David Isaac Schachter’s Reviews

David Isaac Schachter

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce Case - Defense

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.

    In serveral instances David stood his ground and stated why specific claims were not reasonable. He additionally played offense well. There was a counterclaim which was stimulated from Davids innovation.

    During mediation, I would have like to see a more aggressive stance on what we would compromise. I did not know the mediator as well as he, and thus, a lesser aggressive approach could have been a systematic move on his behalf. He did prove several systemic moves to be of benefit during the case.

    Not only was David a great reasource, but his paralegal was super helpful at keeping me informed with information and answering questions.

  2. A lawyer with heart and smarts

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David is not your run of the mill attorney. I believe he enjoys helping others find a way out of a difficult situation and guides the client through the process with empathy and drive for hope.

  3. Non-Stop Amazing Attorney and a Good Person.

    Posted by Bonnie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live in Statesboro an hour from Savannah. Before choosing an attorney for my civil custody issues I did a thorough search starting in my local area. Unfortunately, I came up with little confidence in those available in my area. My case was a unique case that would be very difficult for everyone involved and required great strength and knowledge. My ex-partner had a long history of terroristic & abusive behavior and actually felt most comfortable in court where he spent most of his adult life with two ex-wives and his estranged children. With a history of financial fraud he also spent years in federal prison. Those who have experienced this type individual know that getting out alive is usually as good as anyone could hope for. I have been scared for 5 years and now terrified....Mr. Schachter is one of the few that were not bowled over or ruffled by him and he actually had quite a bit of professional experience with this type of person. I am thankful to find him as he has helped and will continue to help me get my life back and protect my family. He is smart on so many levels, as this case requires it on every level. Not just legal know-how, Mr Schachter understands people, is street smart, extremely knowledgeable, and very genuine. He comes at his work from a very honorable place. My case is not over, by any means, as this is how some people prefer to live their lives. I know David will think many steps ahead for me and my family to help keep us protected as much as the court of law can provide. So far my outcome is as good as any parent could hope for in this high-conflict situation. He has been a saint against darkness for me, and worked long hours and weekends. He always got back to me quickly and updated me on the status and helped me understand what was necessary and what was a priority. Court can be overwhelming but I felt confident he knew exactly what to do. When there were options he fully defined each option and their positive and negative aspects. Mr Schachter is a trustworthy, strong, and dependable human being, and that is why he is so good at what he does as an attorney. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is serious about protecting their loved ones.

  4. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    David is an amazing attorney. He is very knowledgeable and has many resources to win a case. He has worked day and night to build my case for my daughter. It has been a long road but in the end he has given me a desirable outcome in my case. I would highly recommended David for anyone.

  5. Excellent Family Lawyer

    Posted by Kathy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David defended me in an Annulment case filed by my ex who was attempting to get around his alimony obligation several years after we divorced. The case dealt with very uncommon issues, but when we got to court I was confident that we would win because of David's diligence and thoroughness. The other side must have been nervous because they asked to Pre-try the case with the Judge. David and my ex's attorney met with the Judge in his office and laid out their cases. The Judge essentially told the other attorney that she didn't have a prayer. David thinks outside the box where other attorneys treat matters in a rote manner and that made all of the difference in my case. I would hire him again and highly recommend that others do if they are in need of a Family Law Attorney.

  6. Great Attorney - Highly Recommended!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If I ever need to hire an attorney again, I will rehire David. I will also recommend him to anyone that needs an attorney. I hired Mr. Schachter for a Contempt case. When I began my search for an attorney I looked at reviews for other attorneys and those submitted by Mr. Schachter's prior clients, and I chose to retain David. He is very knowledgeable, diligent, and researches in depth when preparing for court. My case was supposed to be a Contempt case, but ended up becoming 2 separate cases because of the opposing attorneys actions. Because of David's vast knowledge, drive and research we won!

  7. Top Notch Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was able to bring my two year old baby home after she was fraudulently taken from me by her father abusing the ex parte order process. I was able to trust in David's ability to do right by me, my children and our resources throughout this crisis of a lifetime. Not only is David extremely intelligent and thorough but he has an ability to communicate the legalities of your case in an easy to understand way.

    I highly recommend him to anyone who needs legal counsel! David went above and beyond all of my expectations !!

  8. The BEST of the BEST in Savannah! Thank you David!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David Schachter was the first lawyer I've ever hired. He was highly recommended through this site and I am beyond grateful for all his hard work and dedication during my divorce. I never once doubted his advice or his plan of action. You will feel 100% at ease the moment you met him. The outcome of my divorce was better than I ever imagined. Thank You Thank You Thank You!

  9. Tough Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David was exceptionally helpful in winning an award that was well beyond my expectations. I simply can't say enough good about how well he negotiated and fought for me in a very difficult break up. In fact, a few other divorce attorneys in the area that I interviewed were concerned that I was not likely to win anywhere close to what Mr. Schachter accomplished on my behalf. I would recommend David to anyone looking for a winning attorney.
    L R B

  10. Mr. Schachter is a consummate professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Schachter.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I received outstanding representation during my recent divorce case. Mr. Schachter was resourceful, always accessible, and offered exceptional advice and variety of strategies during mediation that benefited myself and the best interests of my child. I highly recommend this skilled and professional attorney, because he provided me with positive closure to a difficult and painful period in my life.

Call now for a free consultation.

912-233-8883