Christopher Michael Taylor’s Reviews

Christopher Michael Taylor

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful

    Posted by Jenn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am nearly a year late in writing this review. For how much of an amazing job Christopher did helping me get my divorce in a ridiculously quick manner, my slowness is an injustice that has actually been bothering me for quite some time.

    Basically I called him with an unusual circumstance...Hi, I need to be divorced within a month and a half before I have to execute orders to another state. My husband is now willing to sign but he lives in another state and we have a child together etc.

    Talk about jumping through hoops to support his client. I mean we sat down fired through everything, he gave me a list of what needed to be done. He stayed on top of where my documents were and kept me informed of how the process worked from start to finish.

    He didn't hold my hand and there were never any conversations about the weather or how the Jaguars played last season. What I did get was an extremely proficient, consummate professional who got the job done right the first time. His prices were more than reasonable and he provided an itemized list of where my money was going.

    I think Christopher is a very talented individual with a sense of purpose. I couldn't recommend another lawyer in good conscience. Thank you and best wishes.

  2. Ideal attorney

    Posted by David, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have hired a few lawyers over the years to handle different legal issues and Chris was easily the best one. He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable - all attributes of a good attorney. And he was very accessible - phone, email, office meetings - which was ideal for me. Plus, he was very fair with his pricing. I always felt like he had my best interests in mind, which isn't true of some attorneys. I highly recommend him.

  3. When you want the job done right.

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After interviewing three different Florida divorce attorneys, I chose Chris Taylor. I’m so glad I did. He offered me excellent advice during a very difficult period of my life. He is the consummate professional and I never felt alone during the entire process. I knew I could count on him to guide me through the rough times. Chris went head-to-head with my ex’s attorney. He knew when to present our evidence in order to have the most favorable outcome. This was a bitter divorce, but with his wealth of knowledge and support, we reached a very fair settlement during mediation. I highly recommend Christopher Taylor if you want the job done right.

  4. Very satisfied

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Chris represented me in a divorce which involved the division of significant assets. He provided the knowledge and resources during multiple mediation events that really made the difference. I highly recommend Chris to anyone needing the kind of personal attention he gave my case. For example, at one point in time, I was out of town on business travel, and was alerted that my spouse was attempting to return to the marital home against my wishes. Although it was a holiday weekend, Chris responded to my cry for help and quickly contacted opposing councel and filed the necessary motion with the court to prevent it.

  5. Very Thankful to have found and used Mr. Taylor

    Posted by Edward-JohnFranks, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    I hired Mr. Taylor to help with an alimony and child support adjustment after I had gone to another Law Office in Jacksonville who totally screwed me over. With what took another Law Office a month Mr. Taylor had done in a day. I like the fact that he uses all of today's technology to get things done being that I am no longer in Jacksonville. If I e-mail him I know that 90% of the time literally within minutes I will have some sort of response. He finishes it to the end and is a No BS kind of guy. I highly recommend Mr. Taylor to anyone needing assistance.

  6. Straight to the point and knowledeable

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After consulting with two other lawyers I retained Mr. Taylor and so happy that I did. He was up front and porvided me with all possibilties. He is apporachable and helpful. Alaways there to answer your questions and provides the best advice and options. If you are looking for a divorce attorney who is knowledgable and knows the laws then I highyl recommend Mr. Turner.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Shane, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Taylor made a stressful situation a lot more bareable and put my mind at easy throughout the case. He was extremely easy to keep in touch with and always returned phone calls and messages! That is a GIANT plus with myself! He kept me well informed also!

  8. great lawyer for a great price

    Posted by Thomas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.

    Mr. Taylor was very helpful with my divorce. He made the process very easy and if I had questions he was quick to respond. I has no worries about anything thanks to him. If you need a great lawyer for a very fair price, Mr Taylor is the one to go to.

  9. Very happy and satisifed client

    Posted by Clifford, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris Taylor is an excellent divorce attorney. He took the time to listen to me discribe all aspects of my case from our very first meeting. He kept me fully informed of all steps within the process so I felt very comfortable with what I was about to face. Without asking, he provided ample information concerning other cases so I could see what others had gone through and I would be prepared and educated. Chris often discussed stategies and allowed for an open discussion. This allowed me to have realistic expectations concerning my possible outcome. Most importantly, Chris was a true advocate for me and fought as hard as I would for myself. I never felt like I was going this alone and that gave me a great sense of security knowing I had made the best choice in an attorney.

  10. CLENT21

    Posted by SUZANNE, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Taylor.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I AM A VERY HAPPY CLIENT. MR.TAYLOR WAS VERY ATTENTIVE. HE WAS EAGER AND WAS IN CONSTANT COMMUNICATION WITH ME SINCE THE INITAL PHONE CALL. HE DID EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID HE WOULD AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

904-339-5298