...our consultation went well, I left out of his office feeling a huge relief...Due to my personal circumstances I did not obtain an attorney. However Mr. Schwartz offered his assistance knowing I was not utilizing his services...He even went as far as doing a follow-up call to check on things...This guy is truly a guy that cares about people and its definitely not about the money. If I had to obtain a lawyer in the future it would be Mr. Schwartz with no doubt!!!

    *also very patient with kids .. I didn't feel rushed because my children was there also, it was by far excellent service*

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Ana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Schwartz went above and beyond to assist with my divorce. Him and his team were extremely knowledgeable and patient. I had excellent results. He is a wonderful lawyer and will remain a great friend.

  8. Gets the work well done

    Posted by Frank, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been going through a nasty divorce for the last two years and now the process is finally over. I cannot thank enough to Mr. Schwartz for handling my case in the most professional and excellent manner. It was a complex case of a long term marriage where I was possibly facing some sort of alimony. Attorney Schwartz worked with me to achieve the best possible result and he was able to do so, as an agreement was reached between the parties. It was very important for me to be up to speed on any activity in the case and Mr. Schwartz was not only responsive to my inquiries but also kept me informed and advised throughout the entire process. I would recommend Mr. Schwartz without hesitation as I know he takes care of his clients.

  9. Amazing Lawyer!

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 6-12 months ago.
    • Laurence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first conversation,I knew that he was the perfect lawyer for me. He understood my concerns, gave me honest answers and options, and let me decide how I wanted to proceed. I decided to meet with him for a consultation and hired him on the same day. Simply put, he is amazing! His knowledge, years of experience, and professionalism is truly impressive. After 3 yrs. with another attorney and 2 months with Mr. Schwartz, I finally have a final hearing scheduled. I'm so glad that I found Mr. Schwartz. I wouldn't be this close to having closure without him. A divorce is stressful but a good lawyer like Mr. Schwartz can make it easier. I highly recommend him.

  10. Phenomenal attorney

    Posted by Aboud family, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laurence Schwartz.
    • I hired Laurence 1-3 years ago.
    • Laurence handled my Child Support matter.

    Laurence Schwartz is hands down the very best lawyer I've ever worked with.

    He is compassionate and very careful in dealing with family matters. You never feel rushed or ignored while he works on your case. He implements excellent strategies that provide very favorable results!! (He saved me a considerable amount of money!!!)

    I recommend Laurence Schwartz without the slightest hesitation!
    He is prompt, courteous and remains true to his word!

Call or send a message below. Any consultation fee is deducted from my fees if hired.

305-823-1313