Edmund Alonso Normand’s Reviews

Edmund Alonso Normand

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, experienced and worked in our best interest.

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund 1-3 years ago.

    We worked with Mr. Normand and his assistant Toni when our daughter was injured at a theme park. Their professionalism, kindness and responsiveness to our needs was fantastic and we were pleased with the outcome of our case. I would highly recommend them. They care about their clients and are easy to work with and are experts in their field.

  2. Professional

    Posted by Swifty, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund 1-3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Normand and his staff adhered to prioritizing my concerns as a victim of a MVA. He personally made sure I would not have the burden of dealing with any insurance agencies when receiving treatment for my injuries. His office personnel were always cordial when coming into the office. When I would send email communication, I would receive prompt answers and that assured me that I was being taken care of and my well-being was taken into consideration. I felt confident that his involvement resulted in the best possible outcome. I am pleased with my experience and would recommend Mr. Normand to anyone who needs to be sure they are not overlooked when the unexpected happens.

  3. The Right Stuff and The Real Deal

    Posted by Dai, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for the Best, look no further. We are pleased to have Ed and his group on our side as they work extremely hard on our case. I have been with Mr. Ed Normand’s group for the past 2 years and they are the REAL Deal! Ed truly knows the Florida legal system and all the top attorneys in the Central Florida region. He knows your rights and will defend it 100%. I cannot express enough gratitude for what Ed and his team has done for our family. His communication to us on a timely manner has been spot on. He spends the extra time to guide us through the process so that we could sleep at night without fear. I am blessed to have Ed on our side as he defends our rights through the legal system. I highly recommend that you reach out to his group if you need one of the TOP Notch Attorney in town.

  4. Smart and aggressive

    Posted by JR, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt at an Assisted Living Facility. I had fractured bones and required surgery. I contacted other law firms. It was hard to even get a lawyer to talk to. I contacted Attorney Ed Normand at Whkpa.com. He was great. He took my Calls personally. He met with me and stayed in touch. He was so aggressive and worked so hard and settled my case and I was very happy. The fees were fair and he even worked to reduce my bills to make sure I was taken care of. Attorney Normand would not stop until he got me compensated. The other lawyers were trying to deny my case and Attorney Normand would not stop until he tracked down the needed witnesses and won the case. I was ready to give up but he would not take no for an answer and got me a great settlement and then worked more after that to make sure that everything was completed so I had no lingering bills or problems. I was so impressed with his concern and care. Their firm does not advertise so they have time to work extra hard to make sure clients like me are taken care of. I strongly recommend Attorney Normand. He was a CPA and is a Mensa member so he was steps ahead of the other side all the way. His staff is very nice and have been with him a long time. I am happy they were my lawyers. My husband died and they represent me in that case now also and again I could not ask for better. They care!

  5. Edmund Normand: Orlando, FL

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.

    Edmund was very successful in negotiating a settlement in an auto accident case where I was not at fault. When the Insurance company went for the ultimate lowball, he helped me maintain my original financial goal for compensation.

  6. Highly competent and very trustworthy

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a Canadian who was involved in an accident on the I95 on my way to vacation in Florida. After getting some unusual phone calls from the person who hit my car's insurance, a friend of mine recommended that I hire Mr. Normand to help navigate the US insurance system. I could not be happier with the results! He not only navigated the complicated cross-border issues with ease, but also got us a nice settlement to compensate for our lost vacation. I can easily recommend him and Toni.

  7. Car Crash Victim

    Posted by Anna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is a knowledgeable, caring, experienced attorney. I was referred to him by another attorney who is a family member. I had recieved injuries from a car crash, requiring surgery, and some of the problems will remain with me for the rest of my life. He was always responsive to my questions and concerns about the case, and made sure I got the right medical care without any more stress. He and Toni, his front line assistant, were always there with answers and reassurance. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Normand to anyone who needs an honest, highly experienced professional to handle their case.

  8. Victim of poor drivers.

    Posted by Tom, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Normand was excellent. He listened well to my problem, asked intelligent, knowledgeable questions. Then he advised what he thought would be appropriate and possible results. I had to have some Doctor checks done, and documentation of Doctor visits already done. He is very well versed in all the procedures and steps to proceed thru the quagmire that is the American Legal System. He also came up with options about how to proceed at various points. It all ended with a very satisfactory result, and I would highly recommend him. I am a retired law enforcement officer, and have dealt with a number of attorneys over the years, with various impressions of them and their ability to succeed for their clients. Mr. Normand is definitely who I will call if I ever need an attorney in the future.

  9. Very professional and helpful!

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed Normand is a very knowledgeable attorney when it comes to medical malpractice. He was very professional, responsive to our needs, and explained how each step would go in the process. He didn't back down from hospital or corporate attorneys and was able to help us secure a large settlement. I would highly recommend Ed Normand!!!

  10. Most rewarding experience!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edmund Normand.
    • I hired Edmund more than 3 years ago.
    • Edmund handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Edmund A. Normand to represent anyone needing
    a very knowledgeable, experinced attorney. He executed my law suit with stength and total committment to my best interest.
    He was always so considerate of my physical limits and made the entire procedure effortless for me.
    Aside from his professionalism, his legal acuteness, he is very kind
    and reassuring. He was friendly and easy to talk with and he does something special, "he listens."
    I hope I never have to go through another law suit, but, if I do, there would be no doubt of my choice.
    If you need someone to help you with a legal problem you would do well to call Mr. Normand.