Paul Joseph Consbruck’s Reviews

Paul Joseph Consbruck

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Needed Attorney for Re-Adoption of Chinese Child

    Posted by Gail, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was very nervous to hire any attorney to re-adopt our Chinese child to get a birth certificate for our state of domicile. Paul Consbruck took care of it all. He spelled out our options, was very knowledgable re. the process which could have been complicated and was an excellent and timely communicator. I highly recommend this attorney for your needs. In this day and current time period, one needs someone to be able to clearly communicate and give you the bottom line honestly and make it easy.

  2. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Enaye Englenton, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We worked with Paul to do a re-adoption of out three children. He was extremely helpful, efficient, and affordable. We could not have been happier with the process. As an adoptive parent, himself, he gets what we are going through and really makes the extra effort. I felt that he cared and it was more than just business for him. This was especially evident when we faced challenges with USCIS and he provided invaluable advice that led to resolution without us having to enlist further legal services. I highly recommend him to any family in need of an adoption lawyer!

  3. Great experience and highly recommend!

    Posted by Patrick, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    Paul was a true professional and very helpful when completing the legal work for our international adoption. He was quick to respond and had all the paperwork done right the first time. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  4. Adoption

    Posted by Tara, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    We used Paul to file our foreign adoption with the US courts and to obtain a US birth certificate for our adopted daughter. Paul was extremely helpful and responded to all of our questions. He called us to explain our options. We communicated very effectively over email and phone. We had a court date within weeks of speaking with him and our finalization with the court in just over a month. We like the fact that he has a heart for adoptions and adoptive families as he is the father of adopted children himself. We were very pleased with the reasonable costs compared to other attorneys. I found him to be professional and would not hesitate to work with him again.

  5. The Re-Adoption attorney

    Posted by Ed, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    We adopted our son internationally. I wanted to "re-adopt" or domesticate the foreign judgement so that he could have a US birth certificate. I spoke to Paul and initially thought it was an expensive way to go. I thought I could do it myself. It was an incredible hassle. The last straw for me was when the clerk of my county court told me that the forms I was trying to file were the wrong forms. When I asked what the right forms were, she said "I don't know".

    I then was referred to another resource, a para-legal. The rates she quoted me were the EXACT SAME as Paul's. Therefore, having made the decision to get help, I went with Paul since I had spoken to him first.

    All my troubles, problems, hassles went away. Paul was a turn-key solution who did the job he promised, making it as effortless as possible for me. At the end of the day, we felt completely comfortable with the fee and our decision to have Paul take care of it, and would absolutely recommend him.

  6. Re-Adoption Assistance

    Posted by Kelly, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    Paul was amazing to work with for our Re-adoption of our daughter! He made the entire process very easy and explained everything step by step. He responded to all of our questions and stayed in constant contact with us during the entire process. He is very professional and patient. I would highly recommend Paul for similar related services!

  7. Foreign adoption

    Posted by John, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr. Consbruck. He handled our foreign adoption with professionalism, and the overall process went very smoothly. He responded to emails/calls promply, and clearly guided us along the way. Would recommend to anyone looking for an adoption attorney!

  8. Streamlined Readoption for Our Taiwanese Daughter

    Posted by Larry and Dawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

    After researching completing a readoption ourselves, we decided this should be handled by a professional. We had received Mr. Consbruck's contact information several years ago after the adoption of our daughter from Taiwan. We had waited several years before the readoption because of the cost involved on the heels of the immense cost of adoption. Since our daughter will be entering kindergarten, it became imperative to have her name changed, not to mention for the legal protections granted in undergoing a readoption. We contacted Mr. Consbruck's office, and he was prompt in answering our inquiry. Again, time slipped by, and Mr. Consbruck did not plague us with a multitude of correspondence trying to have us utilize his services. Then one day a gentle reminder came through via e-mail, which also informed us that certain filing fees were changing on a certain date. This reminder came through during the same time we were having difficulty with our daughter's Taiwanese adoption papers for acceptance into preschool, which drove home the fact that there was no time like the present. Procrastination now aside, we started the ball rolling. Mr. Consbruck was able to work around my husband's erratic schedule, and before we knew it we were having a simple phone conference with the judge, Mr. Consbruck, and our notary that officially made our sweet daughter legally our daughter in the eyes of the State of Florida. The ease of this legal proceeding was appreciated, and Mr. Consbruck kept us informed every step of the way. He also promptly delivered our Final Judgment and Florida Birth Certificates and let us know the next steps to take in regards to new citizenship papers. Had we tried to undertake this process ourselves, we are certain more cost and time would have been involved due to our complete inexperience. We would highly recommend Mr. Consbruck to be retained for your readoption. He is extremely professional, responsive, and competent. We would not hesitate to place our trust in him again.

  9. Re-adoption

    Posted by Patricia, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul helped my husband and me obtain a Florida birth certificate for both of the children we adopted from Russia. He provided clear, simple instructions and helped us every step of the way. He was very responsive to questions and made sure we were prepared for the court hearing both times. I would recommend him for any legal work related to adoptions.

  10. Excellent Adoption Related Services Attorney

    Posted by Charlotte, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Consbruck.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Adoption matter.

    I could not have had a better experience with Paul, who handled my daughter's Recognition of Foreign Adoption. Paul was extremely knowledgable, pro-active, always quick to respond and made the entire process which included a hearing via phone, extremely easy. We are also going to utilize his services to create a guardianship and will. I highly recommend Paul to anyone who requires adoption services!