Kathryn Lynn Seagle Robbie’s Reviews

Kathryn Lynn Seagle Robbie

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Alimony Modification

    Posted by Ernie, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Arbitration matter.

    Passionate, Caring, Detailed, Gave me excellent advice, helped to understand process and outcomes on a advanced technical basis, as well as grounded common sense approach. made good use of time and expenses.

  2. Kudos to Kathryn

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kathryn Robbie is an exceptional lawyer! Always prepared, on time and calls back when you expect. Ms. Robbie is very bright, knowledgeable and well respected amongst her peers. If you need a lawyer, Robbie is more than fair in so far as to what she charges her clients. I'm glad she's on my team and not the other side!!

  3. Fabulous lawyer

    Posted by Steven, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly respect and admire Kathryn Robbie. I have recommended countless friends, family and coworkers to this attorney, and have heard nothing but rave reviews. The only person who did not like Kathryn was a neighbor of mine who I could tell did not appreciate her ability to provide "straight talk." Kathryn is intelligent, straightforward and honest. Kathryn was highly effective in court regarding a contested alimony and custody case. Her retainer fee was in line with other attorney of equal experience. I had no issue with receiving an itemized statement, and Kathryn was very open to my questions about my bill. What I really like about Ms. Robbie was her talent in answering my tough questions about my ex husband. She always anticipated what he might say and do, and she was on the mark, practically all the time. Her experience level and calm demeanor made all the difference in my life.

  4. Excellent attorney!!

    Posted by Dan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend this attorney without reservation. Kathryn was intelligent, down to earth and made sure she advised me about what was happening in my case every step of the way. One thing I really noticed about her was that when I was at the courthouse with her, she knew everybody very well, and seemed very respected.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Rob Vires, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathryn was my attorney throughout a lengthy child custody case. She was very professional and patient with me and my needs. I live out of state and she was always available to me. She handled herself with the greatest professionalism in court. She made us feel like we were family and not just clients. I would definatly reccomend Kathryn to anyone looking for an attorney in Florida.

  6. I highly recomment Ms. Robbie

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Robbie was my attny. in ending a 30 year marriage which included a business ownership that needed to be settled. Ms. Robbie was very professional and kept me informed all the way along. She was very caring to me in a time of terrible upset. During mediation Ms. Robbie helped me make good decisions in a time of high emotions. I would and have recommended Ms. Robbie to several of my friends both male and female, I think very highly of her abilities as an attorney.

  7. Great lawyer!!

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I disagree with these reviews. Kathryn S. Robbie was personable, helpful and knowledgeable. She was down to earth and always gave me great advice when I was stressed. I never found her fees excessive. In fact, she appears to charge far less than many others attorneys.

    I have had to use attorneys in the past, and have found her to be the most helpful by far.

  8. Ms Robbie lied to us and took our money

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Robbie returned our phone calls really quick when she wanted our retainer. After she had our money it took her a month to call us back or get started on our case. Then it took her a month to get a single motion filed. Halfway through my time with her she started to tell me that I needed to throw in the towel. She didn't want to fight my case she said because it might make her look bad to the other attorney. When I pressed her on this, at one point she screamed at me on the phone and called me names. To top it off, she finally decided to withdraw from my case because she no longer thought I had an argument. She said she would get me an itemized bill and refund the rest of my retainer in 7-10 days. Thirty three days later I still have no itemized bill but she did call to say that she actually spent all my retainer and that I owe her more money!!! She didn't do anything for my case, not one thing, not one hearing, not one order, nothing. I have had 2 other attorneys for similar things in my life and she was by far the worst experience I have ever had. When I gave her my retainer her exact words were "the good thing about hiring an attorney is now your problems are my problems." Then she took my money and told me I didn't have any problems. She is shameful.

  9. Great Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Rob Vires, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathryn Robbie has been a great lawyer to work with. My case is still active and I can say she is on top of it every step of the way. She has been honest with me good or bad. She hasn't "sugar coated" anything. I would definatly recommend her to anyone going through a custody case. -RV

  10. Opinions change like popcorn even if the facts do not! Ms. Robbie sold us a Rolls Royce and we ended up with a Pinto...

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kathryn Robbie.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We went to Ms. Robbie after we interviewed several attorneys. Our concerns were that we wanted to find representation from an attorney who had a great breadth of experience in both family law and with direct experience with the judge assigned to our case. Ms. Robbie assured us of both and really sold us during our first visit. However, as our case went along, and while none of the facts changed, her assurances (which really seemed like promises to us) dwindled away until we had practically nothing left. She also quoted us an inclusive price, but more than doubled her fees by the end of our single case.