Eric Charles Crawford’s Reviews

Eric Charles Crawford

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. hes awsome

    Posted by dawn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Eric was awesome,
    i asked judge for a public defender, i had no idea this lawyer would stand up and take my case .. i was not working at time so the judge said go ahead.. he trialed my case right then and got my my charges dismissed under a conditional discharge,,,, anyways im reviewing him because im in trouble with a dui on methdone ... i new who to go to. crawford and boyle.. im confident in hiring them ... I really think they do awesome....

  2. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric Crawford was the best lawyer I could have ever hoped for. He worked diligently and effectively on my case from beginning to end, and ultimately my felony possession charge was completely dismissed based on a faulty search warrant that violated my amendment rights. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs an experienced and hard-working attorney on their side.

  3. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Crawford is a fantastic lawyer. After my arrest, I recieved countless letters from law firms advertising services. Crawford and Boyle were the only law firm that actually offered me service and gave me detailed information about my charges all in the same letter. All the other letters I recieved were just propaganda that listed my charges and gave no information about them. After meeting with Mr. Crawford for the first time, I knew he was going to be the lawyer defending my case.

    Initially, I was charged with: DUI, Failure to Yeild, Felony Obstruction. For my arraignment, the prosecuter added two more charges: DUI under 21 and Reckless Driving. Now I had five charges. I was worried and believed the worst sentence was going to be applied to my case in court. Mr. Crawford would contact me immediatly after he would obtain new information regarding my case. He negotiated with the prosecuter and kept me informed about the negotiatons.

    My court date was on May 22, 2013; I was arrested on November 23, 2012. Mr. Crawford managed to reduce my five chages to two charges. In the end I was left with Reckless Driving and Misdemeanor Obstruction. To make it even better, Mr. Crawford even helped me recieve First Offendor Treatment on my obstruction charge. I now only have Reckless Driving on my record.

  4. Great attorney who works on your time. Rapid response to inquiries. All around good guy.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Crawford was appointed to defend me by the state of Georgia years ago. He treated me with the utmost respect while gathering the key facts necessary to defend me from the charges levied by the State. In addition to paying great attention to detail he made the time to answer all of my questions in a polite, calm manner, and let me tell you, I had many. I've worked with other court appointed lawyers before and the experience was diametrically opposed to what I've to say about Mr. Crawford. Through deft legal moves my case was resolved with the most favorable of outcomes. I had a few questions after the trail about how I'd be affected and he answered all of them. I was done right in spite of the fact I am a Gator fan (heh). If you are in need of legal services Mr. Crawford should be your very next phone call or e-mail (he responds super fast). In the unfortunate event I do find myself in legal trouble I know who I'll be getting in touch with. Thanks for the read!

  5. Change my life!!

    Posted by Tiara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a felony charge that could have gotten me in BIG TIME trouble. Mr. Crawford was a good lawyer, and got my felony turned down to a misdemeanor that could be blotted from my records if I obey my probation., ***Fingers cross*** THANK YOU ERIC CRAWFORD!,,,,GOD BLESS YOU SIR!

  6. Dismissal of a Capital offense

    Posted by Peter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the very first time I spoke to Eric Crawford about my case I Knew that he was the man who could get results for me.
    I was accused, arrested, and imprisoned for over 20 months for a capital offense and two level eight crimes. I was looking at a total of 65 years in jail! Worst of all -- I was truly and completely innocent!!!
    I wasted over 16 months in jail trusting and dealing with two other lawyers before talking to Eric. A 15 minute conversation with him changed my life. Do not let other lawyers misrepresent you or take advantage of your lack of knowledge or experience of the criminal process. Call and talk to Eric today.
    I spent a lot of time talking to Eric about my case. He always dealt with me promptly and with the highest level of respect. I've found him to be honest, reliable, straight-forward and a great listener. He has surrounded himself with a great team of professionals and they all work together to get the job done right.
    I know exactly what you need if you have criminal charges against you -- I know because I was in the worst of situations. I owe my freedom -- my life to Eric Crawford and the team of professions associated with Crawford and Boyle.
    Call them immediately!
    These guys are the best!