Tracey Keith Dewrell’s Reviews

Tracey Keith Dewrell

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. First Time home buyer

    Posted by Frank Melillo, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tracey and his team made my first time home buying experience a great one. They made me feel as if I was the most important person in the office. They were fast and meticulous to make sure everything was in order and I wouldn't get taken advantage of. I high recommend Tracey and his team of experts.Everyone I have suggested to them has been very pleased thus far
    Thanks Tracey and Team

  2. Tom

    Posted by Tom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Tracey to anyone. Tracey is extremely responsive, and was able to come up with creative solutions to complex issues where other attoneys failed. I will only use Tracey for my business law needs!

  3. The best

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Dewrell is an excellent lawyer. I have used him on numerous occasions. He is the only lawyer I trust to do my real estate work. He is thorough and timely in all aspects of the work.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Sal, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tracey Dewrell has represented my family business for over 10 years. He has closed many multimillion dollar commercial real estate transactions on our behalf and has represented us in many contested matters. We recommend Tracey without hesitation. He is an experienced transactions attorney, a legal strategist with unparalleled negotiation skills and an excellent litigator with effective courtroom skills. He enjoys trying cases and truly enjoys the courtroom. He connects with judges and jurors. He has a keen ability to identify and capitalize on weaknesses in the opposing case. As a client, it is extremely comforting to watch Tracey cross examine an opposing witness. His results for us have been nothing short of spectacular.

    By way of example, just last week Tracey obtained a dismissal of a $3.65 million dollar claim for breach of promissory note and personal guarantee against one of our joint venture holding companies and its investors. In short, we developed and sold a commercial shopping center in Duluth, GA for $6.5 million. The buyer assumed, with our lender’s approval, the original note and mortgage which the owners of our company personally guaranteed. The buyer subsequently defaulted and the lender proceeded against us for the $3.65 million outstanding balance. While other attorneys said the breach of promissory note and personal guarantee claim was indefensible and allowed the case to go into default, Tracey entered an appearance and had the entire case dismissed against all parties for the lenders failure to produce the original note and timely comply with the state’s confirmation statute.

    On our litigation cases, there is no better attorney out there nor is there any other attorney we would ever want to represent our interests. On our transactions, he is the creative thinker and persuasive negotiator responsible for bringing everyone to the closing table. Tracey’s contribution and advice of counsel has been crucial to our company’s success. Tracey is smart, tenacious, aggressive and an unusually talented attorney. We recommend him without reservation.

  5. Good People

    Posted by Keith, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The staff has been very accomodating. they have traveleled to my bank branches and other sites to close for me, even on Christmas Eve!
    When there have been issues, they were always handled propmptly and courteously. I enjoy working with the team.

  6. Tracey Dewrell has done an excellent job closing real estate transactions for myself and my clients over the last several years.

    Posted by AlexWilkinson, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tracey Dewrell has done an excellent job closing real estate transactions for myself and my clients over the last several years. Tracey Dewrell's firm closes my personal real estate transactions, and has assisted in closing over fifty transactions for clients I have represented. I would highly recommend Tracey Dewrell's firm to my own clients and anyone in need of a real estate attorney.

  7. Excellent follow-through

    Posted by April Hopper with Walk-Away Homes, L.L.C.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We attempted a short sale closing. Angela McVickers at Dewrell Sacks was excellent in maintaining contact with me. The buyer eventually walked but we are now working with Dewrell Sacks on another closing. Again, excellent communication. Above ratings based on my dealings with this lawyer to date.

  8. Great

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dewrell handled my closing for my new home this past December. Everything went very smoothly. They were very accomodating with our schedule and made everything painless. This was my first home purchase and I was not sure what to expect, but the whole experience was great.

  9. Peace of Mind..

    Posted by Jean E. Paul, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracey Dewrell.
    • I hired Tracey more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracey handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Love the staff. Been working with Dewrell since 2004. Unless i have a purcahse contract that requires a specific attorney, Dewrell sacks will continue to receive our business. Strongly recommend anyone give them a try.