Back to Wendy’s Profile

Client Review

Wendy has received 12 client reviews

VERY PLEASED!!

Posted by: Mary, a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.

Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am very pleased with the way my matter was handled. I was kept informed every step of the way. Any inquiries I had were responded to on the same day. I found everyone in the office of Mara & Mara to be very professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. My matter was finalized sooner than I expected. If I ever need legal representation again, I would not hesitate to contact the office of Mara & Mara.

Very knowledgeable, efficient and helpful!

Posted by: Jim, a Wills client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

Wendy Mara provided valuable information for my wife and I to consider while changing our living wills, advance directives and other estate planning documents to comply with Florida laws. Her work was done very timely and accurately and we feel quite comfortable knowing that our estate planning documents are all in order. I would highly recommend Mara & Mara.

Excellent all around Lawyer !!!

Posted by: Juan, a Real Estate client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Real Estate matter.

My wife and I used Mara & Mara on three different occasions. Every time they were knowledgeable, professional, supportive, and right on the money in handling our cases. Their knowledge and excellent assistance really stands out compared to other attorneys we have used in the past. I will definitely recommend Mara & Mara to my family and friends.

Very professional and helpful

Posted by: Pat, a Wills client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.

Wendy handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

Recently, I became quite ill and realized I needed to update my will, power of attorney, and all legal health-related documents. I probably could have found these forms online and completed them on my own, but I wanted to make sure that I did not forget or miss anything for the future. Wendy Mara was very knowledgeable on the subject and advised me on what documents, information, and so forth that I would need. She made the procedure as easy as possible to complete. I would recommend her to anyone needing legal help with these types of issues.

Mara & Mara Review - Would use them again!

Posted by: Drew, a Foreclosure client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Foreclosure matter.

Wendy help my Wife and I while going through a very difficult pre-foreclosure procedure. She put our mind and ease and handled the matter with true professionalism. We had not met her prior to using Mara & Mara, however we did read the online reviews that were out there, and found the personal experience to be everything we had hoped for. We could not be happier with how everything went using this firm.

Compassionate and Knowledgeable Firm

Posted by: Dennis, a Contracts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

We came to Wendy Mara with a legal issue involving our purchase of a franchised restaurant. Wendy was not only extremely knowledgeable but also very helpful in assessing our situation. Both her and her husband were professional and kept us informed through every step. We would highly recommend their services to anyone needing legal help.

I HAVE MY LIFE BACK THANKS TO MARA AND MARA ATTORNEY AT LAW

Posted by: FRANK, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Family matter.

THANK YOU SO MUCH MRS. MARA FOR ALL YOU DID FOR ME. MY 2 DAUGHTERS ARE TALKING TO ME SOME THRU FACEBOOK AND SINCE YOU GOT THE RESTRAINING ORDER LIFTED I NOW WILL BE ABLE TO SEE 1 OF MY DAUGHTERS GRADUATE FROM HIGH SCHOOL (IF SHE INVITES ME) . THANK YOU SO MUCH

Family Law

Posted by: a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

Wendy handled my Family matter.

I have been working with Wendy Mara for a couple of years now. She has handled modifications to our parenting plan as well as consulted me on relocation with a minor child. I was very happy with every outcome. Trustworthy - She is by the book in terms of privacy and is very fair and honest in her billing. You won't be charged for work she isn't doing. Responsive - If I contacted her I always heard from her by the end of the next business day. The attorneys that I have had in the past were not even close to being on the same level. Knowledgeable - She told me what was going to happen, how it was going to happen according to the law, and the probable outcome at the time of my consultation. Everything stayed true throughout the process. Kept me informed - I never found myself wondering what was going on. I always knew where we were in the process. Wendy Mara is the first person I call if I need legal assistance.

Excellent service, very personal and incredibly VIP Treatment! Will do business again whit.

Posted by: Marco, a Debt Settlement client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Debt Settlement matter.

The Mara firm, Miss and Mister Mara addressed our problems and literally give us the best possible options according to our situation. I will love to do business again with them.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS LAWYER............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by: George, a Foreclosure client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Wendy Mara

I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.

Wendy handled my Foreclosure matter.

Hired Mara and from the outset I could see they were desperate for money. Doing unnecessary work and having their clerk secretary use my account like it was her personal piggy bank. When I sensed and overprotective situation with the employee I came to find out the clerk/secretary was her daughter. She would not admit this to me when I ask on 3 occasions. On other sites I have observed their family members sending in positive reviews. I complained and she just billed me more. On two occasions I had to step in myself and get things done. I even had to arrange for a process server which they could not seem to do. It took me 5 minutes in time to handle this problem and they still billed me for work they did not do or could not do competently. On one email she told me she was having a child and she was trying to keep the firm afloat. Fact is she went to a very poorly rated law school and has a practice in a small town but tries to pretend she is a Miami attorney charging Miami prices. Both of these cases were uncontested yet Mara seemed to think the end justifies the means. It does not! I believe that an attorney should avoid even the slightest appearance of impropriety. Mara should have disclosed to me as well as the court her relationship with Law Clerk especially when petitioning the court for money on behalf of Law Clerk. Overcharging me even though the two people I foreclosed on ended up paying the bill it is not right. It is about honor not grabbing every penny you can from a client without doing the work and doing the work poorly.