Michael Harvey Hirsch’s Reviews

Michael Harvey Hirsch

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Find attorney who will actually handle your file and not farm it out

    Posted by Sherri, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you use him, you will meet with him once then your file farmed out to non attorneys to"work" your file. In foreclosure he will take your money every month and barely just check docket every month (which you can do yourself going on clerk of court records search. If using him demand monthly detailed accounting of work and who handling.

  2. our family attorney

    Posted by Caitlen Tanner, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Hirsch helped me when I needed a lawyer for my bankruptcy isssues. I'm not irresponsible, but when someone in your family has health problems it's very easy to sink fast. also i have some issues with that person in my family. But michael understood all that- the guy is so smart and he figured out exactly what i should do right away and he didn't make me feel bad, it's true what the other people say, he's not the kind of lawyer who makes you feel bad, he understands. and he knows about a ton of law stuff, so he helped me when I needed to sell my grandfather's condo. If you need a multipurpose lawyer, this is your guy. if you need a friend, this is also your guy.

  3. Foreclosure defense/Modification

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We took our case to Michael Hirsch 3 years ago to for him to get us a modification on our loan due to our family having hardship at the time of recession and to avoid foreclosure. He said he had lots of experience and was successful and took our case. Each time we went to visit him as nothing was happening, he didn’t even remember us or our case. We had to go over our case again and again with him. Needless to say nothing happened on our case with Michael Hirsch. He basically took our money and when his office said they sent our documents to the bank when we followed up with the bank they said they never received anything from Hirsch or it was over 6 months since they heard from our attorney. I would warn anyone to think twice about hiring Michael Hirsch as your attorney.

  4. thank you , thank you !

    Posted by Busario H., a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    I thank Mr. Hirsch for helping me. He always called me back, spoke to me with respect and knew exactly how to take care of things. I was able to keep my house and my car.

  5. very good work

    Posted by adrianalapsey@gmail.com, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Michael Hirsch for the free consultation to discuss my debt issues and I'm glad that I did. Mr. Hirsch was very helpful and understanding. He makes you feel like a family member- he always have time for me. Super Great man!

  6. Damn Good Attorney

    Posted by John, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a single dad with a complicated situation and some irregularities in my overall history and financial status that made my particular situation somewhat - um, tricky I suppose.
    Michael Hirsch never made me feel as if any of that was a hassle.  He clearly explained the steps of the process I needed to know about patiently.  It felt good to think- This guy knows what he's talking about! The Fee was very reasonable and I would hire him again any day.

  7. THE LAWYER TO CALL

    Posted by Mario Santiyoga, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Hirsch.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a consultation after contacting Mr. Hirsch through his website. He was extremely prompt in responding to my request. He gave me valuable information and advised me on a very sad and difficult legal issue. Without judging- just the opposite. Thank you for your help Mr. Hirsch.