Adam Harold Sudbury’s Reviews

Adam Harold Sudbury

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You will not find a better attorney for foreclosure defense

    Posted by Judy, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I can't say enough about the excellent service provided by Adam Sudbury and his brother Jeff for my foreclosure defense. I left everything in their capable hands after my first meeting with Adam in 2012. Imagine my surprise when I got a phone call from them in April 2014 that the judge has "thrown out the foreclosure case" because the mortgage banker's attorney showed up for court unprepared. So I'm walking away with my home and no mortgage.
    Adams fee is very reasonable with excellent terms for payment. He cares about his clients...and he is serving our Country. I highly recommend him if you need help to save your home. I honestly don't think you could find anyone better or as trustworthy.

  2. Outstanding Representation

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Adam is a competent lawyer you can trust! He was very straight forward in consultation and discussions about my case, after his extensive review, he was confident he could help me with my case, however, did not give me pie-in-the-sky promises. Many lawyers will over promise and under deliver, Adam Sudbury’s work and communication was exactly opposite. His character, honesty and integrity is not only reflected in his reasonable fee structure, but in the legal analysis, law knowledge and work ethic every prospective client is looking for. Thank you for the outstanding representation, I would highly recommend your legal services to anyone in need.

  3. True to his promises!

    Posted by Barbara, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Real Estate matter.

    One year ago we shared our many real estate problems with Mr. Sudbury. My husband and I entered his office that day very worried. We left somewhat hopeful. Even though we were given specifics from Mr Sudbury on how he would move forward with our case, we had doubts.
    Today we can truly say that Mr. Sudbury has chipped away, one by one all our legal issues. He delivered on his promises. In one instance, because of his Motions/Petitions filed with the Court on our behalf, the opposing party settled the day before the Trial.
    Adam Sudbury takes away the mistrust associated with Attorneys who prove they are only concerned with collecting very high fees. Attorneys who never diligently advocate on your behalf to get the results promised when you hired them.
    Adam Sudbury is an asset to our community. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs a TRUSTWORTHY AND SKILLFUL Attorney.

  4. Exceptional, Honest and Compassionate

    Posted by Erin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Family matter.

    I hired Adam in September 2013 to represent me in my custody case that has been on going since December 2012. This has been the best decision I have made. Adam's knowledge of the law is exceptional and thorough. He constantly keeps me updated about my case and is always available when I have any questions or any concerns that arise. I have 100% faith in his abilities and more importantly his character. He has surpassed all my expectations and given me a peace of mind that is often hard to find when going through this type of case.

  5. Foreclosure matter

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I am very satisfied that we hired Adam as our lawyer. He did not only was very helpful with our case, but also honest and direct with his advice and manage our case with professionalism and in timely manner.

  6. Adam Sudbury

    Posted by Krystle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sudbury has been more than professional, honest and helpful since I became his client. I am so thankful I found him to handle my family law case with my ex-husband. I HIGHLY recommend his services if you're looking for an attorney who puts his everything into his work and has his clients best interest at heart.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Vickie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Of all the attorneys I have dealt with through the years Adam is by far and away the only one I didn't mind paying as we worked together on my daughter's case. I would trust Adam in any area he feels comfortable representing me. He has an professional court room demeanor. I have never had as good an experience with legal counsel as I had with this man. He has integrity and is an honorable person.

  8. Diligent and compassionate

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Sudbury.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a public defender Adam was not content to simply win my case but offered me
    encouragement to turn my life around in the midst of a downward spiral. He was the antithesis of all the negative jokes people make about attorneys. A phone consultation even took precident over the superbowl kickoff. He is a man of
    character and represented me with skill and integrity. In our litigious society I don't know if we need more attorneys. But if we have more I hope they are cut from the same cloth as Adam.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

407-395-4111