Paul Joseph Consbruck’s Reviews

Paul Joseph Consbruck

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Foreign Adoption/Immigration Issues

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.

    In April of this year, we worked with Paul to complete the re-adoption of our son, who we adopted from South Korea. Paul made the entire process very easy and stress free. He always responded to my many emails and phone calls the very same day!! The option to "phone-in" to the court was perfect for us! Recently, I had problems with USCIS in getting our son's Certificate of Citizenship corrected. I contacted Paul, and he immediately contacted immigration for me, and had my problems solved the same day!! Paul is the best!! I highly recommend Paul to anyone who may be adopting or may have questions about immigration.

  2. Wonderful experience

    Posted by Kelly, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We worked with Paul to recognize the adoption of our daughter, whom we brought home from China ten months ago. He was very knowledgeable about the process, very upfront about fees and paperwork, and very prompt to return phone calls. I would highly recommend him - and already have to several friends!

  3. Great for re-adoption services!

    Posted by Maile, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Paul Consbruck to handle the re-adoption procedures for our son who was adopted from China and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Mr. Consbruck was very clear and concise in describing how the entire process would work. We also had a very clear understanding of his fee structure from the beginning. There was minimal work required on our end and the ceremony for the final judgement was very pleasant and well run.

  4. Finalizing Philppines adoption

    Posted by Cina West Palm Beach, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul helped us finalize the adoption of 2 girls from the Philippines. It requires a Court Hearing when adopting from the Philippines and Paul handled the case promptly. He was also able to arrange for us to testify before the Judge via telephone which was a significant savings of time and money.

    I would not hesitate to recommend him any cases involving Family Law especially adoption.

  5. Needed Attorney for Re-Adoption of Chinese Child

    Posted by Gail, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was very nervous to hire any attorney to re-adopt our Chinese child to get a birth certificate for our state of domicile. Paul Consbruck took care of it all. He spelled out our options, was very knowledgable re. the process which could have been complicated and was an excellent and timely communicator. I highly recommend this attorney for your needs. In this day and current time period, one needs someone to be able to clearly communicate and give you the bottom line honestly and make it easy.

  6. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Enaye Englenton, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We worked with Paul to do a re-adoption of out three children. He was extremely helpful, efficient, and affordable. We could not have been happier with the process. As an adoptive parent, himself, he gets what we are going through and really makes the extra effort. I felt that he cared and it was more than just business for him. This was especially evident when we faced challenges with USCIS and he provided invaluable advice that led to resolution without us having to enlist further legal services. I highly recommend him to any family in need of an adoption lawyer!

  7. Great experience and highly recommend!

    Posted by Patrick, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    Paul was a true professional and very helpful when completing the legal work for our international adoption. He was quick to respond and had all the paperwork done right the first time. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  8. Adoption

    Posted by Tara, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    We used Paul to file our foreign adoption with the US courts and to obtain a US birth certificate for our adopted daughter. Paul was extremely helpful and responded to all of our questions. He called us to explain our options. We communicated very effectively over email and phone. We had a court date within weeks of speaking with him and our finalization with the court in just over a month. We like the fact that he has a heart for adoptions and adoptive families as he is the father of adopted children himself. We were very pleased with the reasonable costs compared to other attorneys. I found him to be professional and would not hesitate to work with him again.

  9. The Re-Adoption attorney

    Posted by Ed, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    We adopted our son internationally. I wanted to "re-adopt" or domesticate the foreign judgement so that he could have a US birth certificate. I spoke to Paul and initially thought it was an expensive way to go. I thought I could do it myself. It was an incredible hassle. The last straw for me was when the clerk of my county court told me that the forms I was trying to file were the wrong forms. When I asked what the right forms were, she said "I don't know".

    I then was referred to another resource, a para-legal. The rates she quoted me were the EXACT SAME as Paul's. Therefore, having made the decision to get help, I went with Paul since I had spoken to him first.

    All my troubles, problems, hassles went away. Paul was a turn-key solution who did the job he promised, making it as effortless as possible for me. At the end of the day, we felt completely comfortable with the fee and our decision to have Paul take care of it, and would absolutely recommend him.

  10. Re-Adoption Assistance

    Posted by Kelly, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    Paul was amazing to work with for our Re-adoption of our daughter! He made the entire process very easy and explained everything step by step. He responded to all of our questions and stayed in constant contact with us during the entire process. He is very professional and patient. I would highly recommend Paul for similar related services!