Eric Charles Crawford’s Reviews

Eric Charles Crawford

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Eric Crawford

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric Crawford is all and more than you can ask for in a lawyer. My case needed an immediate response and a highly skilled and knowledgeable professional. Crawford was all of this and more. I had a long list of charges and he was able to get the most serious of them reduced and one of them dismissed completely. Eric Crawford has my highest regard and he comes highly recommended.

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Crawford helped me with my DUI case. It got reduced to reckless driving, even though I agreed to do the state breath test. He kept me informed on what was going on with my case the entire time, he responded to my emails right away (even if I sent it on a weekend), and he answered my questions even though the case was over. Overall, he's a great guy and a great lawyer. I'm glad I hired him.

  3. amazing

    Posted by Sarah, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Crawford did an excellent job in representing me. He always was quick to get back to me and explained everything in good detail as into what was going on with my case. He was very dependable and always kept to his word. He helped save my future.

  4. Out of state and stricken with cancer

    Posted by Chris Smukalla, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To bad I even have to write this review. But It is my complete pleasure to explain my situation. One afternoon in April of 2013 I made a terrible mistake and had a drink and decided to get behind the wheel . I lived and worked in Norcross GA. My home is in NE AL and I traveled a lot. Got my bail posted I realized I was going to need representation in court. Mr. Crawford's office reached out to me and I was able to have all of my questions answered quickly and professionally.

    Suffice to say even though it took about a year to have our day in court, Mr. Crawford did a wonderful job explaining my logistical problems. And with all this time that had passed many things changed in my life. I lost my job in Georgia and worst of all I was diagnosed with stage three throat cancer. It was debilitating. 35 radiation treatments and 8 weeks on chemo. There was no way I could make it to GA to appear in front of a judge. Mr. Crawford and his professional staff assured me that he would be able to take care of me and my case.

    Well, it is finally finished. I got my day in court and I'm finished with my cancer treatments. I have a long fight ahead of me to keep this disease out of my life, but If there was one thing I wish I could say to everyone that has a chance to read this. Eric Crawford is a wonderful attorney and if I had any way to have him as one of my Oncologists I would be eternally grateful.

    If you ever need legal representation I highly recommend Mr. Crawford. Professional, ethical, kind, and very reasonable when it comes to fees.

  5. Absolutely the greatest lawyer I never met

    Posted by chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First off, I do not live in GA. Although I've been there many times and love it, I was only in town for a few days to be in my best buddy's wedding. Long story short, I ended up being charged with a DUI following the reception. Following my arrival back home here in the NW, I made several phone calls to prospective attorneys and sought recommendations from my friends in Buford. I must have talked to a few dozen lawyers in regards to my case, and although they didn't all sound like used car salesmen, Eric was by far the most straight forward and seemingly honest one out of all of them. Throughout the entirety of the case, Eric was fantastic and accomplished every goal that we set out. He saved my license from automatic suspension, had my charge commuted down to a reckless, and helped me avoid being on any type of probation. And best of all, he handled the entire process without my having to return to GA at any time. He really was the best lawyer I've ever worked with, which is amazing considering we never actually met face to face. I would highly recommend him to anyone and look forward to paying him a visit to say thanks next time I'm in town.

  6. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Donna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

    Eric helped us when our son got into legal trouble while he was away at school. Since this was our first experience with the legal system we relied heavily on Eric to guide us. He answered all of our questions promptly and thoroughly and worked diligently to get us the best possible resolution. We could not have asked for a more professional but personable lawyer. I would definitely recommend Eric.

  7. Great Defense Attorney

    Posted by Joanne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Crawford as defense attorney for my son's criminal charges. Eric is a very skilled, competent attorney and he has spent a lot of time on my son's case . I am extremely pleased with his representation, both in and out of the courtroom. Eric has gone to great lengths and fought hard to assure that my son received the best outcome possible for his situation.

    Eric is always available to listen and answer my questions and concerns, of which there were many. He returns phone calls and emails promptly, even after business hours. His efforts have enabled my son to gain access to treatment, which I am very grateful. I highly recommend Eric Crawford as a defense attorney.

  8. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Kenneth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Crawford is a great attorney. He really knows his stuff and takes time to study your case with diligence. I was facing 4 charges and 3 were dropped. I could have been on probation for a year, my licence suspended and all kinds of other crap. I ended up walking out of court with a $360 fine which I was elated about. Hire this lawyer!

  9. hes awsome

    Posted by dawn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Eric was awesome,
    i asked judge for a public defender, i had no idea this lawyer would stand up and take my case .. i was not working at time so the judge said go ahead.. he trialed my case right then and got my my charges dismissed under a conditional discharge,,,, anyways im reviewing him because im in trouble with a dui on methdone ... i new who to go to. crawford and boyle.. im confident in hiring them ... I really think they do awesome....

  10. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Crawford.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Eric Crawford was the best lawyer I could have ever hoped for. He worked diligently and effectively on my case from beginning to end, and ultimately my felony possession charge was completely dismissed based on a faulty search warrant that violated my amendment rights. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs an experienced and hard-working attorney on their side.