Scott Schlegel’s Reviews

Scott Schlegel

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dedicated and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Schlegel Law Office when my current parenting plan no longer was in the best interests of my child. Other attorneys had told me there was no chance of modifying the existing parenting plan. Scott disagreed, and after a long legal battle we received a very favorable ruling. Scott stayed involved with my case and realized how much it meant to me and my son. I highly recommend Scott Schlegel.

  2. Superb Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schlegel was professional, prepared and on point. He has expert knowledge in his field and represented me with confidence. Bottom line, I got the results I wanted.

  3. Review Scott Schlegel

    Posted by Michael, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I would highly recommend Scott Schlegel. He assisted me with the development of a prenuptial agreement. He was responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the process.

  4. Best Family Law Attorney in Orlando!!!

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.

    I'm am so thankful I have Scott Schlegel on my side. Scott and his wonderful staff made me feel at ease and were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. I would without hesitation recommend his professional legal services. When I was in need of advice he listened with an open ear and made me feel as though my situation was a priority. Caring and thorough in his analysis of my case Scott provided the best possible solution to my situation and the result was a positive outcome I never would have imagined. He inspired confidence and helped me to see that I had options and most importantly that I could move forward with my life.

  5. `Client/Lawyer direct interraction A+

    Posted by Miriam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In speaking directly to Mr. Scott I was able to reach sensible, understandable, and final decisions that were both fair and reasonable. He is an honest, trustworthy, compassionate and straightforward person. Thank you so much! I am very pleased with our outcome!

  6. worst lawyer ever

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    This was my first time having to hire a lawyer and by far a bad experience. I contacted Mr. Schlegal regarding my case. I was giving my amount, I was told that as soon as I paid half i would be represented. The same day I did so. A week before my appearance I was told he could not represent me because my court date was closer than they thought. I asked for a refund and was told no. Finally after arguing and threatening to contact the news I was told I would be represented. The day off the appearance he did not come prepared and seemed to help the person I took to court more than myself. After I contacted his team and was told someone would contact me. No one ever did so I called and called. I left messages and finally got through to Crystal. After 5minutes on the phone she hung up on me and did not call back. I left it alone and figured what is done is done. It's been months and they have not filled my paperwork and when I called to ask questions I was told it was $150.00 a hour because my case is now closed. I have never felt robbed like this a day in my life. I would never ever use him again

  7. Honest, Direct, Aggressive, Best Decision made for my Family

    Posted by Danny D, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott is honest, trustworthy and true champion of the law, in our initial meeting he was upfront and direct with me which is something rare to find with attorneys in family matters. They all say that you have a great case and that they can produce results, take your money and then you don't hear back from them or they drag their feet until you are up against a corner and they need more money to put out fires. Not the case with Scott he understood immediately that this was a sensitive matter to our family and he gave clear and realistic guidance. I wish I would have initially retained Scott and I hope if you are reading this review you learn from my costly mistake and retain Scott first. Having Scott on my case was the absolute best thing that has happened for me and my ex-wife as we are in the process of building a healthy co-parenting relationship. Scott delivered results in 2 months that a previous attorney could not deliver in 6 months and I am sure it would have been longer had I not made a change. I promise you that hiring the right guy for the job will make this process easier on all parties and Scott is the right attorney for that job. Attorney Schlegel will always have my referral and appreciation for what he accomplished in my case. In divorce with kids there are no victories but you can attempt to get the best results for the sake of the children and that is exactly what Scott produced. The office team was always attentive to my case and replied to my calls and emails in a timely manner. I never had communication issues with the office or his staff; everyone treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication Scott you truly helped me in one of the most difficult situations of my life.

  8. Good Advice

    Posted by Brady, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Support matter.

    I contacted Scott with the intention of hiring an attorney. After thoroughly learning the facts of my situation, Scott provided advice which included not hiring an attorney. Clearly, Scott put my interests ahead of his billable hours.

  9. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    I was very pleased with the free service consulting that Scott Schlegel of the Schlegel law firm provided
    to me during the initial consultation. He gave me a solid hour of his time at no charge. I was pleased to utilize him for his service. In my opinion he is an aggressive articulate lawyer with a complete dedication towards his client. You will not be disappointed if you decide to utilize the service his office provides.
    I wish his office continued success.

  10. The Best Lawyer in Orlando!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Schlegel.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Schlegel Law to represent me in my divorce and had an incredible experience. Scott was extremely knowledgable and his staff completely impressed me by working with me on a constant very personal level that always put my mind at ease. I also appreciated how his staff worked with me at a lower rate and I was only charged his hourly fee when Scott had to step in. When I was speaking directly with Scott, I was always amazed how fast he could answer every question of mine. Truly, his experience puts him well above the rest. After shopping around for family law attorneys, I found his rate more than acceptable compared to most and his retainer fees were one to two thousand less than almost every other firm I spoke to. I highly recommend Scott and his team to represent anyone having to go through a divorce.

Call now for a free consultation.

407-953-9726