Jennifer Thompson Dane’s Reviews

Jennifer Thompson Dane

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you for protecting my sister!

    Posted by Jenny, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    My sister was just starting out at her first job and was having problems receiving paychecks and documentation from her employer. The place was telling her it was going to be months and months before they could get her certification info to her, and that timeframe would have forced her to stop working until it came in. It can be scary when you don't know what to do in those situations! We called Jennifer, and within a week everything was settled and the certification was in hand! Unbelievable what can be accomplished when you have someone representing you! Highly recommended!

  2. Outcome better than I could have hoped for

    Posted by Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a traffic ticket and requested a hearing to fight it. I then realized I had no idea what I was doing. Attorney Dane took my case and represented me at the hearing. Not only was I was very pleased with the result I was very pleased with my attorney. I would recommend her and will not hesitate to call her again if I need representation in the future.

  3. Not happy with how everything was handled

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I met this attorney I felt wow she's really going to get things done. After the money was paid I felt slowly less information was provided to me. Even when there was a scheduled mediation I was the one fighting the battle against the other attorney. Made me think what was the point of this woman being there. It has now been 10 months since I provided information regarding a child support issue that needed to be cleared up and still nothing has been done. I am now with a new attorney thousands of dollars later. I would never recommend this attorney to anymore. Her assistant never knew any answers to anything and always made you feel as things were getting done when they really weren't what a disgrace.

  4. Save yourself the trouble and hire this one.

    Posted by Andrew Hillegass, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Dane's office did a terrific job of handling my divorce case. Mrs. Dane made sure that I understood every aspect of my case and that I was fully informed before allowing me to make decisions regarding my case. She never bullied me into doing something that I didn't want to do however, she would explain her side of things if my choice wasn't in my best interest. Our correspondences was plentiful and timely. It seemed like the only time there was delay it was on my end not hers.

    Couldn't have asked for a more courteous and helpful lawyer. I would definitely recommend her to any friends of mine going through a divorce in the future.

  5. I lost 273 lbs by hiring Jennifer Dane!

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yep...at least that's how much he weighed the last time I saw 'em! Seriously, hiring Jennifer Dane as my divorce attorney was one of the best decisions I've made - second only to deciding to get the divorce in the first place! Jennifer was professional, kind, and available. Even after the divorce was final, she continued to help me tie up some loose ends. I highly recommend her for any legal issue.

  6. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was going through a very nasty divorce. My ex wanted more than I could ever afford and did everything to try and get it. Mrs. Dane did a great job on keeping my informed of all my options and of all possible outcomes. She never gave me any illussions of being able to get all I want as a Judge has their own mind and has final say. She recommended several things to help my case and was right on the money every time. She did a really great job for me and got me a very fair settlement which was even better than my best scenario. I will recommend her to anyone needing a great attorney.

  7. Very pleased

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Good communication. Always kept me informed of what was going on. My case resolved at mediation. I am very pleased with the result. Better than I expected going in to this. Well prepared. Much more so that my husbands attorney.

  8. Wonderful experience

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Jennifer for a child support modification and parenting plan for my husband with his ex-wife. Jennifer worked very hard and was always very responsive to any questions or concerns we had. We were extremely satisfied with her and the outcome of the case. The process was pretty painless with all of her dedication.

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Dane.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my husband and I were in the process of purchasing our first home, we put a bid in for a short sale...we all know how those can go. It was so nice to have Jennifer on our side! She helped expidite the process, and was a great liason between the owners, realtors and us. I highly recommend her for anyone!

407-260-0500