Dale A. Wren’s Reviews

Dale A. Wren

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I highly recommend Mr. Dale Wren

    Posted by Amil Chowdhury, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dale handled my divorce case for more than 2 years and he did a phenomenal job handling all situations. I highly recommend Dale!

  2. TOP NOTCH LAWYER

    Posted by BRIAN, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I HAVE USED A FEW LAWYERS IN MY DAY AND BY FAR DALE WREN IS ON THE TOP OF MY LIST. I HAVE USED HIM IN A FEW DIFFERENT CASES AND DIFFERENT TYPES OF CASES AND HAVE ALWAYS COME OUT ON TOP. THE MOST RECENT CASE WAS CUSTODY OF MY SON AND YES IT WAS A LONG DRAWN OUT PROCESS BUT ON MONDAY I WAS GRANTED FULL CUSTODY OF MY 3 YEAR OLD SON. I CAN'T THANK HIM AND HIS WIFE ENOUGH THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP MY SON AND I. THANKS AGAIN DALE AND SONJA

  3. The Wren Law Firm is amazing!

    Posted by Brittany, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have had the honor of working closely with the Wren Law Firm serveral times over the past year and a half. Dale assisted me with a personal matter and was very direct and aggressive in protecting my rights and defending what was in my best interest. I was very impressed at his eagerness to assist me in a matter that most attorneys would deem "small," or "petty." As is turns out, this agressive initial approach was what ultimately helped me win my case and move on with my life. Dale is a devoted attorney who works around the clock to assist anyone seeking legal advice - not just his clients. His assistant, Sonja, is absolutely incredible and always extremely friendly and informative which assures me that being one of their clients means that I am a priority. I have recommended this firm to several people and Dale was the answer to their prayers!

  4. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Jill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Dale handled my divorce expediently and guided me during a very difficult time in my life. Ending a 26 year marriage is not easy, so having people who were sharp enough to look out for my interests while treating me fairly and with amazing kindness was deeply appreciated. I honestly did not expect things to be resolved so easily, but I trusted Dale when he told me we would take things one step at a time. I still believe had things been complicated, Dale would have handled the situation with competence and professionalism. Sonja, his legal assistant was amazing. She was quick to answer any of my questions and or concerns and never failed to promptly follow up on all of my details. I highly recommend Mr. Wren and his firm.

  5. Custody modification

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a resident of Gwinnett County, I filed a modification of custody in Barrow County. Mr. Wren was personally referred to me by a Gwinnett County Superior Court Judge. I am very happy with the outcome of the case, I gained custody of my three children from my ex-wife. I would highly recommend Mr. Wren to anyone looking for a great family law attorney.

  6. Wish I saw reviews prior to hiring!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney is not what he portrays when he first meets with you. I was limited for funds but Dale assured me after he reviewed and accepted my case that I had nothing to worry about and my case was definitely "winnable" in court. Months went by and although his staff was very helpful and responded to my concerns and/or questions in emails in an expedited manor I found that usually information was never really provided to me unless I inquired about my case myself. I asked Dale's staff several times how my case was looking as a whole and was always provided positive answers.

    Here's the absolute TRUTH and bottom line. The NIGHT before court I was finally called by Dale to review my case. He was asking many questions we had already reviewed and some things we never reviewed the VERY night before court. Honestly it seemed like he never even looked at my case again since the initial meeting with him before I retained him!

    Without getting into specifics Dale showed up late to court and to my severe disappointment ended up providing nothing more than a plea lawyer I truly feel I could have only paid $200 for on Craigslist. He was nervous and right away shared with me that he was thinking of ways to settle with the plaintiff even before we all went in front of the judge. When I noticed this I realized my case was doomed and simply gave the plaintiff what they wanted for the most part which included an additional $15,000 in back child support that I had already paid prior. I had also been nervous about the possibility of jail time and was assured by Dale that was not even an issue. Well, the plaintiff WAS seeking jail time for me! Dale did manage to argue for the bogus jail issue and the issue was dropped and he did manage to get what I what I was being sued for reduced slightly. All in all his efforts seemed to be in focusing on "damage control" but not by fighting for me or my rights.

    Advice: If you're limited for funds as I was DO NOT waste your time with attorneys that charge only a small amount for the entire case. Due to this recession we're in there are now many payment options and some attorney's even allow monthly payments. If the attorney seems to be cheaper than most all of the other attorney's you have been in communications with prior be VERY skeptical.

    As far as Dale is concerned: RUN AWAY NOW AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

    1. Dale’s Comment:

      When [Client] came in to see me, he was $15,000 + in child support arrears. He claimed he made most of the child support payments, he was uncertain of exactly how much. He had no documentation (receipts of payment) to submit to the court proving he made any child support payments. It took approximately 7 – 8 months to get his case on the calendar because it was delayed due to the discovery process… Once we got into court, I managed to get the arrearage amount reduced from the amount the Plaintiff was asking for. I don’t ask for a big retainer on contempt cases, 1,500.00 to 2,000.00 Contempt actions are usually not time consuming cases…your either in contempt or your not.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  7. [Name]

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Dale Wren to represent me in a $300,000 breech of contract lawsuit. After 3 years and 8 months of unreturned phone calls, he lets the court date slip by. The case was dissmissed for not showing up for court. I hired him in October of 2006, case was dissmissed in April of 2010, I fired him in June of 2010.

  8. Unethical

    Posted by Charles, a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dale Wren.
    • I hired Dale more than 3 years ago.
    • Dale handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney to file a defamation lawsuit. He accepted a retainer and then sent a letter to the other party requesting a retraction of the statement or we would pursue damages. After he sent that letter, he informed me that the lawsuit was passed a statute of limitations and yet he accepted the retainer after that date had passed. He now refuses to refund my retainer.