Back to Alan’s Profile

Client Review

Alan has received 17 client reviews

Best experience with an attorney I ever have had. A pleasure working with.

Posted by: Ray, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have used several attorneys in the past, most of which were unreachable or took forever to hear back from. Alan Kan is a cut above the rest, he is extremely responsive even on the weekend. From the moment I spoke with him over the phone I had a good feeling about him. This feeling was validated when we met for the first time. I was treated with respect and dignity. Alan took the time to listen to me even though some of what I had to say may have been irrelevant. I was updated regularly on the status of my case and the thoroughness was amazing. Pre-hearing he set us aside to inform us about what to expect. I would highly recommend Alan to anyone in need of his services / expertise. Alan will be my go to attorney any time I have a necessity for his specialties! Thank You Alan YOU'RE THE BEST!

True Representation

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

As a result of home financial issues and a family medical emergency, I pursued Mr. Khan's legal advice. Mr. Khan immediately obtained critical details to bring about a real solution. Mr. Khan immediately returned all calls and even when he wasnot on the phone, he had his team of experts working on the case. Mr. Khan has restored my faith in true legal representation.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Pierre over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I have nothing but high praise for Alan. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Client for Alan Kan

Posted by: Carlos, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Alan is very helpful and informative and was able to answer all of our questions and concerns about our case. I have recommended him to a number of people. We received excellent customer service before, during, and after our case was settled.

legal matter

Posted by: Sharon, a Alimony client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired the attorneys at Kan & Clark and attorney Alan Kan to handle a legal matter for me. They were knowledgeable and very professional. They took the time to listen to my issues and answered all my questions. They are honest and very fair with their pricing. I plan to use Alan Kan and his firm for any legal issues in the future, and would highly recommend them to anyone else.

Great bankruptcy lawyer....

Posted by: Cathy, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.

Alan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Alan helped me with my financial troubles...I was facing garnishment and creditors were chasing me, but Alan stepped in and made all my troubles go away. He was with me every step of the way and was informative and kept me constantly updated on my case.

Awesome!!!

Posted by: Michelle, a Chapter 7 client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan is such a great lawyer!! He helped us get through a very difficult time. He was very informative and helped me make the best decisions for our family. Thanks to him we are very happy with the decisions we made!!!!

Service Evaluation

Posted by: Mike, a Estate Planning client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am satisfied with the services provided. Timing was a bit slow but that was not a critical issue.

Identity theft victim

Posted by: a Identity Theft client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Identity Theft matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Being a victim of fraud and identity theft it was imperative for me to find a lawyer who was trustworthy and honest. Alan definately displayed these characteristics, and did his utmost to ensure that my case could be resolved. I found him extremly knowledgeable concerning the applicable laws, and he kept me informed every step of the way. He was able to work with the creditors involved, stop harassment from debt collectors, and remove negative items from my credit report. I not only got my case resolved, but I sincerely felt that we had developed a great partnership. I have since used him for a variety of different situations, no matter how big or small.

Property Manager

Posted by: Ria, a Debt Collection client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Alan Kan

I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

Alan handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alan has done a great job working with us over the past year. He has always made himself available when needed. All of the Board members think he has done a great job for us helping on bankruptcy cases and lawsuits he filed on behalf of the HOA Board.