Troy A. Lanier’s Reviews

Troy A. Lanier

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellant Lawyer

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 6-12 months ago.
    • Troy handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Troy Lanier is professional and compassionate in every way. He keep me informed and his expertise was greatly appreciated . He is the best litigator.

  2. estate resolution

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Litigation matter.

    Troy listened and noted the facts. He responded to my concerns. Troy kept me informed. The fact that Troy is a litigator helped keep the process moving forward. Though we did not go to court, I felt confident that Troy would provide strong and effective legal representation in the courtroom if needed.

  3. Expertise and excellence is what you will receive with Mr. Lanier, make him your first contact.

    Posted by Very Satisfied Augusta, GA client, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Having been involved in a very serious auto accident, a good friend recommended, and put me in touch with Mr. Lanier. Being the best advice I've ever received.

    My case, a difficult one that developed many unexpected obstructions, was given such attention leaving me feeling as if I were his only client and resolved any obstructions, in our favor, almost immediately.

    When unexpected obstructions arose, he would promptly contact me with prudent and insightful counsel in how best we should proceed. An important part with any legal issue, he took valued time to explain and clarify anything I didn't easily understood, then acted swiftly once a course of action was decided upon. Again, in our favor.

    Troy kept me constantly informed with results, the status of my case in general, and put me at such ease, I knew the best of attorney possible was handling my case. Available at any time and every time, to answer my questions or need of counsel, and always prompt in responding to me.

    His expertise and equanimity have certainly earned my sincere respect and trust. He will always be the one I recommend to family, friends and acquaintances. The competence, effort, and attention to detail my case received; not only resulted in a most excellent outcome, it was the very best of possibilities that could have been and resolved within eight (8) months even as difficult as my case was. After resolution Troy does not dismiss you as just another client. He remains in touch and should other issues arise with your case, he will be there.

    It would be imprudent not to contact Mr. Lanier first.

  4. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Posted by Kim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.

    Troy was so helpful to me and made me feel so much better after speaking with him the very first time. Troy made me feel as if I was the reason he came to work when I talked to him! He was very knowledgeable and confident in the advise he had for me. If Troy said he would call on a specific day, he did. It was so nice to have such a good listener be also the best person to have advising me regarding the estate concerns I brought to him.

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Patricia Ford, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I researched Mr Lanier before contacting him and I found that he has received superior peer reviews especially for this legal knowledge and integrity. After meeting with this lawyer, I found those reviews to be understated rather than overstated. He is a personable young man, very approachable and patient. He never looked at his watch one time during our initial consultation. I was impressed with both his honesty and his knowledge. As I told Mr Lanier, he made me feel as if I had met a new friend and I would be confident to use his services in the future.

  6. very good attorney in his field, and will go the extra mile for his client

    Posted by Henry, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent service fast, spot on and right to the point very knowlegable

  7. Very pleased with outcome!

    Posted by Clay, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Troy was always very personable and responsive. He would listen to all concerns and react in an appropriate manner. I am very happy that we chose to go with Troy!

  8. Very Happy Client

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy 1-3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Troy Lanier helped me in a case that involved the break-up of a medical practice. I was wrongfully sued by another physician for damages in excess of $500,000. I retained Troy Lanier to defend these claims, and to file a counter-suit on my behalf. The case involved many complicated issues related to contract law. He provided excellent advice, and he fought very hard for my interests. He took a personal interest in my case. He was able to have all of the claims against me dismissed, and he was also able to obtain an award of almost $400,000 for me. I could not have received a better result, and I give him my highest and unqualified recommendation. On a personal note, Troy Lanier was down to earth and many times, was the voice of reason in helping me make decisions that were pragmatic and best served my interests.

  9. Business Legal Help

    Posted by Gary, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy more than 3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I own a commercial general contracting firm and I have employed Troy on several occasions to help with various issues. He has been very easy to work with and responds well to my needs. We have filed liens and sued clients for non payment per the contract . We has also helped in obtaining information regarding employees who are in legal trouble.

  10. ONE AWESOME LAWYER

    Posted by amy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Troy Lanier.
    • I hired Troy more than 3 years ago.
    • Troy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Troy Lanier was an awesome lawyer and i couldn't have asked for a better outcome. He was very professional and always personal. He was prompt with responding to all of our needs. Troy also always explained all legal matters. We were very pleased and never had a worry about our case!!!

706-823-6800