James O Cunningham’s Reviews

James O Cunningham

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the good guys!

    Posted by Sandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cunningham and his staff made my life easier. After I was in a car accident I needed advice and direction. Mr. Cunningham took care of dealing with the issues of my case while I received treatment for my injuries. I am thankful that I chose the right man for the job! I would recommend James and his staff .

  2. Personal Injury

    Posted by Wendell, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife & I were involved in an automobile accident in The Villages, FL four years ago, Jan. 2010 and were rear-ended. We both suffered lower back injuries, mine worse than hers. The other guy was at fault and his insurance company admitted as such but still tried to "cheap out" on our claim - deny & delay seems to be the tactic. We were left with no other option than to engage the services of a personal injury attorney and came upon Mr. Cunningham. Just prior to the Statute of Limitations running out, Mr Cunningham was able to secure a settlement with the insurance company for BOTH me & my wife. Throughout the process, we found Mr. Cunningham to be knowledgeable, attentive to our needs, gave us trustworthy advice and kept us apprised as the process unfolded. And as Canadians in a US legal situation, Mr. Cunningham made us feel as comfortable as possible in understanding some of the legal differences, terminologies, etc., and other nuances of the law. We would have no problem recommending Mr. Cunningham to anyone requiring the professional services of a personal injury attorney...

    Signed,
    Wendell & Gabriele W.
    Halifax, NS CANADA

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Edisson, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James Cunningham is very professional. He handled my case for a car accident and he was able to get me a settlement for more money than I was expecting. He has an extensive experience with car accident cases. He was always interested in providing advice and keeping me informed through the entire process.
    His staff members are very professional and helpful
    You will walked out feeling that you got the best settlement you could get
    The best lawyer you will find

  4. great service (auto accident)

    Posted by Tyrone, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    After totalling my vehicle my father recommended I retain Mr. Cunningham. A little online research lead us to Mr. Cunningham who made this case an easy process and educational. I recommend Jim Cunningham. He is doing a great service.

  5. Great Attorney Who Cares!

    Posted by Kyle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr Cunningham is a great attorney! To be honest he is in a whole different league than most lawyers. He actually cares about his clients, and gets to know them on a personal level. Not only was he knowledgeable, his staff was kind and caring. Mr Cunningham went above and beyond my legal situation and obtained very favorable results for me. If your in orlando and happen to get injured, I highly recommend you contact his office.
    -Kyle

  6. Fast, reliable, and very fair

    Posted by Matthew, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    I was struck while riding my motorcycle several months ago, and needed a lawyer fast. After meeting with James while I was in the hospital, I felt confident in his ability to successfully represent me. He worked very quickly and was able to get my settlement with little to no delays or difficulties. As this was my first time working with a lawyer of any kind I didn't know what to expect, however after dealing with James I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and dedication to keeping me informed daily. He even went so far as to cut a large portion of his legal fees so that I would end up with more money in my pocket! I would highly recommend James to anyone looking for a lawyer who actually cares about his clients, and works hard to get them the best possible outcome.

  7. Motor Vehicle Accident while Vacationing

    Posted by Kim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Two years ago I was on a vacation in Florida to visit with close friends. While there, my friend’s car was rear-ended by another vehicle at relatively slow speeds. We received quite a jolt forward but thought nothing was wrong. A short while later I began to suffer severe neuropathy in my hands, feet, and lower legs. The issue became progressively worse and after numerous visits to different specialists I was referred to a surgical neurologist. He informed me that I would require spinal fusion surgery to repair damaged disks in my neck that had been pushed into my spinal column, but the chance of me regaining feeling in my limbs, was slim. When it was determined that the damage was most likely due to the motor vehicle accident, I was not sure how to proceed, but Google came to my rescue. I found Jim Cunningham online and he and Barbara began the difficult process of helping me seek compensation from my home in Wisconsin. Jim was able to help me figure out the best course of action and helped guide me through the process (including overcoming many roadblocks) to a successful resolution. I had no idea what was involved in such a lawsuit, especially from half a country away, and Jim made the process much easier than I imagined. I highly recommend his law firm especially if you find yourself in a similar situation.

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Karyna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    On February 3rd, as I left work riding my bicycle, I collided with a Jeep. My injuries were life threatening but luckily I survived. As I recovered in the hospital, my friends found Jim Cunningham to legally represent me. The day I met him, he was kind enough to meet me long after his office was closed for the day. He calmly and thoroughly explained the steps we had to take in order to claim compensation for my injuries and all the surgeries I will go through in the future. Jim and his assistant, Barbra, are professional, respectful and kind. I am so glad they were part of my team. I felt taken care of and Mr. Cunningham got me what I deserve. I highly recommend him.

  9. Highly Recommend Jim Cunningham!

    Posted by Penny, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    When my son was injured in a motorcycle accident earlier this year, I realized we needed to find an attorney right away but had no idea where to begin. While in the hospital I began researching local personal injury attorneys and found his reviews to be extremely positive so we made a call to his office. Jim came to the hospital and met with us and although we were going to interview another attorney as well, we were so impressed by his knowledge and experience, we realized that was unnecessary. He guided us through a difficult situation and was compassionate and answered all our questions honestly. We would undoubtedly hire him again, should the need arise. His moral character is beyond reproach which is difficult to find today in any field.

  10. Mr. Cunningham helped me through a very difficult time

    Posted by Jim, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Cunningham.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was injured in a workplace accident that reinjured my lower back after a previous surgery 20 years earlier and left me unable to perform the duties of my lifelong occupation. I had never been in a situation like this before. When I realized I needed a lawyer I began checking AVVO ratings. I saw Mr. Cunninghams advertisement and rating and met with him. I found him to be honest and very trustworthy, every question I had was always answered promptly, and he and his staff were always there to help. I would highly recommend him to anyone in a situation like mine.

Contact the Law Offices of James O. Cunningham for a FREE consultation

407-425-2000